We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Q!

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Q!
Ranked #13 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Portland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

the Q has a good and central location in berlin and convinced me in all belongings. The staff was friendly and helpfull, thenroom nicely designd and super clean and the breakdast was also good and a perfect start in the day. I loved to stay there and would recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    296
    72
    16
    16
See reviews for
72
564
78
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Silkeborg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I had very high expectations to this hotel based on other reviews. It was a surprise to my boyfriend, so the accommodation had to be fantastic! Everything lived up to my expectations; Great location, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast and a very clean and minimalistic hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I was two times in this hotel and it was every time great. It starts with the great service, friendly and professional employes, the atmosphere and architecture, rooms, the soundtrack and includes a exceptional breakfast. This is not only a hotel, its a whole concept :-) Also very good is the location right at the "kuhdamm". Around the hotel are many small nice restaurants, from french to german, italian, vietnamese or jamaican. Its also located near a U-Bahn station and next to a bus station (with a bus directly to the airport tegel).

What do you want more from a nice 'not to expensive' city hotel?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cmon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was our second stay in the Q! already and i must say, the first impression lasts! It was grea againt, although we stayed for 1 night only to travel further and did not have a chance to use the spa area this time. The breakfast was just great, the egg dishes are freshly made after your choice! We enjoyed a nice thai dinner in the restaurant, the kitchen is devine! This hotel is still our first choice when we are in Berlin, really worth a visit!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fareed_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Me and my partner visited Berlin for 5 days and loved our bathtub room at Hotel Q! Friendly staff, amazing amenities and in a wonderful part of town that is very easy to navigate to other parts of the city through the train or bus. The fitness center is very basic but the spa is beautiful. Stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We got the room at a discount via dagensbedste.dk, so the value at that price was excellent! (Don't know what the normal rate is.)
Everything about the hotel was relaxed, stylish, inviting and quite unique. The breakfast buffet was legendary. The wellness area was nice. Friendly staff. Everything was clean and nice. Great location. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and we will choose Q! Berlin if we ever need a hotel in Berlin again. :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Username83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very service-minded and professional personnel. One of a kind interior decorating and an excellent in-house restaurant that serves delicious Thai inspired courses. Breakfast buffet was big and has something for everyone. The room was clean and bed comfortable.
The gym very lacking and a disappointment to me as I do not lift weights, row or cycle, which were the options available. Personal preference would be running or cross-training machine. Both gym and spa area were only open between 6pm-10pm where I would expect opening hours that were much longer when it is one of the selling points for this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hytek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#6 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Louisa's Place
Louisa's Place
#5 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#10 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Q!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Q!

Property: Hotel Q!
Address: Knesebeckstr. 67, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#7 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#28 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#44 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Q! 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a decade now Hotel Q! ⎯ Or as our friends say das Q! ⎯ Is one of the places to stay in the German capital. Known for its extravagant architecture, the design hotel is a unique visual experience as well as a friendly and warm home to return to from a day about town. Hotel Q! Is located mere footsteps from the famous Kurfurstendamm with its many boutiques and restaurants. Created by the internationally-renowned Graft-Architects, the interior is an awesome red cocoon made from environmentally-friendly materials. The space provides a hearth in which you can withdraw and relax from the raucous of the city, enjoying a fire-side cocktail in The Fox Bar or a cosy soak in your room's elegant bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Q! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel q Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing