We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfest & coffee, generous cakes and dishes, worth waiting in line for it”
Review of Zeit fur Brot

Zeit fur Brot
Ranked #4 of 181 Quick Bites in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Mitte (Borough)
Description: Wir sind eine Bio-Bäckerei die sich zum Ziel gesetzt hat, eine neue Brottradition zu begründen und Brotkultur innovativ und zeitgemäß neu zu gestalten. Dabei setzen wir auf Handarbeit, lange Teigruhe und verzichten auf chemische Zusatzstoffe.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Came in on a Sunday morning, there was a queue for the order counter but it was worth waiting. The dishes are reasonably priced, cakes are cut in generous and are also very good. All is made the same day and fresh.
Notice, only cash is accepted so come prepared...

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Arik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,085)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 349 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Went here for brunch - was epically good. The break was fresh and so tasty. The meats jams and cheeses were great and the sweats were also brilliant.

Bit busy but so worth it. And reasonable value too.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Zapscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

A typical bakery. I love this place, their view, their smell and their quiet. The bread were fresh made as I could smell it when it was served. However, I was confused when choosing my order as this was my first time here, because it doesn't list what inside the bread or has a sample. Customer service was so so, she was not very nice when I asked her sth about the bread. Yet, the bread does taste really good and fresh. I like their bakery.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Tiểu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Was staying close by this bakery on my last trip to Berlin; and every time I passed by it I used to smell an amazing smell of bread so I decided to give it a try. The place has amazing pastries and chai latte and from then on I used to have breakfast there every morning.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank haresqares
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Amazingly good bakery, you can smell the freshly baked goods before entering, it's a small place, with few tables, but you can also take away. Super good bread for home and small baked goods for breakfast. Loved it.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank io9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Zeit fur Brot also viewed

 

Been to Zeit fur Brot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.