We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Ranked #64 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Location”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My wife and I just spent 4 nights in Berlin. Wow what a city and the people were fantastic. We took the TXL bus from Tegel (no problem) bought 2 x Berlin Welcome Cards and arrived at the hotel in 40mins. Finding the hotel no problem 10 mins from the bus stop at Alexanderplatz.

Lisa on the front was very helpful advising us on a couple of restaurants which we in fact went to. Lisa gave us excellent directions also using U and S Bahn trains. We had booked a suite and were on the 10th Floor with gr8 views of the city and TV tower. Astrid one of our servers at breakfast was pleasant and always smiling. In fact the staff at the Indigo all deserve a mention think it was Carsten and his colleague on the front desk both also helpful.

The room was spacious and gr8 shower. Be aware you can be seen taking a shower or sitting on the toilet ha ha ( so quirky) really. Our only thing we would say is please please Indigo invest in better pillows as they are too soft and we had to ask housekeeping to change them to smaller firmer ones other than that fab stay and we cannot wait to go back next year.

p.s It was also great to meet the GM Mr. Dreyer who invited us to take coffee with him upon check out......... Nice touch and here is a man who is obviously passionate about the hotel and taking care of guest's well done!!.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CommodusXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear CommodusXXX,

once again many thanks for your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz. It has been a pleasure having you and getting such lovely feedback from an experienced traveler is a great reward for everyone working at Hotel Indigo.

It was so nice meeting you and we can't wait to have you back. Please send my regards to L. See you next year !!

Yours truly,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    817
    628
    130
    24
    13
See reviews for
161
848
72
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I was amazed at the location and cleanliness of this hotel. I am going to to Berlin in October and would definitely want to stay here again. The deluxe rooms are very nicely sized and the beds really comfortable. The view is of the buzzing streets of the Alexanderplatz area. Great hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AfricanGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear AfricanGuy,

thank you very much for your recent booking at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and for taking the time to write a tripadvisor review. I am very happy to read that you were amazed at the location and the cleanliness and we are delighted that you are planning to return in October. Please make sure to email me prior your arrival on dirk.dreyer@hotelindigoberlin.com so we can get you an extra pamper !!

Best regards and see you soon,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very nice hotel in an excellent location. The staff was always friendly and breakfast was very good. The room itself was a bit small for two persons but by organizing things we could manage well in it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Marja532014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Marja532014,

many thanks for choosing Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and for your tripadvisor review. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed the location, the friendly staff and the breakfast. You might want to spoil yourself with one of our deluxe- or executive-rooms next time - they are way more spacious than the standard rooms. We hope to se you soon again !

Yours truly,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I enjoyed everything about this hotel. The hotel is in a nice area, 3 minute walk to the metro and bus station. There's a 24/7 grocery store at the corner that has booze and snacks. The mall across the street has everything from shops to a variety of food stands. I really enjoyed the bratwurst and pretzels. It is overall really clean. The room was a bit on the small side, not a lot of space but we managed. The people working there are mostly all super nice and professional. Upon checkout they were able to book me a bus to Frankfurt and saved me over $100 USD.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SStalev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear SStalev,

it has been a pleasure having you at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and in the name of the whole team I thank you for your booking and for your great review. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed everything about the hotel and we hope to see you again on your next Berlin trip.

Whenever you need something in or from Berlin just let us know. You can contact me anytime on dirk.dreyer@hotelindigoberlin.com.

Best regards,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
351 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Location is good for Alexanerplatz. About a 5-7 minutes from the main square, with access to ubahn and trolley.
Plenty of shopping and dining nearby. Sites include the miniatur wonderland, biggest train set on display.

Hotel itself not bad, but for the price, nothing superb either.

Our room was corner first floor (one floor above ground floor), and it was quite noisy, as we could hear the street noise every night. Including the drunks on weekend late night.
Decor is minimalist, bathroom shower is separated only by a curtain that covers 2 sides to make a square. This means the rest of bathroom floor (sink and toilet area) gets wet easily.

Corner room was spacious, compared to the other rooms.

Reception team was nice and friendly, and there is a jar of sour candy that tastes pretty good.

Breakfast is quite good, although can get busy at certain times.

Room Tip: Get higher floors to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pvcnco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear pvcnco,

many thanks for your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and for taking the time to write a tripadvisor review. I am pleased to read your comment about the friendliness of the reception team and your remark about the sour candy - many of our frequent guests take one on arrival before they even say hello.

We would be delighted to have you again soon. I will make sure you will get a rom on one of the upper floors or facing the courtyard. You can contact me anytime on dirk.dreyer@hotelindigoberlin.com.

Kind regards,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights, booked the cheapest room which I think should have been a courtyard room but got a corner room with heaps of windows and a view of the Alexandra plaza and tv tower what a treat. The room was huge and bathroom great. Rooms where new and lovely although like others have said they need to ditch the coffee makers in the room which wasn't much use but hey no big deal. Breakfast was fine although if u wanted different eggs other than scrambled or hard boiled you had to pay extra which I though was a bit mean but all the same it was very good.every day I was at reception asking questions about the city and they were fine to answer and sorted us taxi. We initially arrived off our flight early and got there at midday and they let us check in which was a boost. The hotel is in a great location. Really enjoyed my visit and would recommend to anyone

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank tayock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear tayock,

many thanks for your booking at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and for your five-star review. I am glad thread that you have enjoyed your upgrade to a deluxe room and that our staff has provided friendly and helpful service all the time. It is great that you have enjoyed your visit and we thank you for your recommendation.

Best regards from all of us at Hotel Indigo,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Just returned from a three night stay in Berlin at this hotel.
Most convenient location at the Alexander Platz with direct access to all type of public transportation and many touristic attractions.
The room and bathroom were really nicely arranged, maintained and cleaned. I slept "like a baby" in the large soft bed.
Wifi was working fine and numbers of electrical plugs were available at every corner of the room and bathroom, which is most practical (and quite rare actually).
I appreciated the coffee machine and the coffees provided in the room, nice for solo evening while watching a movie.
The staff has also been very friendly, smiling and helpful, making the stay cosy.
I will definitly consider coming back there should I be in Berlin again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M_i_k_e_GVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear M_i_k_e_GVA,

thanks a lot for choosing Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and for your five star rating. We are very glad that you have slept "like a baby" and that you have enjoyed the wide range of amenities and our service. We hope Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz will be your choice again on your next Berlin trip.

Best regards,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
#57 of 634 in Berlin
960 reviews
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#32 of 634 in Berlin
4,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz

Property: Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Address: Bernhard-Weiss-Strasse 5, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Lifestyle Hotel Indigo Berlin Alexanderplatz is located in the city center of Berlin, only 300m away from the Alexanderplatz and surrounded by countless shopping attractions, culture and fashion highlights. Its location at the very heart of Berlin makes it a perfect spot to start your Berlin Experience. Waking up in the "neighborhood" design, all rooms artwork is inspired by the neighborhood of the Alexanderplatz and Eastern part of Berlin, bringing some of the creativity of the city onto the walls. All our 153 modern, comfortable and cozy rooms are equipped with flat screen LCD TV, SKY TV, safe, air condition, electric kettle with a free choice of coffee and tea facilities, minibar as well as a hand-picked choice of toiletries and an invigorating rainfall shower. Free Wi-Fi and free phone calls landline in 17 European countries, the USA and China are also included. An extensive and delicious breakfast buffet with a rich choice of homemade marmalade, fruit juices and coffee specialties awaits you in the morning in our restaurant. Enjoy an authentic delicious meal at our restaurant La Maison de L'entrecôte for lunch or dinner. Our head chef uses only the freshest ingredients. The entrecote in all its variety is the signature dish of our restaurant. In addition we offer a choice of international specialties. Relax after a long day of work or sightseeing in our fancy "White 5 Bar" by a classic exotic cocktail or a whiskey in our Bar Lounge. Further, the Hotel Indigo has 3 meeting rooms for a maximum of 80 people. All rooms are located on the ground floor are equipped with daylight, modern meeting technique, Wi-Fi, air condition and can be darkened. For sporty active people, the hotel offers 24h an own fitness room with cardio equipment free of charge for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing