We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and spacious Appartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bettina B
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice and spacious Appartment ”
Reviewed September 28, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We enjoyed staying at the forge. Pleasantly decorated. Very well equipped kitchen. Comfortable bedrooms. Has heating. Quiet courtyard with option to sit outside. Two bathrooms. No problem to communicate with the management. The description of the way on arrival needs to be updated.... surroundings are pleasant and connections to public transport easy. And: wifi worked well!!!
In short: recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoflet17
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment that was clean and had everything we needed for a vacation in Berlin”
Reviewed August 12, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The apartment is set back from a busy street in a courtyard so there isnt a noise problem which we feared when we first arrived. The inside is modern and bright and it is located in good area although a 10 - 15 minute walk from the U Bahn. Renting one of the property bicycles is a great way to get around.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W
1 review
“Great base and the accommodation has everything you want”
Reviewed December 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The amenities were first class and very comfortable. Easy to get to all parts of the city. 20 mins walk to the main station which takes you anywhere you want, including the stop for the City Tour Hop in Hop off bus. Great supermarket near by and a couple of really good restaurants close by too. Would recommend a stay there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor C
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable and quiet”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this apartment. Warm and clean with everything you need. Would definitely stay with Berlin Lofts again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2017
Many thanks for your nice feedback. We are very happy to hear you liked our apartment. It was a pleasure to host you. You are always welcome again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwaBears
Sheffield South Yorks
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Location - Perfect accommodation”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were absolutely delighted with the Forge. We loved the location - pretty easy for getting around the city and with some great eating places from restaurants to the BEST kebab 'shack' ever.

The courtyard setting is quiet and peaceful and we were lucky enough to be able to sit outside in some unseasonably warm weather. The accommodation itself was spacious and beautifully designed. The furniture and fittings were of excellent quality and nothing had been overlooked.

Stefan was an informative and helpful host.

We loved our stay and would thoroughly recommend this let.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
Many thanks for your nice feedback. We are very happy to hear you liked our apartment and service. It was a pleasure to host you. You are always welcome again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarOPer...
Lima, Peru
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very helpful team, great apartment”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stephan was very helful since we arrived, offering tips and taking time to received us to feel welcome. The apartment is equipped with all you might need. We are 6 people and had lot's of glasses, dishes and kitchen ítems needed. The coffee machine is great and the loft type with the open view and terrace are great and cozy.
Parking is available inside the building and place feels very safe in a quiet neighborhood. Supermarket is just one block away.
We had an afternoon flight so they let us stay in another apartment while waiting for the taxi to come and pick us.
In general a great experience.
Only size down maybe that is a little far away from city center. There's bus stop just in front of the apartment but takes 20/25' minutes to get there. If you handle this properly I'll highly recommend it to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Many thanks for your nice feedback. We are very happy to hear you liked our apartment. It was a pleasure to host you. You are always welcome again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great two-story terrace in a quiet neigborhood but ease of access of everything!”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This two-story townhouse is fantastic. The ground floor has a great kitchen with all the amenities-three different coffee machines, induction burners, and everything you need to make a gourmet meals (if you want). There are comfortable dinning area and living room. The entry door faces a quiet internal courtyard with deck chairs and a table. If there is a sunny day/evening, it is great to sit outside and have a drink or a meal. The two bedrooms are big and again very quiet for good nights of sleep.

Within 10 minutes of walk, there are restaurants and supermarkets. Transportation is very accessible and the travel time is about half an hour to all the major tourist sites.

Finally, the booking was easy and professional. We were greeted by David when we arrived. He was great and explained everything. He also arranged us to leave our luggage for day we left. This is a well-run place. As my 9-year niece said: "Thank you for everything and we love Berlin even it rained quite a bit when we visited."

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2017
Many thanks for your nice feedback. This is great! We are so happy to hear you liked our apartment. It was a pleasure to host you. You are always welcome again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing