We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Ranked #64 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We've just checked in and I'm really pleased with hotel. Modern well equipped with a great steak restaurant . Even on a Monday nite was buzzing. Fab bar Lovley cocktails. Rooms although small very well done. Comfortable beds robes great coffee , wifi. And very powerful shower all aveda products. Welcome drinks two glasses of prosseco , Bar snacks and a breakfast to suit all needs fruit , yogurt. Smoked Salmon omelettes. Bacon meats cheeses. Breads pastries.I thought 17 euros was pricey for breakfast but I can see why. It's in the right position to get to everything Stay here good choice. Can't wait to get out and explore this city. !

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Caron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Caron G,

thank you for your fantastic review - I am delighted to read that your very first impression of the hotel made you write a review before you even are back home. I hope we will bump into each other while you are at Hotel Indigo and we can have a drink.

I wish you a great stay and thank you once again for sharing your Hotel Indigo experience with the trip advisor community.

Best regards

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    817
    628
    130
    24
    13
See reviews for
161
848
72
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Just spent 3 fabulous nights at this hotel. Rooms small but very nicely decorated and 1 wall o of floor to ceilling mirrors gives appearance of light and space. Warm comfortable. Decent size bathroom and b big shower. Don't be put off by reviews about glass panel on shower. It offers enough privacy..trust me if it didnt my husband would not use it!!! Nice tassimo coffee maker in room. Daily room service clean big white fluffy towels every day. Brilliant hairdryer...very important!!! Robes...really contemporary but welcoming. Staff helpful .lovely bar and great breakfast. We didn't try the restaurant at night only because we choose to try traditional german fayre and Berlin is such a fantastic City. ..had a wonderful stay here. Right on the doorstep of alexanderplat station. Close to everything and just at the start of Karl marx alle. .great for a stroll. ..perfect hotel can't wait to go back! !!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Debbie S,

thank you for staying with us at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and the amenities of the hotel so much. Thank you very much for your feedback. Come back soon !!

Best regards

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for five nights. We chose it because of the favorable reviews and a fairly good room rate. This is a modern business hotel. The rooms are fairly compact with limited closet space. We never unpacked. But, overall, we really liked the hotel. The location was excellent. We were two blocks away from Alexanderplatz, a major transit hub. This made getting around Berlin very easy. Also, we were there in late September and there was an Octoberfest celebration every day at Alexanderplatz. Really fun! Breakfast at the hotel was excellent. There was a good selection of hot and cold items. Omlets were made to order as was cappuccino. The staff was very friendly and helpful. All were English speaking. Their dinner recommendations were good. There were numerous restaurants within easy walking distance. The bathrooms were modern and well stocked. Some people might be put off by the glass wall between the shower and the bedroom. There is a picture etched (?) in the glass so it is not a clear view, but it is a little strange.

Overall, if you can deal with the lack of closet space, this is a good choice for a Berlin hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TerryTraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear TerryTraveler63,

thank you very much for being our guest at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and for sharing your experience. I am very happy about your positive feedback and will share it with my team in the next staff meeting.

On your next stay please make sure to book a room of the Deluxe category or even better one of the junior suites on the 10th floor. Our standard rooms are preferred by single traveling business travelers, if you are staying longer and need more space you definitely should upgrade. Please contact me on dirk.dreyer@hoteindigoberlin.com so I can assist you on finding the right room.

Once again thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo. It was a pleasure having you here with us.

Best regards

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have just returned from a three night break in Berlin. Hotel Indigo Berlin Alexanderplatz is a fantastic hotel, only a short walk from the train/underground stations. We booked two standard rooms, with breakfast included in the price - one of the rooms was upgraded free of charge at check in. The rooms are beautifully decorated and include complimentary tea/coffee. The showers are fantastic. The choice of food at breakfast was really good (sausages, bacon, eggs, cold meats, cheeses, fruit to name just a few).
The staff at the hotel were very helpful especially the manager Dirk who gave me advice on how to book football tickets before leaving the UK. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again if I return to Berlin

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 26Aber26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear 26Aber26,

thank you for being our guest at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and for writing a review on tripadvisor ! We are truly glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay that much - this is what all our team is trying to achieve and it seems that we over exceeded your expectations.

It was a pleasure helping on planning your activities. I am happy to read that the visit to the sold out Olympic Stadium worked out - even if we were not so happy about Hertha's 0:2 vs Schalke.

Whenever you need something from Berlin or are planning to return please contact me on dirk.dreyer@hotelindigoberlin.com

All the very best,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have stayed twice in this hotel and really loved it. Hotel is a short walk from S-bahn and U-bahn stations. The rooms are gorgeous and comfortable, also there is coffee/tea machine in each with complimentary supplies. The staff was nice as well.

The Alexanderplatz neighborhood might feel a bit unsafe late in the evening, however I never had any unpleasant experiences.

Room Tip: Some room are facing inner yard, you might want to ask for a room facing Alexanderplatz
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artemis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Artemix S,

we are all really happy to have read your review, thank you very much for sharing this.
hank you for having stayed with us at Hotel indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and we look forward to welcoming you back.

We love our our neighborhood and we would like to give yoiu some insider tips on your next stay. Alexanderplatz is a great hub for transportation to get everywhere in Berlin directly. It also offers a lot of shopping attractions. Just some steps further you will get to the Fashion- and Gallery District at Hackescher Markt. You can spend days (and nights) exploring the countless boutiques, galleries, restaurants and bars.

See you very soon !!

Kind regards

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
277 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great hotel with an excellent gernan design and interior. The hotel i close to Alexanderplatz, buses and trains. Nice room, good space even though my room on the fifth flor I could hear the Tram outside. Godo staff, nice breakfast and a nice hotel bar.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndersPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Anders P H,

thank you for being our guest at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz !

I am happy to read that you find our design excellent and that you enjoyed having breakfast and relaxing at the bar. Whenever you are planning to return to Berlin let us know. You can contact me on dirk.dreyer@hotelindigoberlin.com.

Best regards

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

My sister and I are staying at this hotel. It is a stone's throw away from Alexanderplatz, so the location is great; we have a view of Alexanderplatz and the TV tower, fun view! Yes we hear a little of the strassenbahn noise but it's OK; the view makes up for that. Everything nice and clean; yes these aren't large quarters if 2 people are sharing a room, but it's fine.
My only complaint is the very silly transparent glass wall of the shower that looks onto the bed. There is some kind of picture of a statue that covers part of the glass, but most of the glass is clear. You can see into the shower!!! And into the toilet too, actually. I hate it. The worst idea ever. It is not artistic or clever or romantic. I had to remove 1 star from the rating because of this. Too bad. Privacy is important. That unfortunate situation aside, I do recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZwillingNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear ZwillingNewYork,

thank you for being our guests at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz. Thank you for your excellent feedback !

We know that the glass wall separating the bathroom from the bedroom is not everyone's taste. There is a mural of the Neptunbrunnen - which is the big fountain on Alexanderplatz - on the glass and we think, that you really have to look closely to look through it. Some of our deluxe rooms do not have this glass wall so please let us know when you are booking online that you request such a room. Alternatively you can also email me on dirk.dreyer@hotelindigoberlin.com.

We are hoping to see you again here at Alexanderplatz !!

Take care, Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
#57 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#32 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz

Property: Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Address: Bernhard-Weiss-Strasse 5, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Lifestyle Hotel Indigo Berlin Alexanderplatz is located in the city center of Berlin, only 300m away from the Alexanderplatz and surrounded by countless shopping attractions, culture and fashion highlights. Its location at the very heart of Berlin makes it a perfect spot to start your Berlin Experience. Waking up in the "neighborhood" design, all rooms artwork is inspired by the neighborhood of the Alexanderplatz and Eastern part of Berlin, bringing some of the creativity of the city onto the walls. All our 153 modern, comfortable and cozy rooms are equipped with flat screen LCD TV, SKY TV, safe, air condition, electric kettle with a free choice of coffee and tea facilities, minibar as well as a hand-picked choice of toiletries and an invigorating rainfall shower. Free Wi-Fi and free phone calls landline in 17 European countries, the USA and China are also included. An extensive and delicious breakfast buffet with a rich choice of homemade marmalade, fruit juices and coffee specialties awaits you in the morning in our restaurant. Enjoy an authentic delicious meal at our restaurant La Maison de L'entrecôte for lunch or dinner. Our head chef uses only the freshest ingredients. The entrecote in all its variety is the signature dish of our restaurant. In addition we offer a choice of international specialties. Relax after a long day of work or sightseeing in our fancy "White 5 Bar" by a classic exotic cocktail or a whiskey in our Bar Lounge. Further, the Hotel Indigo has 3 meeting rooms for a maximum of 80 people. All rooms are located on the ground floor are equipped with daylight, modern meeting technique, Wi-Fi, air condition and can be darkened. For sporty active people, the hotel offers 24h an own fitness room with cardio equipment free of charge for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing