We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Thank you so much” 4 of 5 stars
Review of baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin
Ranked #107 of 358 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Popayan, Colombia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thank you so much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I must admit that I did not sleep there, BUT when I arrived at well pass midnight and the place was fully booked, the nice sweet stuff directed to another hostel close by, made a call for me to check availability. And gave me a great feeling.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    55
    34
    12
    20
See reviews for
1
16
37
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

The hostel is great! The rooms, sheets and bathrooms are clean and everybody is really nice. The people at the front desk was very helpful about restaurants, tours and how to get trough the city. The location is really good (in front of a train station), I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

This is the only hostel I stay when I go to Berlin. Rooms are decent and warm, beds are comfy. Bathroom is clean. Best thing about this place is the bar area....beers are cheap, pool table and internet access. There are always people hanging around and I have made many friends here. Location is awesome, tons of restaurants nearby. Excellent! They also have a big kitchen area to cook :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonKnowItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

If you want to meet a lot of people on your trip,and have a very good place to stay,you should choose baxpax in kreuzberg,because of its casual atmosphere,where everybody is drinking partying and always prepare to go somewhere to the club.
Thank you for best seven days this summer!

Tip:If you reserve six nights,you get one for free!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Balsa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

I have heard that the staff sometimes tries to fool their guest on what they booked.
For example: if you booked a 3 beds room, the staff try to take you to a cheaper room whit moore beds.

...and thats exactly what happends to us.. And i DONT LIKE when people try to FOOL ME on cash or anything, so I realy DONT RECOMENDS this hostel, or any baxpax hostel.

GOOD THINGS ABOUT BAXPAX HOSTEL KREUZBERG:
+Good location, so closed to the subway you can possible be.
+Nice, chilled guest
+Clean anywhere on the hostel, even the toilets and shower where clean all the time.

So somethings was good, but the try to fool us make me just give 2 points to baxpax kreuzberg. The staff are hustlers.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BillyRudeBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

This place has a really chill vibe. Despite the liberal environment of being able to smoke and drink in the 'cosmo lounge' things actually get done and for the most part the place is pretty clean. The staff are really great and give great recomendations for whatever it is you want to do that night. Pot and such welcome, just inhale with discretion.
A few changes I would make, book in advance if solo and try to get as small a room as possible in terms of population. Bring shower sandals and a towel. If you can, try and get your friends to go with you and rent out a room, might be more fun! Bring a bag full of change (as in money coins) as they sell beer and soft drinks at reception.
4 nights in Berlin ='s zero days. Have fun!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexmprieur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay at Baxpax. Really cool area of Berlin with lots of funky bars and nice restaurants about. most of the staff were really laid-back and friendly. We stayed in the 32 bed-dorm and although i thought it might be a bit mental, it was absolutely grand - didnt have any problems sleeping and everyone staying there seemed like-minded anyway. There were 3 showers and 3 toilets which proved enough - we never had to queue. The one problem with these dorms is the lighting. Once the sun had gone it was pretty much impossible to see cause the lights consisted of energy saving bulbs and a globe lightshade painted red, dim dim dim! I suppose this helped people remember to keep the noise down though because there seemed to be always at least one person asleep. If you stay here I recommend going to the underground flourescent lit minigolf in the park nearby, really cool. Also, next door to it there is a great bavarian themed restaurant, one of the best meals ive ever had. Seemed like there wasnt a bad choice on the menu too!

Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank belfastsalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Berlin City
Kreuzberg
Armony Hotel & Business Center
Kreuzberg
Comebackpackers
Comebackpackers
#57 of 358 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Jetpak Alternative Hostel
Jetpak Alternative Hostel
#44 of 358 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Mitte
baxpax Mitte Hostel
baxpax Mitte Hostel
#75 of 358 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Neukolln
2A Hostel
2A Hostel
#62 of 358 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin

Property: baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin
Address: Skalitzer Str. 104, 10997 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 358 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing