We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room with crisp sheets, extensive Breakfast Buffet”
Review of Hotel Q!

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Q!
Ranked #11 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed in room 503 which had view on the street. The room was very clean, the sheets were crispy fresh and there is lots of storage to put away your clothes. There were complimentary magazines like Vogue, GQ, etc and minimal complimentary shower gel, shampoo and bodylotion.
The breakfast buffet had lots of variety, also for vegetarians. They even had Miso-Soup and little herbs etc you could cut fresh from a growing patch to put on your sandwich etc. The egg dishes were to order which is much nicer than a stall bucket of scrambled eggs lying around for hours. The service was very nice and helpfull (and good looking...).
You can also eat dinner there, Tue - Sat they have a cook in-house for Thai, Sun/Mo u can order Italian from the next-door Italian restaurant. We just had the Panna Cotta and it was very good. The bar can also fix you some great cocktails and they go out of their way to also mix what is not on the menu.
The area is very nice, next to Ku'damm, Savignyplatz S-Bahn station and Uhlandstr. (Nr.1) Metro are just minutes away. There are lots of restaurants also around Savignyplatz.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nuitdepluie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2012

Beautiful design hotel. Cool bar and people. Rooms were comfy modern and sleek with nice wood panelling that ran throughout. The basement spa was the best part, pure relaxation. This is the place to go. They can direct you to some secret bars and clubs if that is what you are looking for. Great for friends or couples.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eeprichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Q Hotel the staff were very helpfull, good selection at breakfast. The rooms were very clean and good to look at although it is a bit like design gone mad! We had booked a travel zoo deal and we got free bottle of wine & cocktails and some sweets in our room. Would recommend this hotel, very good location

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cduncan261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

The very friendly greeting at Hotel Q was made even better when arrived very early and expected to leave our bags but were told our room was ready anyway so we could check in! There was a welcome pack of sweets fruit and cocktails there for us already.
The room was amazing if a little up close and personal for two friends but we were prepared for that already, the bed was very comfy and every thing was very clean and the hotel was ideally situated for walking, buses, the U bahn and S bahn.
The Breakfast was lovely with everything you could want to chose from, even live cress to cut.
The staff were overall extremely very helpful and smiley apart from one miserable young waiter/bar man who we seemed to upset each day by just being there but we used it as entertainment and didn't let it bother us!
I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fairyarse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I had mixed feelings about booking this hotel.
Once I arrived at the hotel I kind of understood why some people really hated it and others absolutely loved it.
The location is first class, steps away from the main shopping street Kudamm
I believe that people who usually stay in anonymous Sheraton-Hilton type of hotels with vast (mediocre quality) buffets and personnel treating them as sub-gods will find it difficult here. The friendly staff is young and easy going with a cool attitude. People had complained about that in their reviews. I found it quite refreshing and hip!
Yes, the rooms are on the small side. But very clean and kind of sexy! The shower is very comfortable yet fully exposed! The toilet is in a separate room, creating a quite spot. I thought it to be the ideal room for couples! The bed with its awkward wooden frame is only accessible from one side. It is kind of hard to get in. Not my favorite design, I must admit. But once I managed to get it I had a very comfortable and relaxing sleep.
Our standard room faced the street Knesebeck and was really very quiet! The doors are somehow noise proof. You barely hear anything.
There are red lights everywhere, adding to the quirkiness and kitsch. I really loved it!
The breakfast buffet was well stocked with various cold cuts, cheese, fresh herbs and Mediterranean varieties. You could also additionally order omelets and fried eggs.
If I would go back to Berlin, I would definitely stay in the Hotel Q!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madamtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with my daughter for her 21st birthday. We were lucky to get one of the two rooms with balconies - and had free champagne, cocktails, sweets and fruit delivered to the room. Staff are really friendly and speak excellent English. Loved the dining room and breakfasts were first-class. There's a 24-hour shop nearby (turn left at the front door, walk 5 mins and cross the main road - it's on the right-hand side of the street). I'd recommend using Savignyplatz as the nearest tube stop (turn right at the front door and walk straight ahead - it's about a 3 min. walk). We spent most of our time in East Berlin which was much cheaper than the area surrounding the hotel. I'd recommend Hotel Q! We really enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: If you'd like a room with a balcony, ask for 602.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillianski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Handy location but hotel name is not obvious, one needs to look for the logo outside the hotel. Friendly, helpful reception staff, excellent English. Unusual night clubbish lighting in corridors. Roms are as per advertisement, organic shaped beds with adjacent wash basin. Can be cumbersome getting in and out of bed especially for less flexible people. The room was very warm and one needed to open the window to adjust the temperature. Good sized sauna, one dry and one wet (attire is birthday suits only as is traditional in most of Europe). Also a small but functional gym and a little beach with real sand and 4 lounge chairs together with a large wall that has a tranquil scene projected onto it. Iow a pleasant chill out area (again, a 'no clothes' zone). The clientele seems to be mostly in the mid 20's to mid 40's range. Overall an unusual and fun place to spend a few nights in Berlin.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHnRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,974 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
588 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Louisa's Place
#4 of 635 in Berlin
642 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#10 of 635 in Berlin
2,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Q!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Q!

Address: Knesebeckstr. 67, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#7 Business Hotel in Berlin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#28 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $111 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Q! 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a decade now Hotel Q! ⎯ Or as our friends say das Q! ⎯ Is one of the places to stay in the German capital. Known for its extravagant architecture, the design hotel is a unique visual experience as well as a friendly and warm home to return to from a day about town. Hotel Q! Is located mere footsteps from the famous Kurfurstendamm with its many boutiques and restaurants. Created by the internationally-renowned Graft-Architects, the interior is an awesome red cocoon made from environmentally-friendly materials. The space provides a hearth in which you can withdraw and relax from the raucous of the city, enjoying a fire-side cocktail in The Fox Bar or a cosy soak in your room's elegant bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Q! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel q Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing