We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin
Ranked #113 of 354 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Love love loved this hostel! The atmosphere is great and the staff are so friendly. The common room is a great little addition to the hostel, as is the little terrace just off the kitchen to enjoy breakfast on. Very quiet during the day, but the common room is packed at night. All in all,Just a great buzz about the place.

Room Tip: Theres a great room with a purple Volkswagon Beetle parked inside which is now used as a bed! Cool r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    47
    29
    12
    18
See reviews for
Families
0
16
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

man is this hostel loud. Our room was directly off of the commons room, which allegedly closed at 10 PM. I admit the staff tried, but were unable to keep the legions of backpackers from listening to music, watching loud movies, and playing their guitars all hours during the night. I liked the place enough to give it another try next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I seriously enjoyed myself at this hostel. The rooms are great, the atmosphere is wonderful, has everything you need. It was also very affordable. My room had a lot of beds in it, but there was a lot of space, large windows. I had a regular small bed (not a bunk bed), but most of the beds are bunk beds.

The location is perfect as well. The neighbourhood is great. It's a funky neighbourhood with lots of cute coffee shops and little restaurants.

There's a common kitchen, little patio, common space with a pool table, etc. I met so many great people at the hostel, despite traveling alone, I was never lonely. The place fosters community. The staff were nice, super laid back. I had an amazing time and I recommend this hostel 100%!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Popayan, Colombia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I must admit that I did not sleep there, BUT when I arrived at well pass midnight and the place was fully booked, the nice sweet stuff directed to another hostel close by, made a call for me to check availability. And gave me a great feeling.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

The hostel is great! The rooms, sheets and bathrooms are clean and everybody is really nice. The people at the front desk was very helpful about restaurants, tours and how to get trough the city. The location is really good (in front of a train station), I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

This is the only hostel I stay when I go to Berlin. Rooms are decent and warm, beds are comfy. Bathroom is clean. Best thing about this place is the bar area....beers are cheap, pool table and internet access. There are always people hanging around and I have made many friends here. Location is awesome, tons of restaurants nearby. Excellent! They also have a big kitchen area to cook :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonKnowItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

If you want to meet a lot of people on your trip,and have a very good place to stay,you should choose baxpax in kreuzberg,because of its casual atmosphere,where everybody is drinking partying and always prepare to go somewhere to the club.
Thank you for best seven days this summer!

Tip:If you reserve six nights,you get one for free!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Balsa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Berlin City
Kreuzberg
Armony Hotel & Business Center
Mitte
baxpax Mitte Hostel
baxpax Mitte Hostel
#76 of 354 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Lette'm Sleep
Lette'm Sleep
#161 of 354 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Neukolln
Minimal
Minimal
#49 of 354 in Berlin
5.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Kreuzberg
Apartmenthouse Berlin
Apartmenthouse Berlin
#66 of 354 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin

Property: baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin
Address: Skalitzer Str. 104, 10997 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 354 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing