We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a first time Berlin visitor.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St. Christopher's Inn Berlin
Ranked #13 of 357 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The people working there are so helpful if you need to get anywhere. Rooms are great with curtains around the beds for added privacy and darkness. Located really close to alexanderplatz which is perfect for getting around. Overall a great vibe and a great stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stelladonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 783 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Located very close to Alexanderplatz this inn (and sportsbar) is a very good value if you want a cheap but nice place to stay. There single rooms with personal bathroom or shared bedroom with showers and toilets in the hallway. In the sportsbar they sell burgers which is really nice and cheap, making other standard burgee joints (no names but you know which I mean) look like a joke. The have special deals on beer almost every night too. The breakfast is included but not much to cheer about.
The U-Bahn is located just across the street if you don't want to take the 5 min walk to Alexanderplatz. Highly recommend it if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bengtnitram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights, breakfast included, staff were friendly and very happy to help us and chat about local events and places. Hostel was full of young people, we met some great people here, something was on in the bar every evening.

We stayed in a private double room which was more than spacious, we had a lounge and cooking facilities too and a shared bathroom with 2 other people. Very clean hostel, very central, would definitely recommend.

The bar has many drinks offers every day and also the food isnt too bad either!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophielouise8810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Really enjoyed saying at St. Christopher's. The sheets were clean, the breakfast was good, and they had some really good drink specials during the week. Furthermore, you could get a hamburger, fries, and beer for $5ish during lunch. All in all, it was a very good hostel that I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Hostel's staff were very nice, funny and helpful, so if you'll need some informations about Berlin, clubs, transport, etc. feel free to ask them! I don't need to say, that localisation is great, because you can see it on the map (two steps to U-bahn (underground) station). I was sleeping in 16 Pod Dorm. Bathrooms and shower were clean (even I found hairdryer in the womens toilet, so you don't need to borrow it on the receptionary, haha). Everything was fine and I was very glad as for the super-low price! If I were visiting Berlin in the future, I'll choose this hostel again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cinamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Have stayed there now 4 times . Great place to stay , sure its a basic hostel but the bar downstairs is awesome people come from all over to just drink in the bar . Staff are awesome , fun , helpful etc . Even got bought a Jag by them . What more can you ask for :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainJBlood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great hostel, kind staff. There are lockers in the common area if you want to secure your stuff. There's also a luggage room that is not very secure. Rooms are nice, showers and toilets, too. Location is fantastic, just one U stop from Alexanderplatz.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilicaDjoric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#110 of 635 in Berlin
1,841 reviews
Mitte
Casa Camper Berlin
Casa Camper Berlin
#3 of 635 in Berlin
1,004 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#3 of 357 in Berlin
1,272 reviews
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Christopher's Inn Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Christopher's Inn Berlin

Address: Rosa-Luxemburg-Str. 39-41, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Circus II)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 357 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: $30 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Christopher's Inn Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin Backpackers Hostel is ideally located in the exciting and historic Berlin-Mitte. Step up into our Berlin Hostel where you'll be greeted by our friendly, knowledgeable and multi-lingual staff. Here there are over 160 beds, an extensive bar and a tasteful restaurant - making this backpackers hostel in Berlin a great place to befriend fellow travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your St. Christopher's Inn Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Christopher`s Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing