We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Ranked #109 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The Hotel is conveniently located a 5 minute walk from the Alexanderplatz station and the last stop of the TXL bus that takes you back and forth to Tegel airport for 2.60 euros. The Alexanderplatz area has lots of stores and food stalls but is extremely ugly. For Berlin charm you'll have to walk for a while. The Branderburg gate is about 3km away and Museum Island is about 500 m away. The hotel itself is nicely decorated and has a gym. The standard rooms are very small, but comfortable. The bathrooms are great, with a very large shower. There is free wifi and coffee making facilities in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room overlooking the backyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kilese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

510 - 516 of 1,464 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel is excellent . When we arrived I was upgraded as I am a Gold Member . The room was spotless and really modern . Good quality bed and bedding . Upmarket coffee maker with plenty of pods available for it . Bathroom very good and a powerful shower .Wi- Fi free and quick . Location could not be better for this part of Berlin , close to the trams , u bann & main railway station. Very pleased with our stay !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bookerBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I was amazed by this hotel since I walked in my room, very clean and everything was good even the smallest detail. The location is excellent for people who wants to visit Berlin for the 1st time because it's in the heart of Berlin directly in the Alexander plaza which are big malls and also a metro station to go everywhere. The food was not that good but I liked more the food outside.
I highly recommend it and surely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonidas23_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

hotel was one of the nicest we have stayed in! had everything we needed in the room, very clean room was cleaned daily. breakfast was lovely, cereal, fresh fruit and cooked breakfast available. reception very helpful and staff spoke good English. gym is limited but enough in there to make do. overall great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leanne1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel was at the city center, close to all touristic attractions. You can reach the hotel from Alexanderplatz Bhf by walking 7-8 minutes. You can use the Google map to find the hotel. We found it very easily that way. We booked for a standard room but they gave us a free upgrade. So, we stayed in an executive room with Alexanderplatz and TV Tower. (An information: executive rooms have minibar) We are very grateful for his. The variety of breakfast was enough. The quality of breakfast was great. All in all, we definitely stay in this hotel again.

The pillows were extremely soft, it was impossible to sleep. The hotel claims that they have a pillow list. But they didn’t change our pillows although we requested for a pillow change two times! In addition, the breakfast area was too crowded especially at the weekend; it was hard to find a table.

Room Tip: We stayed in an executive room with Alexanderplatz and TV Tower. (An information: executive rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Try to get a room toward the back, the rooms to the street are very noisy. For breakfast there was no space left, because of tourists from bus tours that all had to be feeded at the same time. Bad luck maybe, but because of the perfect location in the middle of Berlin I think that happens frequently. Very small room (even though I was in an Executive room,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElHurz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear ElHurz,

We strive to provide excellent service to our guests and your comments are very much appreciated. We appreciate the fact that you found our location convenient. However, I apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your stay due to the outside noise and breakfast area encountered. Please be assured that we do take all feedback and suggestions seriously, and we will look into them accordingly.

Again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope you give us the opportunity to regain your confidence by providing the level of quality service that you expect on your next visit

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The location was perfect because it was a four minute walk to Alexanderplatz, and within walking distance to the museums. What was most impressive was the cleanliness and friendly staff. We opted not to go for the breakfast because there were so many great coffee/pastry options nearby (including dunkin donuts and Starbucks). The price per room was very reasonable, and for those on a budget I would recommend eating at some of the restaurants near/at Alexanderplatz. You can get a box of fish and chips for $3 euro!

Room Tip: Room size was small for US standards but normal in Europe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charisma2882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Express Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin am Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz

Address: Theanolte-Baehnisch-Strasse 2, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $84 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Feel the Next Generation" Holiday Inn Berlin Centre - Alexanderplatz! Perfectly located, for both the business and leisure traveler, in the heart of Berlin's vibrant city center, only 300m away from the Alexanderplatz. Wooden flooring, scenic black and white wallpaper and stylish furniture are just a few details of the new contemporary image of the Holiday Inn. All 242 rooms are equipped with allergic friendly floor, flat screen LCD TV, SKY TV, safe, air condition, electric kettle with a free choice of coffee and tea facilities. Free Wi-Fi and free phone calls landline in 17 European countries, the USA and China are also included. A rich and extensive breakfast expects you in the morning in our restaurant. With warm and cold specialities, fruit juices as well as coffee specialities, you can start energized and healthy in the day. For lunch and dinner, you can enjoy our delicious steaks or regional specialities in our restaurant „La Maison de L’entrecote“. Our Bar offers classic or exotic cocktails as well as tasty whiskey; relax after a stressed day and enjoy the cosy atmosphere. Further, the Holiday Inn has 3 meeting rooms for a maximum of 80 people. All rooms are located on the ground floor are equipped with daylight, modern meeting technique, Wi-Fi, air condition and can be darkened. For active people, the hotel offers 24h an own fitness room with cardio equipment for free use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing