We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ambassado...
2 reviews
“A perfect place to stay”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved this super-comfortable, well-equipped and stylish apartment which had obviously been furnished with loving care. It is in a quiet, well-greened part of Berlin, yet it is easy to get to the different areas of the city by bus or using the nearby Hauptbahnhof. The organisation was impeccable including a friendly note on the blackboard welcoming us on arrival. A big thank you, Berlinlofts - we will be coming back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Many thanks for your nice feedback. We are happy to hear you liked our apartment and service. It was a pleasure to host you. You are always welcome again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Plenty of room in a convenient location”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment is located in Moabit district, about 10 minutes' walk from Birkenstraße station (U9). From there 3 stops to Zoologischer Garten which links with many useful lines, as well as the 100 and 200 bus routes through the city centre. In addition there are several restaurants within walking distance and two supermarkets close by. Our favourite restaurant was Arema, very close to the Underground station. The surrounding area is quiet and largely residential, and the building is set back from the street in a courtyard making it even quieter at night.
Attic Loft is on the top (roof) floor of a converted industrial building with an interesting history. There are quite a few stairs to negotiate and no lift, so if you can't manage stairs this isn't for you. When you reach the top you are greeted by a huge open-plan space, which is kitchen, living and dining area, full of light with many windows. A seating area with TV etc at one end. There is a huge bathroom and 2 double bedrooms. The beds are comfortable and the apartment is well equipped. Berlinlofts have done a lot to try and keep vacation rentals legal and recognised by the City Council as an asset to Berlin tourism, and deserve support for this.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoppingi...
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Light and roomy apartment”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This loft apartment is a modern refurbishment of an old building,well decorated, well equipped and extremely spacious. Entered through a courtyard away from the street, it is very peaceful, no traffic noise. It is a loft without a lift so not suitable for anyone with mobility problems, but brilliant for everyone else.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pfalzgrafenweiler
Reviewed February 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milano
Reviewed February 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sean-Wals...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big space for great price, really didnt want to leave.”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I stayed in the Attic Loft with my parents and my grandmother and we had a great time there. We didn't spend a lot of time in the loft as we were only there for three days, so we spent our time sightseeing. Although, when we were there, we loved the loft. We got great use out of the CD player that was there and the WiFi. There is a local supermarket and it is really good. There is also a shop but i didn't use it. We didn't explore much of the local area though. The only negative thing with the loft was the creaky floorboards and there were some extra floorboards that i nearly tripped over on a number of occasions. Overall though, it was a lovely place and I look forward to hopefully coming back again in the future.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Can't pick a favourite thing
Liked least: The floorboards and that I had to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing