We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St. Christopher's Inn Berlin
Ranked #12 of 349 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Prague
2 reviews
“Great apartment in great location”
Reviewed April 14, 2011

My husband and I, my parents, and my sister stayed in an apartment and were very pleased with it. The location is terrific (very close to Alexanderplatz) and steps away from a metro/subway station. The apartment itself was very comfortable and even had a view of the Alexanderplatz tower from the living room. The food in the Belushi's restaurant is also very good (who doesn't love a hamburger and beer combo?). I really liked this place because it's comfortable, clean, and very affordable.

Room Tip: We were in apartment 3b, I believe. It was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nationsbeglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    312
    80
    16
    16
See reviews for
19
116
219
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

great beers, good service, the bathrooms are always clean, comfortable and close to sights. For those travelers who want to spend very little worth the stay.

Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Obermuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

I visited Berlin in May 2010 and stayed for 3 nights. The room I chose at St Christophers was called 'The Girls Loft', which was a 6 bed shared room, and I thought it was brilliant. I only paid about £12 a night, and it was very very clean, spacious, good toilet/shower facilities and comfy beds. It is very light and airy, plus has good heating. The one bad point was that there was no luggage lockers in the rooms. The location of this hostel was also very convienient to walk to most of the main hot spots in Berlin, and the train/metro station was only about 3-4 minutes walk away. The hostel had fairly cheap food and drinks, plus a good internet service. The staff I found, however, were quite rude and unhelpful and not really bothered about making an effort about anything. Overall I would recommend staying here if visiting Berlin.

To Summerise:

GOOD POINTS:
-Good Location
-Very clean, spacious and good facilities
-Cheap prices
-Quiet nights sleep despite being in a hostel
-Good place to start a night out

BAD POINTS:
-Unfriendly and unhelpful staff
-No luggage lockers in rooms

Hope this helps :)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ara_nobilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Really awesome hostel, we stayed in apartment which is really nice, with nice rooms and living room, new kitchen.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxxino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yes_architect
2 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2010

We didn't book a room in advance to stay here so we had to move around to different rooms. The first two nights we stayed in an apartment at the inn and it was comfortable. The room had two twin sized beds, desks, chairs, closet, etc. We shared a bathroom and a kitchen with another room but our room had a lock so security was never a problem. The kitchen was nice and had a table to eat, a fridge, stove, sink, coffee machine, glasses, and plates. It was just like living in an apartment and not a hotel/hostel. The third night we moved into shared rooms because it was the weekend and all the apartments were booked. The rooms were pretty clean. The shower in the hallway was a bit annoying because it was automatic and would shut off every 30 seconds or so. Everything was cleaned in the morning and it really wasnt so terrible except that it got a bit crowded in the morning. If you are traveling alone the shared rooms are good but if you are two or more, i think its well worth the investment to get an apartment since its only a few euros more for more privacy, the full kitchen, and a shower that is not automatic! The last night we stayed in an apartment that was in a separate building next door. It was super nice and big and had two bathrooms and two bedrooms (with locks). we also shared this apartment with strangers but again it was fine. I preferred the apartment in this building more than our original. The view was out towards the theater/street but it was still quiet. the location was great. it is across from the babylon theater where they were playing metropolis! and its an easy walk to great restaurants. the subway station is right outside the front entrance. I enjoyed my time here. There was also free breakfast in the morning and free wifi in the lobby. The lobby is also a bar so there were lots of outgoing friendly people watching sports and drinking beer. good place to socialize.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yes_architect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2009

St Christophers Berlin is much better than its Amsterdam counterpart.

The rooms are clean, basic and very big. The staff were welcoming but more interested in what was happening in the bar. The breakfast was great for a hostel breakfast. Location was good - could have been better.

All in all the hostel was not fantastic but it was fine for the price. Nothing wrong - just nothing fantastic about it either.

Although there was a cocktail shaker spinning comp on whilst we were there (Flares).

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seajasper81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2009

At the end of september we went to Berlin with a few classes of our school. When we entered our room we saw that unlike of the others we did not have a key card instead only a key and an annoying room lock. When we finally managed to open the door we saw 4 bunk beds. The room was clean and the beds were ready for us.

The staff was friendly and multilingual, better than most cashiers in the Berlin cafes and ice saloons where people weren't easy to understand or just wouldn't understand you.

The vicinity of the hotel is very lively. It is easy to find and travel to thanks to the rosa luxemburg platz metro station.

Overall, it is great value, there's wifi available as well as computers, the breakfast at the bar ( gee, what a bar that was!) is very simple but integrated in the price, absolutely recommendable for those who have a tight budget and don't feel like staying in a dark and fishy hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#3 of 349 in Berlin
1,236 reviews
Mitte
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
#27 of 349 in Berlin
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Christopher's Inn Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Christopher's Inn Berlin

Property: St. Christopher's Inn Berlin
Address: Rosa-Luxemburg-Str. 39-41, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Circus II)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 349 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Christopher's Inn Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin Backpackers Hostel is ideally located in the exciting and historic Berlin-Mitte. Step up into our Berlin Hostel where you'll be greeted by our friendly, knowledgeable and multi-lingual staff. Here there are over 160 beds, an extensive bar and a tasteful restaurant - making this backpackers hostel in Berlin a great place to befriend fellow travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your St. Christopher's Inn Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Christopher`s Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing