We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced. Ok quality. Needs improvement. ”
Review of Vineria Fraschetta

Vineria Fraschetta
Ranked #2,908 of 10,095 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Italian
Neighborhood: Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg (Borough)
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg (Borough)
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

We visited this place on a Saturday night. There was only one other table so we should have known having walked past palaces that were completely full on the night.

The menu was only a few dishes. I chose one with courgette, bacon and cheese. The pasta itself were yum, it was cooked perfectly, still a little chewy which I like. The space was a gravy type, this was nice, but very salty from the bacon. The cheese used was wrong in every way! It was just chewy and did not melt into the dish. It was like a smoked cheese and it all clumped together. The courgette was very thinly sliced which was nice, but would have expected more, it was perhaps two desert spoons of shaven courgette. The bad points were: the hard to chew, clumped together cheese and the very salty gravy.

My partner had spag bol. This was basic and quite plain - which I am aware it should be, but add more than just the meat and a basic few tomatoes. Basil would have been great or garlic!

A small dish of bread was given (good bread I will say), however no oil or side dish etc was provided. Some oil, balsamic, salt etc would have been nice.

Each dish was approx €15. This was quite expensive for the quality of the food and location. For two mains, one beer, one water and one soda it cost over €40. Not great!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank MaxLegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 17 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

Had a fabulous night at Vineria Fraschetta. We walked in with a party of six w/o a reservation and immediately Emanuele took perfect care of us. From setting us up at a great table to the best food and wine suggestions we could not have asked for better service or food.

We will definitely be back next time we are in Berlin.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank mbergerma01776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

Almost hole-in-the-wall style, this small establishment differs a bit from stuff for the masses around it. More quiet, a very small changing menu and a very short wine list. All of it of fine quality.
Enjoyed it very much

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank 248susannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2014

Small menu and small restaurant. BUT with delicious options on the menu and lovely owners/staff. The venison goulash was €15 (a little pricey for Friedrichshain standards), but it was delightful! The owners are Italian and happily chat to you, giving it a great vibe. The espresso machiatto wasn´t bad either :) For a nice meal with a small group of friends, or a catch up you haven´t had in ages with a friend, I´d recommend it!

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

It's simply the best Italian in Berlin.
Not only the food is delicious, it's Vito him self and the service.
Don't miss it!!!

1  Thank teckmx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vineria Fraschetta also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Vineria Fraschetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing