We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Q!
Nearby Hotels
$112
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$149
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$124
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$244
$189
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$118
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
$136
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Adlon Kempinski(Berlin)
$788
$434
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$319
$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,349)
Filter reviews
1,349 results
Traveler rating
888
345
84
16
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
345
84
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesign hotelwellness areacool hotelsteam roombreakfast was amazingthe main shopping streetthree nightsexcellent locationstandard roomhotel guestss bahncomfy bedaround the cornerwould highly recommend this hotelhotel barrooms are smallbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 1,349 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Hotel's design is very nice, the room is clean and spacious, the staff are friendly and kind, and easy to access from both airport and zoo station. It was the best hotel that I ever stayed!

In Valentine's day, there were chocolates on the pillow and nice performance in the elevator.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maaaaayuuuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

2 times there.. 2 times perfect! 100 Points!

friendly, comfortable, clean, super food, excellent service, breakfast is killer, quiet, rooms are comfortable, nice bathrooms, good service, central, good for shopping, easy and fast everywhere with s-bahn and u-bahn...simply said.. perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nitschi_Vondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights in mid-late January. We booked on the recommendation of many travel guides which describe the hotel as edgy and independent. We felt the hotel did not meet our expectations and we wouldn't book here again.

The hotel itself seemed cramped and lacking in natural light. The rooms were small (odd for Berlin, where prices per sq m are lower than in other European capitals) and came across as bland and outmoded. Of the hotel's design elements, we felt they did not work: the wallpaper design caused our room to look mouldy and discoloured, and the red lights in the hallways gave the hotel a sordid quality. The rest of the room suffered from a minimalist project which created a space appropriate only for sleeping.

Many of the amenities and things like the room guide were cheap and generic. Certainly not funky or quaint.

Service was also erratic: with one receptionist we were quoted a 50 euro cent charge for each page we printed at the reception (outrageous by anyone's standard, particularly when you only want to print your boarding pass) and the next day we printed it for free thanks to a (generous?) different receptionist. They were even reluctant to give us change so we could tip at breakfast.

The "relaxation area" looked cool but was open for just 4 hours from 6-10pm, so we had no opportunity to use it.

Aside from this, the hotel was well-located near Kurdam off a quieter side street. The breakfast was terrific and the rate we paid competitive to other places.

Nevertheless, we felt we could have obtained more interesting, better-equipped room with a higher level of service in a more mainstream hotel than we did at Hotel Q.

Don't book on the basis that the Hotel offers a stylish and fashionable alternative because it our experience it did not.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlfawcett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were staying at Q hotel BERLIN for Four days. We had a wonderful stay there and were so delighted with the staff. They were so helpfull that we really felt at home. Super hotel with a super super breakfast buffet every day. We really would like to stay at the same hotel next time we goes to BERLIN.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lone O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have stayed a couple of time at Q over the past 8 yrs or so (it had opened around that time). Ever since, the hotel has offered a constant level of standard and service. If you like modern designs (eg Andy Warhol like painting on the ceiling) and do not mind sharing a bath tub (in some rooms) in the middle of the room with your room mate, that is a great place to be.I do like the design of the rooms (always quiet) and the location close to Ku'damm (might not be ideal depending on what you want to do in Berlin, but public transport is only few minutes from the hotel). You will find plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. The hotel bar is a great spot also for some locals in the area. Staff is friendly and helpful. One of my preferred places in Berlin.

Room Tip: rooms to the backyard are very quiet
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norm268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews