We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Loved It” 5 of 5 stars
Review of baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin
Ranked #109 of 357 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Santarem, Portugal
Level Contributor
119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Loved It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Excellent location, very nice rooms and good restaurants nearby.
I have recommended this hostel to all my friends going to Berlin.
The staff was amazing! The subway is in front, and it is very easy to reach coming from the central station.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fadadolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    49
    30
    12
    18
See reviews for
1
16
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Located in Kreuzberg, the best quarter of the best city in Europe!

Nearby you can find really cheap falabel & shawarma restaurants, bars, parks, nightclubs, U1 metro line and sightseeing spots.

The reception/bar is the center of a multicultural atmosphere where you always feel welcome listening to the best music while you have a nice cold drink.

The rooms are spacious and really cool painted.

This hostel is perfect for type of people that goes to Berlin to look for a job, beacuse is very easy to get along with the rest of the guest and start to make friendships.

I had the pleasure to be part of the staff in 2010, being member of the "crazy housekeepers" for 9 moths.

This hostel changed my Berlin experience and my life.

I can´t wait to go back.


PS: Ask the staff for the best parties!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BIKEtheCITIES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Love love loved this hostel! The atmosphere is great and the staff are so friendly. The common room is a great little addition to the hostel, as is the little terrace just off the kitchen to enjoy breakfast on. Very quiet during the day, but the common room is packed at night. All in all,Just a great buzz about the place.

Room Tip: Theres a great room with a purple Volkswagon Beetle parked inside which is now used as a bed! Cool r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

man is this hostel loud. Our room was directly off of the commons room, which allegedly closed at 10 PM. I admit the staff tried, but were unable to keep the legions of backpackers from listening to music, watching loud movies, and playing their guitars all hours during the night. I liked the place enough to give it another try next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I seriously enjoyed myself at this hostel. The rooms are great, the atmosphere is wonderful, has everything you need. It was also very affordable. My room had a lot of beds in it, but there was a lot of space, large windows. I had a regular small bed (not a bunk bed), but most of the beds are bunk beds.

The location is perfect as well. The neighbourhood is great. It's a funky neighbourhood with lots of cute coffee shops and little restaurants.

There's a common kitchen, little patio, common space with a pool table, etc. I met so many great people at the hostel, despite traveling alone, I was never lonely. The place fosters community. The staff were nice, super laid back. I had an amazing time and I recommend this hostel 100%!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Popayan, Colombia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I must admit that I did not sleep there, BUT when I arrived at well pass midnight and the place was fully booked, the nice sweet stuff directed to another hostel close by, made a call for me to check availability. And gave me a great feeling.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

The hostel is great! The rooms, sheets and bathrooms are clean and everybody is really nice. The people at the front desk was very helpful about restaurants, tours and how to get trough the city. The location is really good (in front of a train station), I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Berlin City
Kreuzberg
Armony Hotel & Business Center
Kreuzberg
Jetpak Alternative Hostel
Jetpak Alternative Hostel
#38 of 357 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
baxpax Mitte Hostel
baxpax Mitte Hostel
#71 of 357 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Kreuzberg
Comebackpackers
Comebackpackers
#61 of 357 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Neukolln
Minimal
Minimal
#46 of 357 in Berlin
5.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin

Property: baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin
Address: Skalitzer Str. 104, 10997 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 357 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing