We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally unexpected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Ranked #67 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Totally unexpected”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

After being told by other hotels around that they did not have 4 nights accommodation available it was a nice suprise to be able to stay at Indigo. A lovely small boutique room which had cool decor and an AWESOME Shower! Awesome location and distance to AlexanderPlatz and all it has to offer!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Lesley C,

thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz for your stay in Berlin. I am delighted to read your feedback and it makes me very happy that you had a good time here with us.

Whenever you are planing to return to Berlin please contact me on dirk.dreyer@hotelindigoberlin.com

Best regards

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager - Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    826
    638
    135
    24
    13
See reviews for
161
864
73
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Indigo is a lovely hotel, very close to Alexanderplatz. It's a 5 minute walk to the metro or the tram and there's lots of bars and restaurants close by.

The room was clean and neat, if not a bit too small for 2 people. The shower was amazing. The only thing we weren't keen on was the transparent wall between bathroom and bedroom. Not suitable for anyone except couples or very close friends!

Reception staff were friendly and polite and we were given vouchers for 2 glasses of prosecco upon check in which was a nice touch.

My only complaint was that there was no air con as the system had been switched to heat for the winter. This was a shame as it meant we had to leave the windows open which was a bit noisy.

Overall though a lovely clean, central hotel which was great value.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dregan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Lashes84,

thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz. We are happy to read, that you like our location, the rain shower and the friendliness of our staff - great !!

We have rooms without the glass window at the bathroom. Please contact me on dirk.dreyer@hotelindigoberlin.com, I will take care of you.

Best regards from all of us at Hotel Indigo, Yours Dirk Dreyer / General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forres, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Spent two nights here on city break. Not far from Fernsehturm (TV Tower) and 5 mins walk from Alexanderplatz Station. The room was nice and clean, but I wasn't keen on the glass window from the shower to the bedroom! Would be a bit awkward if you were sharing with a friend! It was also very warm in the room as the air con was switched off because it was getting colder outside! (so we were told!) or were they trying to cut costs?? They did give us a cooling fan for the room which did help and we had the window open all the time! I noticed quite a few people had the windows open as I left the hotel the first morning. Staff were friendly, nice hotel, just a shame there was no air con!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dieterjonentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Dieter J,

thank you for staying with us at Hotel Indigo Berlin Alexanderplatz and for sharing your experience here on tripadvisor. I am glad to read, that like our convenient location, your room and our friendly staff.

Please let me explain the air condition issue. In autumn during the transitional season we switch on the heating. During the day the rooms warm up by the sunlight but might get very cold in the evening. If the heating is switched off it might take too long to reach a comfortable temperature when you return to your room in the evening. Most of our guest prefer an open window during the day and enjoy a warm room in the evening.

I am very sorry that this issue has affected your experience at Hotel Indigo. You can contact me anytime on dirk.dreyer@hotelindigoberlin.com

Kind regards, Dirk Dreyer / General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great hotel in a great location in the heart of Berlin. The service was good, the stuff members were nice and helpful. The rooms do not have great space but there are with lovely decor. Next trip to Berlin I will be glad to come beck.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lmylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Lmylove,

thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and your five star rating.
I am happy to share your feedback with the whole team and I am glad to read, that you are planning to return to Hotel Indigo on your next Berlin trip. We are always at your service !!

Best regards, Dirk Dreyer / General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

In german style. We ve been there for 4 days. So only dissapointment was changement of room. But 1st night we ve been in thire best room last floor, was quite funny. After moved to standart room, also very good equipped an clean. Its west Berlin, feel like in Russia, but hotel is really good. Would recommend for week end tourist. Good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatyana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Tatyana G,

thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and for your five star review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay that much and we would be very happy to welcome you very soon again.

Best regards, Dirk Dreyer / General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Excellent location, the staff is very friendly and helps with any problems
Excellent food and should eat in a restaurant is always clean.
Reception answer each question.
Location close to all the main car parks and all major bus stations do not need to take a taxi anywhere.
A few minutes walk from the train station.
Nevertheless there is noise in the morning of the cars from the hotel resides on the main road so it is best to take high floor

Room Tip: Asf for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Roman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Roman A,

thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and your ***** review here on tripadvisor. We are happy that you liked our location, the restaurant and our staff.

We Berliners are used to the sound of a major city. If you prefer a calm room please ask for one of the rooms facing the courtyard. Feel free to contact me on dirk.dreyer@hotelindigoberlin.com

We hope to see you soon again !

Yours truly, Dirk Dreyer / General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
1,081 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

With 5 min. to alexanderplatz trainstation this hotel is perfect if you need to go in to city center, very nice room with a modern style, Retaurant was great and prices reasonable, Breakfast was good with all you can ask for.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jens H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear JHE,

thanks for staying with us at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and your tripadvisor feedback.
We are glad read that you like our location and that you enjoyed our restaurant and our breakfast.

Come back soon again !!

Your truly, Dirk Dreyer / General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
#58 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#34 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz

Property: Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Address: Bernhard-Weiss-Strasse 5, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Lifestyle Hotel Indigo Berlin Alexanderplatz is located in the city center of Berlin, only 300m away from the Alexanderplatz and surrounded by countless shopping attractions, culture and fashion highlights. Its location at the very heart of Berlin makes it a perfect spot to start your Berlin Experience. Waking up in the "neighborhood" design, all rooms artwork is inspired by the neighborhood of the Alexanderplatz and Eastern part of Berlin, bringing some of the creativity of the city onto the walls. All our 153 modern, comfortable and cozy rooms are equipped with flat screen LCD TV, SKY TV, safe, air condition, electric kettle with a free choice of coffee and tea facilities, minibar as well as a hand-picked choice of toiletries and an invigorating rainfall shower. Free Wi-Fi and free phone calls landline in 17 European countries, the USA and China are also included. An extensive and delicious breakfast buffet with a rich choice of homemade marmalade, fruit juices and coffee specialties awaits you in the morning in our restaurant. Enjoy an authentic delicious meal at our restaurant La Maison de L'entrecôte for lunch or dinner. Our head chef uses only the freshest ingredients. The entrecote in all its variety is the signature dish of our restaurant. In addition we offer a choice of international specialties. Relax after a long day of work or sightseeing in our fancy "White 5 Bar" by a classic exotic cocktail or a whiskey in our Bar Lounge. Further, the Hotel Indigo has 3 meeting rooms for a maximum of 80 people. All rooms are located on the ground floor are equipped with daylight, modern meeting technique, Wi-Fi, air condition and can be darkened. For sporty active people, the hotel offers 24h an own fitness room with cardio equipment free of charge for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing