We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“St Christopher's Inn February 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Christopher's Inn Berlin
Ranked #13 of 344 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“St Christopher's Inn February 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just back from a memorable trip to Berlin. 7 of us stayed in St Christopher's where we had one apartment and two separate twin bedrooms. The apartment was epic. So clean, lots of space a big bathroom and very comfortable beds. We didnt use the kitchen much however it was in perfect working order. The twin rooms were spacious and comfortable, with the shared bathroom facilities being of excellent quality. The bar downstairs is brilliant. Amazing deals on both food and alcohol with the majority of the staff being super friendly and helpful. One or two were a very moody but considering the size of the team working there they can't all be brilliant! Location is epic, right next to train station and about a ten minute walk from central Berlin. Loads of clubs, bars and restaurants near it. Would highly recomment! Amazing :)

Room Tip: The apartment is excellent value and provides a standard and privacy that any hotel can provide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    307
    76
    16
    16
See reviews for
19
116
212
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed in a private room in st Christopher's for three nights over the weekend. It was clean, accessible easily from the train station, friendly staff and the bar was great for meeting new people and socialising. We enjoyed our stay here, even the breakfast. Would defiantly recommend it to others. Had a peek in the dorms and they looked good too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great hostel located just across the road from the train station. A nice pub with cheap and nice food and drink specials every day. The staff were all very helpful an friendly epecially the boss Graham, top bloke!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed for two nights at St Christopher's in Berlin and was really pleased with the value for money. Not only is the place very cheap (12 Euro a night I believe I payed) but also clean and comfortable. A decent breakfast is included in the price, and there is free wifi in the bar downstairs. The bar also has cheap but filling food to order throughout the day. All in all I'd stay there again, very cheap and delivered everything I could have asked for.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeCarletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Bed was slept in but it was an easily fixed mistake. Also no kitchen for those of us who like to cook. But it's a pretty nice hostel, great location with the U-bahn right outside the door. Pretty clean and nice beds with curtains.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadicNatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hostel for four nights in January. We had one of the shared apartments which was fantastic, fully equipped kitchen and nice big bathroom. We only needed to share these facilities with one other couple which was more than fine as we only overlapped for 3 of the nights and never actually saw them, we always managed to miss them. The room itself was huge, the largest we've had our whole travels. Plus having the kitchen was great as it gave us luxuries that you wouldn't expect at a hostel.

Belushis bar was amazing, super cheap drinks and food (which is super tasty). The staff are all super friendly and would always be chatting away to all the guests and are more than happy to point you in the right direction and suggest places to go. The free walking tour which begins from the hostel every morning at 10.20 is HIGHLY recommended as is the pub crawl and concentration camp tour run by the same company.

Location is good - 20-30 minute walk from pariser platz bit the walk is nice. The u-Bahn station is literally right out the front door, and from there it is easy to reah everything in the city
We did hae issues finding it, only because we were given the wrong info. No matter what anyone tells you DO NOT GET ON A BUS. So easy by train, take the U2 line to Rosa luxemburg platz and when you get out if its not immediately to your right simply turn around and walk down rosa-luxemburg strasse.
In short, if you're looking to have a great time in Berlin and meet some
Fun new people this is the hostel for you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameronwhiteperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

I loved it here!!
The room I had was one of the best hostel rooms I've had. It was in the oasis area and had a semi private bathroom and some kitchen facilities
There was a great shared common area upstairs as well as a good bar/restaurant downstairs.
The staff where really friendly and helpful. Really clean, friendly and safe environment.
I throughly enjoyed my stay here

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meg_ofarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
Mitte
Casa Camper Berlin
Casa Camper Berlin
#3 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#4 of 344 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Mitte
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
#22 of 344 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Christopher's Inn Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Christopher's Inn Berlin

Property: St. Christopher's Inn Berlin
Address: Rosa-Luxemburg-Str. 39-41, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Circus II)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 344 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Christopher's Inn Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin Backpackers Hostel is ideally located in the exciting and historic Berlin-Mitte. Step up into our Berlin Hostel where you'll be greeted by our friendly, knowledgeable and multi-lingual staff. Here there are over 160 beds, an extensive bar and a tasteful restaurant - making this backpackers hostel in Berlin a great place to befriend fellow travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your St. Christopher's Inn Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Christopher`s Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing