We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Louise K
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The accomodation was superb. It was very central with easy access to public transport; buses, trains, underground etc. We were welcomed on our arrival and the owner was extremely helpful and friendly as was everyone whom we came across in Berlin. I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to stay in Berlin who doesn't necessarily want to be in the centre of it all but a stones throw away with some excellent restaurants within a short walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2017
Many thanks for your nice feedback. We are very happy to hear you liked our apartment. It was a pleasure to host you. You are always welcome again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good, but could be even better”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

First of all, I need to say the apartment is excellent value and a great base when visiting Berlin. What I am about to say are minor criticisms, but made the difference between 4 and 5 stars. Also, the Berlinlofts team were very helpful and really could not have done more. My first comment is about the bedding, it was OK, but I felt it had seen better days, and just felt well used and only one thin pillow each, 6 people stayed and 6 pillows is what we got, why not leave more for those that wanted 2? Also, the toilet seat in the main bathroom was not secured properly. Although it is a well equipped kitchen with Miele units, even boiling an egg was difficult, as the heat output was very poor, and one of our party cooked a steak one night, it took forever! But, to be fair, I am a fan of gas cookers! There were other minor issues, like broken zips on the arm cushions for the settee, and just about enough toilet roll while we found our way round the local supermarkets to get some more, before an emergency! but a little bit frustrating for the sake of a few cents. Would we go back again, absolutely, but just a little bit more thought would have made the stay just perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of apartment and excellent sound insulation, never heard people above or below
Liked least: Bedding
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2016
Thanks David,
let me add another few details.
This is a self catered vacation home.
We provide everything only for the start like
5 rolls of toilet paper, tea and coffee, filter bags, tablets for the dishwasher and washing mashine, liquid soap and and and .... but we are not supplying those goods for the complete stay.
You need to keep in mind that you get a very comfortable flat for 6 people included for the pricing of a single four star hotel room
because there is a relation between pricing and supply of extras.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fay L
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very cool apartment”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were a group of two couples celebrating a 40th birthday weekend and had a brilliant time in Berlin - the apartment was perfect, with more than enough room for 4!

It was very well equipped, clean, comfortable, spacious and above all - stylish! The owner was very accommodating and easy to deal with.

We're looking forward to visiting Berlin soon and would love to stay at Berlin Lofts again.

The perfect weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style and space
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annabomba...
london
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great set up”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed here for a long weekend as a group of girlfriends. The accommodation was clean and had everything we needed including towels, sheets, TV, wifi, music system etc.
The owners were very easy to deal with and very accommodating.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewed January 30, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide
Reviewed January 30, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan
Reviewed January 20, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing