We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
Ranked #72 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

The staff here is very accommodating. The breakfast is good and hot. I feel very comfortable here and would certainly come back again. Smaller than I thought it would be but very common in Europe. It's close to transportation which is very convenient.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 289 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

I don't get why this is not the top rated hotel in this neighborhood. The location was perfect and close to public transport. Berlin is an amazingly quiet city for a capital, and this hotel was extremely quiet, which we loved. It was quieter than our own house. Staff was excellent. Rooms (we got the mid-level rooms) were clean and just right. Beds, bedding and pillows were very comfy. But the breakfast buffet! Even by German breakfast buffet standards (which are high), the buffet was amazing. It was lovingly laid out in a pleasant room overlooking a little garden. The food was top quality and the variety was astonishing. I looked so forward to breakfast every day. The breakfast hours were nice and long and the food didn't start looking tired as the time went on. Incredible. It was sad the day after we left and had to have breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is the hotel where we stayed for our first week in Germany. The staff was incredibly helpful in getting us oriented and continued to be very personable and pleasant for our entire stay. The room was comfortable, the bathroom modern and convenient. But the breakfast - that was incredible! The options changed on a daily basis and always included meats, fish, fruit, vegetable raw and pickled, assorted breads, jam, muesli, yogurt and the list goes on. The location is convenient; it was about a 5 minute walk to the U-Bahn and trams that took us everywhere we wanted to go. I recommend this hotel highly!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, old world charm, in a neighborhood that is lively with cafes and restaurants, and with convenient transport connections to all parts of Berlin. Very quiet. The neighborhood of Prenzlauer is great way to experience Berlin like a Berliner and yet have all the conveniences of a hotel. Modern inside, large room, great shower, subdued elegance. And what a breakfast! That in itself is enough reason to stay here. Without a doubt, a great place. JEAN & GAUTAM SHAH, CO/MA

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JEAN-GAUTAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We made a booking mistake and only booked one night at the Ibis instead of two, luckily the Myer's had availability and was just around the corner so booked ourselves in for the second night. So glad we only booked one night at the Ibis in the end! Myer's hotel has got so much character and really charming, the room, breakfast and lobby were all *much* better than the Ibis and for almost the same price. Staff were also very helpful and friendly, printing boarding passes off etc. Next time we will just go straight there - recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank haem0gl0bin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel is on a pleasant side street in a pleasant neighborhood, close to trams and subway. The breakfast buffet was excellent in a lovely room. Free wifi. Staff were friendly and helpfully sold us our transit tickets. We were only here one night but I'd happily return.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Miriam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in 2-room suite (2 adults & 1 teenager) and found this hotel to be conveniently located in Prenzlauerberg. Nice neighborhood for strolling and people watching. Cozy restaurants/bistros are nearby (walking or within 1 subway stop). Our hotel room was exceptionally large by European standards with two separate bathrooms. The included breakfast was the best that we experienced during 4 weeks in Europe. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our only concern with the hotel was that the air-conditioning did not work. Given the large windows and the use of an electric fan, the temperature was okay even in the heat of summer. However, the suite overlooks a fairly busy street, and there was typical street noise. If staying here during the summer, I suggest that you request a room that overlooks the back of the property (or bring ear plugs). That said, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the back of the hotel if visiting during summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pamela Cazes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Ackselhaus
Ackselhaus
#57 of 634 in Berlin
293 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Victor's Residenz Hotel Berlin
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Oderberger
Hotel Oderberger
#165 of 634 in Berlin
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Provocateur Berlin
#195 of 634 in Berlin
60 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Zarenhof Prenzlauer Berg
Zarenhof Prenzlauer Berg
#289 of 634 in Berlin
222 reviews
Kreuzberg
Ludwig Van Beethoven Hotel
Ludwig Van Beethoven Hotel
#159 of 634 in Berlin
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myer's Hotel - Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myer's Hotel - Berlin

Address: Metzer Str. 26, 10405 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#68 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $124 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Myer's Hotel - Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star boutique hotel is in a historic building in the trendy Prenzlauer Berg district of Berlin. It offers classical-style rooms, original works of art, and great transport connections. The rooms and suites of the Myer's Hotel Berlin feature high ceilings, fine wood, and paintings. Pictures by local artists are displayed in Myer's Hotel Berlin's courtyard. A big breakfast buffet is available in the hotel's Yellow Salon. Guests can also relax in the smokers' lounge, Havana-style lobby bar, and conservatory. The Senefelder Platz Underground Station is only a 3-minute walk from Myer's Hotel. The famous Alexanderplatz square is just 1 stop away. Direct trains run to the Kurfurstendamm shopping street within 20 minutes. Pankow is a great choice for travellers interested in Coffee, Cafes and Markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Myer's Hotel - Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myers Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing