We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location near Tegel Apt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Berlin-Tegel
Ranked #235 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Orimattila, Fin
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location near Tegel Apt”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Nice hotel near the airport, airport bus 128 stops outside the door.Large room (Q-Corner-room)
and large bathroom, also a kitchenette and fridge. Free Wi-Fi in the room. Free parking on the street. Good connections to downtown. Breakfast good, so everything was OK. I can recommend, good value.
Sometimes a little bit of noice from the airplanes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kajde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    175
    83
    12
    3
See reviews for
59
145
34
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Berlin's Tegal Airport will be still working probably for another year since the new International Airport Opening Was Delayed again. We stayed at this hotel twice and the price was very reasonable. The rooms were spacious and with kichenette in it. You can ask the housekeeping staff if you need anything such as dishes, pots and utencils...etc. In room coffee maker (tea kettle) was upon request as well. City buses stop is around the corner that can take you to Berlin Tegal and Berlin Hbf. You can walk 15 minutes to a metro station as well which will be faster than bus service and Berlin's subway is very convenient that they let's you know how many minutes you will be waiting outside the station, in many places with LED bulletin board. That you don't need to go in to the station and can use the time to do some shopping or just get a cup of coffee. By the way, Bus was on time as they posted on the schedule most of the time during our visits there. From Alexanderplatz, Bus 100 and Bus 200 were strongly recommended for an economic way of touring Berlin City. Many tourists were using it but the buses were very frequent that we got seats every single time. If too many people're waiting just wait for the next one in couple minutes.

Room Tip: No A/C in the summer time but fan was provided, we didn't use it since the temperature in Berlin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HouAndLee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Myself and two friends stayed here in mid February 2012 and we all enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and clean and the location itself was great. We noticed that it is under a flight path however with the window closed you really cannot tell. The service at the hotel was brilliant, everyone spoke very good English are were very helpful. The food was very tasty and well worth the cost.

I would recommend this hotel for people who don't mind travelling around themselves, I loved my stay and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Super location. Friendly service. Easy access. Outside the main stream. Nice environment. Big rooms. They allowed us to change rooms in order to have the bed we wanted. Internet worked but we needed to register everytime.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Bahn

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel is most certainly not worthy of a 4 star rating. It was clean, but that was the only positive . The receptionist was a surly young girl, who seemed proud of her ability to conserve energy and breath. The restaurant was open for a tour bus group but no other "guests". The room was warm, with no AC. Not close to the airport. Nothing to see around the area. No room service. I will say that checkout was fast and pleasant.




  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraków; Poland
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a decent hotel, not very different from popular 3 star hotel chains. It offers everything you would need but in my opinion it does not deserves the 4 stars it has apparently been awarded. Good for a business trip or a stay before/after your flight out of Tegel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marek75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have spent 1 night before our 2 weeks holidays.
We've booked Park, Sleep & Fly package and it was nice.
Parking area was in the underground garage (a lot of space ) and the room was fine.
Hotel is close to the public bus transfer stops, but we'd got a taxi to the airport and it took us about 15 minutes, so it's close.
Breakfast was good and was included to our room rate.
Our room had TV-set, refrigerator, small cooking area ( but we didn't use it ).
Bathroom space was also enought.
Only complaint is bed smell on the corridor.
But generally it was a pleasant stay.
It's a good place to stay before holidays and to leave our car with some stuff when you are going to the vacation

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcin_77_Wrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Days Inn Berlin West
#261 of 634 in Berlin
394 reviews
Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel
#270 of 634 in Berlin
627 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Victor's Residenz Hotel Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de France
#325 of 634 in Berlin
57 reviews
Charlottenburg
Ibis Styles Berlin an der Oper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victor's Residenz-Hotel Berlin-Tegel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victor's Residenz-Hotel Berlin-Tegel

Property: Victor's Residenz-Hotel Berlin-Tegel
Address: Hollaenderstr. 31, 13407 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victor's Residenz-Hotel Berlin-Tegel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The excellent transportation links to and from the 3 star superior Victor's Residenz Hotel Berlin Tegel makes it suitable for business traveler and for leisure guest's. On our new, high quality innerspring mattresses in our 177 modern, spacious rooms where 6 floors out of 7 are reservered for non smokers you will find room to relax. If you travel by car, we will provide car parking in the underground garage. We offer you free Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel in a basic version. For an extra fee you will receive a more powerful full-speed upgrade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victor's Residenz-Hotel Berlin-Tegel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Berlin
Quality Inn Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing