We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, great staff, amazing atmosphere!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Christopher's Inn Berlin
Ranked #13 of 349 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great room, great staff, amazing atmosphere!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hostel for four nights in January. We had one of the shared apartments which was fantastic, fully equipped kitchen and nice big bathroom. We only needed to share these facilities with one other couple which was more than fine as we only overlapped for 3 of the nights and never actually saw them, we always managed to miss them. The room itself was huge, the largest we've had our whole travels. Plus having the kitchen was great as it gave us luxuries that you wouldn't expect at a hostel.

Belushis bar was amazing, super cheap drinks and food (which is super tasty). The staff are all super friendly and would always be chatting away to all the guests and are more than happy to point you in the right direction and suggest places to go. The free walking tour which begins from the hostel every morning at 10.20 is HIGHLY recommended as is the pub crawl and concentration camp tour run by the same company.

Location is good - 20-30 minute walk from pariser platz bit the walk is nice. The u-Bahn station is literally right out the front door, and from there it is easy to reah everything in the city
We did hae issues finding it, only because we were given the wrong info. No matter what anyone tells you DO NOT GET ON A BUS. So easy by train, take the U2 line to Rosa luxemburg platz and when you get out if its not immediately to your right simply turn around and walk down rosa-luxemburg strasse.
In short, if you're looking to have a great time in Berlin and meet some
Fun new people this is the hostel for you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameronwhiteperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    310
    80
    16
    16
See reviews for
19
116
218
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

I loved it here!!
The room I had was one of the best hostel rooms I've had. It was in the oasis area and had a semi private bathroom and some kitchen facilities
There was a great shared common area upstairs as well as a good bar/restaurant downstairs.
The staff where really friendly and helpful. Really clean, friendly and safe environment.
I throughly enjoyed my stay here

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meg_ofarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario, Argentina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great hostel, EXCELLENT breakfast, perfect location, nice pub, cool people... and cheap for what they offer! Wouldn't think of any other place if I went to Berlin again. Just steps away from Alexander Platz and a U-barn station.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I spent four nights at St. Christopher's in January of 2008, so this review does need that disclaimer. My friend and I really enjoyed St. Christopher's, it was one of our favorites out of the nine we stayed in while in Europe. It was clean, safe, and in a generally good location. The walking tours, which were free, were REALLY great! The tour guides were informative, funny, and the tours definitely hit all of the must-see historic spots in Berlin.

I will say, the best part of the hostel is the lobby bar. The drinks were cheap, the service was good, the food was tasty (disclaimer #2, we were also fairly hammered while eating) and it was just a relaxing place to hang out after long days of touring. If I were in college again and back in Europe, I'd stay here in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: The private rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaMaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed here early 2012 on footy trip with the guys. Obviously having a good bar downstairs is a big plus. Drinks, Food and service at the bar were all good right from the start.

Room wise, they havent tried to cram as many beds into the rooms as physcially possible, so the rooms still had plenty of space to move around and swing your cat.
Rooms were clean and airy.

All in all a good choice for the crew

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LongitudinalShiftDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wageningen-Hoog, Gelderland, Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2012

One of the best hostels that i've been. Very cozy and private, even in the room with 16 people you could get your privacy, I will always search for this hostel since they are in the whole europe. The staff was very nice and polite, the breakfast was very good as well, and the localization of the hostel was perfect.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matheus1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights, in apartment 6. It was a large room, with a kitchenette and ensuite. It even had a little balcony looking out onto the rooftops of Berlin and the TV tower. Room had good heating, although it wasn't working on the first night, it was fixed within a couple of ours upon mentioning it to reception. You catch the elevator up to the top, then walk up another flight of stairs. Perfectly quiet, considering there is a rowdy bar downstairs which had great meals and cheap drinks. No wifi in the rooms.

Room Tip: Apartment 6 is large with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeisawake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Casa Camper Berlin
Casa Camper Berlin
#3 of 634 in Berlin
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#2 of 349 in Berlin
1,225 reviews
Mitte
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
#21 of 349 in Berlin
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Christopher's Inn Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Christopher's Inn Berlin

Property: St. Christopher's Inn Berlin
Address: Rosa-Luxemburg-Str. 39-41, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Circus II)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 349 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Christopher's Inn Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin Backpackers Hostel is ideally located in the exciting and historic Berlin-Mitte. Step up into our Berlin Hostel where you'll be greeted by our friendly, knowledgeable and multi-lingual staff. Here there are over 160 beds, an extensive bar and a tasteful restaurant - making this backpackers hostel in Berlin a great place to befriend fellow travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your St. Christopher's Inn Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Christopher`s Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing