We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money in Berlin” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Christopher's Inn Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
St. Christopher's Inn Berlin
Ranked #14 of 344 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good value for money in Berlin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hostel was great value for money in Berlin, especially since we saw our friend's hostel which was nowhere near as nice for more money. The stairs up to the rooms are a bit odd, but the lift is fine =)
St Christophers is near to Alexanderplatz and it is easy to get to most of Berlin from here by foot. The room was large, and had everything we needed. It was okay sharing bathroom facilities, they seemed as though they were cleaned regularly.
The bar and food were pretty good, we definitely appreciated the wifi. And there are huge lockers to store your stuff in, which is very helpful if you've got a lot of stuff, and the staff are more than willing to help to put your stuff in and out of the lockers and carry it down the stairs. They were also very helpful with directions.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henri3tta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    305
    75
    15
    15
See reviews for
19
116
207
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Berliner hostel very much and can and will warmly recommend to others to stay there. The room (8-bed mix) was very very clean. We discovered that when a room is changed the mattresses are taken off the bed to be 'aired', the windows will be widely opened to change the air.. really great! In the hostel it is even possible to walk bare-feet around, also in the bathrooms and toilet. Impressive and a pleasure.
Location is amazing as well. The subway is literally just outside the door and you're well connected to all Berlin.
The breakfast which is included in the price was also very good. 3 types of cereals, apples, 3 types of bread, tea and coffee, toasters, 2 types of sliced meat, jam, butter, honey. The common space in part of the bar/restaurant, which is very well organized and visited. Despite the load music during evenings and night, it wasn't possible to hear anything in our room at 1st floor. However, when opening the windows in the room to refresh the air before sleeping, the smoke was entering our room, and that was the only discomfort.
To the management, we didn't find it clearly defined when the light should be expected to be closed and that there should be silent in the room. However, it wasn't any issue for us at all.

Room Tip: As of what we've seen by passing by other rooms, all are very well organized and clean! No noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas Ahle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Perfect hostel.It's my second time staying at St Christopher's Berlin. The room is large and clean.The bed is very cosy.The toilets and showers are very clean,though the showers are not very convenient to use.Location is very good.I have recommended St Christopher's to my friends and they've booked rooms at St Christopher's in Paris for their trip to Paris in a few days.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Seriously one of the best hostels I’ve ever stayed in. Prices are so good and not just for the rooms but for food and drink also. Rooms and bathrooms are nice and clean. Staff are absolutely brilliant, so informative and helpful with things to do, directions and recommendations! Especially Timmy who went out of his way to help us and made our stay even better! Found Jesse to be a bit rude but other staff made up for it. Belushi’s is an amazing bar, ended up spending more time in the bar than the room! Such a great atmosphere, cheap drinks, great staff and an amazing crowd of people/travellers/tourists. The location is so perfect, the U-Bahn is right outside the hostel and there are so many great places to eat and shop right by the hostel! It’s so central to everything as well! Cannot recommend it enough! GO GO GO!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maylalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Pretty much everything about the St. Christopher's Inn was great ! The location is incredibly convenient (literally next to a metro station), the staff were friendly and serviable, the accommodation prices were reasonable, the bar had a nice vibe every night I was there with great happy hour prices for people staying at the hostel. Would definitely recommend !

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Probably the best hostel to stay at if you visit Berlin for it's nightlife! I've been here for one week, had great fun and met awesome people in the attached Belishi's Bar, which is the perfect starting point for a night out! The beds offer some privacy so it is quite easy to get some relaxation from the intense nightlife! Will definitively come back here the next time I visit Berlin!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vavalentino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#5 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,551 reviews
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
#21 of 344 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#4 of 344 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Mitte
Generator Berlin Mitte
Generator Berlin Mitte
#13 of 344 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Christopher's Inn Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Christopher's Inn Berlin

Property: St. Christopher's Inn Berlin
Address: Rosa-Luxemburg-Str. 39-41, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Circus II)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 344 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Christopher's Inn Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin Backpackers Hostel is ideally located in the exciting and historic Berlin-Mitte. Step up into our Berlin Hostel where you'll be greeted by our friendly, knowledgeable and multi-lingual staff. Here there are over 160 beds, an extensive bar and a tasteful restaurant - making this backpackers hostel in Berlin a great place to befriend fellow travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your St. Christopher's Inn Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Christopher`s Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing