We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected”
Review of Hotel Q!

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Q!
Ranked #11 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I think the expression "design hotel" is sometimes not used correctly; at least is it my opinion as far at the Hotel Q! is concerned. Odd shapes using cheap quality materials and a photo stuck to the ceiling is not what I call design. Add to that a shower room opened on the bedroom, dirty curtains, black marks on the walls, a general feeling of carelessness, a small room, and last but not least, one apple for two !! which I think is a bit stingy (unless there is a subliminal message of biblical nature there...) The only good points are 1) location, location : in a street perpendicular to Kurfürstendamm 2) the welcoming staff 3) the quietness of the street at night, guaranty of a good sleep. I do not think we will return to this hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    800
    319
    77
    16
    16
See reviews for
77
620
85
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel is just fantastic. The rooms are very creative fusing together the bedroom and the bathroom. If you are not interested in seeing your partner naked then I would not recomment their signature rooms as they offer little privacy, but for those who are comfortable with this arangement they are really fantastic regarding their design. Reception was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was well appointed with a DJ playing soft music in the back ground. That was something new and original I have not seen in oter hotels. The location is great as well. Locaed right next to many shops and close to the metro station. I will stay here again on my next trip to Berlin.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank europealltheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Located in Charlottenberg, we found the hotel to be well situated for the s-bahn and access to the remainder of the city. Charlottenberg was great for a relaxed ambience, local bars and restaurants for breakfast, coffee and dinner.
In the hotel, the boutique feel was very much to our taste, while being very comfortable. The staff were really friendly and very helpful.
We intend to return to Berlin and are very likely to stay again at Hotel Q.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vic1821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I was in berlin for a meeting and i choosed Hotel Q - Berlin. We are also a design hotel that's why we choosed. I stayed 4 nights and everything is perfect. First day i was on the meeting and i called the reception for an immediate iron service. When i arrived to my room they were ready. I had a room which has bathtub and sink near at my bed. I like the idea. Room was silence and the bed is so comfortable. i slept really very good. Breakfast were not superb but better than normal. Not too much choices but delicious.:) On friday we watched championship at their bar. Bar has perfect anbiance and were so cool. service were amazing. Normally we were planning to go out but after sitting they changed our idea :)

Thank you Katarina (Reception), Thank you Eva (Sales Manager) and thank you Sabrina (Guest relation) my special :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cenk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Great friendly staff, clean rooms, only disappointment for me was that I couldn't enjoy a drink or snack in the bar as it was full of people puffing away on cigarettes and cigars.On Wednesday after the football when I entered the reception area it was very smokey and smelly. As you will have gathered i am a non smoker. had I known smoking was allowed in this hotel I would have steered clear.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izzie413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Very nice hotel in the west area of Berlin. Near the main road and surrounded by many cafes and shops. Service is excellent and breakfast is wonderful with fruits, different kinds os bread, and a lot to eat. My first time in Berlin and I really enjoyed the atmosphere in this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are nice and quiet. Prefer to stay in upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fernandofaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
251 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The hotel wants to be a fashionable, boutique hotel. The staff that welcomes you is very young, friendly and indeed with a special style. The design is also interesting, even if the red corridors look more like a death chamber or brothel, you can choose I think. I like the design of the rooms, but like many things in this hotel, they have a nice facade, but miss in the details. The bed, for example, is incredibly uncomfortable, and as other reviewers write, you are provided only with a small pillow. It was also quite complicated to go up from the bed, and due to the strange wooden frame I hurt my self a couple of time. The nice thing is the bathroom, stylish, comfortable, with a big shower, but again... no look for details! I got only a very small towel, nothing more to use after the shower. After complaining with the front desk they told me : "And what is the problem? You can just ask". And when I make them notice that for the price you pay you would expect to find towels in the room she again insisted that I need to ask if I want more. In the end she got convinced and I had plenty in my rooms for the days after. The breakfast was nice indeed, even if quite expensive. But this seems to be normal in Berlin.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandr078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,700 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 634 in Berlin
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louisa's Place
#4 of 634 in Berlin
590 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#20 of 634 in Berlin
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Q!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Q!

Property: Hotel Q!
Address: Knesebeckstr. 67, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Berlin
#7 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#28 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#44 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Q! 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a decade now Hotel Q! ⎯ Or as our friends say das Q! ⎯ Is one of the places to stay in the German capital. Known for its extravagant architecture, the design hotel is a unique visual experience as well as a friendly and warm home to return to from a day about town. Hotel Q! Is located mere footsteps from the famous Kurfurstendamm with its many boutiques and restaurants. Created by the internationally-renowned Graft-Architects, the interior is an awesome red cocoon made from environmentally-friendly materials. The space provides a hearth in which you can withdraw and relax from the raucous of the city, enjoying a fire-side cocktail in The Fox Bar or a cosy soak in your room's elegant bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HRS, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Q! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel q Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing