We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victor's Residenz Hotel Berlin
Ranked #88 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value in a great location”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed many places throughout Europe with our young family, and this was the best for me in terms of value for quality. The family room was spacious (it slept 4 easily) and clean. Breakfast was included and it was excellent. We also had dinner there one night and it was reasonably priced and better than average for a hotel.

The hotel was in a great location. It's near a spacious park and also blocks away from the Prenzlauer neighbour hood which is full of cafes, restaurants and boutique shops. We also enjoyed the proximity to public transport as the 200 bus and the M4 tram run very close to the hotel. All in all, lots of positives.

To us, the one drawback is that the staff, while friendly, were not great at giving tips on things to do or how to get places. Probably not unexpected as I think it's mostly a business hotel, but it would be the one area for improvement for the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle_Mac625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    175
    43
    8
    5
See reviews for
57
187
23
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel back in April 2011 because we used to live in Boetzowviertel back in the days so kind of wanted to reminisce and soak in the atmosphere from the area again. It didn't disappoint us! The hotel is very nice and surprisingly affordable. Most of all, they serve various ranges of continental breakfast, and taste very nice as well. Staff is friendly, the room is spacious although they could do with a little bit more insulation as the noise from outside could still be heard when we were in the room, something you definitely didn't want to experience when waking up in the morning. Shame they don't have a swimming pool, otherwise it would be perfect. Location is very close to the Alexander Platz and other tourist attractions in the eastern part of Berlin which is exactly what you want. Would definitely stay in this hotel again!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to the main street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RagilPembayun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford UK
Level Contributor
169 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had a great four night stay and at a very decent price.

Location was good. Just a few minutes from Alexanderplatz by either bus or tram yet right opposite a fine park giving the opportunity to escape the frenetic pace of the city.
The room was large and well presented and with everything one needed. The bathroom was large and with a great shower.
The hotel gave a feeling of space and the staff were friendly, competent and very helpful so we felt we were very well served
Last but certainly not least was breakfast. A splendid buffet with tons of choice and fizzy wine - ideal for Bucks Fizz as a morning set-u-up.
This was an ideal place for an extended stay in Berlin.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cavan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a comfortable and not so expensive hotel in Berlin. Perfect for a bussines trip or a weekend. It's close to a wonderful park, and at walking distance to Alexander Platz (the centre).

The staff is kind, and the rooms are comfortable and clean. Good choice!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noelgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Located opposite a park and just a few minutes walk from tram stop (you can buy transport tickets at reception which is handy). Very pleasant hotel. Good value for money. Excellent breakfast with lots to choose from. Spacious, quiet room (we had one facing the courtyard). Very professional, courteous staff. The only minor negative would be the pillows (they are the very soft squashy kind whereas I prefer firmer, higher pillows) but I've had these kinds of pillows at other German hotels so maybe this is the standard in Germany). We asked for additional pillows and that was no problem. An excellent hotel - highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missy078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel was actually a nice surprise: located in a nice residential area, with a bus stop right next to it and facing a wonderful park (Volkspark), it is excellent for families travelling with kids. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel has a very nice typically german restaurant with good value meals and a breaksfast restaurant with a large selection of food (Cheeses, "Charcuterie", Pastries ... there are even vitamin C bottles). There is also an outdoor garden where the kids can run around and enjoy breakfast on a sunny day. Overall it was a very good experience and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: For families travelling with small kids, I recommend the junior suites which include 2 rooms and 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monita80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
#109 of 634 in Berlin
228 reviews
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#110 of 634 in Berlin
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
Mercure Hotel Chateau
Mercure Hotel Chateau
#230 of 634 in Berlin
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victor's Residenz Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victor's Residenz Hotel Berlin

Property: Victor's Residenz Hotel Berlin
Address: Am Friedrichshain 17, 10407 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#97 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#116 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Victor's Residenz Hotel Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Volkspark Friedrichshain, not far from the Alexanderplatz, the elegant 4 star Victor's Residenz-Hotel Berlin welcomes you with quiet rooms, a green inner courtyard, free wireless LAN, Victor's PhoneFlat, Victor's SkyTV and the friendliest smile of Berlin. Service quality and hospitality at the highest level are a matter of course. The hotel offers a comfortable furnishing, a versatile cuisine as well as flexible, spacious functional rooms for up to 500 persons which are all located in the ground-floor, have natural light and partly have access to the summer terrace. The bright, stylish rooms and studios spread a cosy feeling with their cherry wood furniture and warm colours. We offer free Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel in a basic version. For an extra fee you will receive a more powerful full-speed upgrade. Worldwide calls to all land lines and mobile phones is free. We also offer an underground car park (€21 per night). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victor's Residenz Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victors Residenz Berlin
Berlin Victors Residenz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing