We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in good place for adults”
Review of Hotel Angleterre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Angleterre
Ranked #146 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We visited with my wife and friends first time last autumn this hotel an game back last spring for
4 nights.

Location, rooms, service and breakfast were very good and of course we finnish people appreciate sauna over all.

We liked also the mini bar with water and beer. It was pleasan to take cold beer with to the sauna (bath).
We both can recommend this hotel also for elder people ecspecially from Finland

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,483)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Angleterre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 502 of 1,483 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

A lovely hotel. Very comfy beds, the rooms were clean, breakfast was nice and the staff were very polite. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Berlin however, a complete disappointment with no nightlife and limited restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catsmith1329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel location was good, near shopping centres and some sightseeings. The room was good and clean too, bed good, breakfast very goodindeed. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will book this hotel also next time when visiting Berlin.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Pirjo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

we stayed here for 3 nights and it was so nice, the bed I wanted to take home - SO comfy. the breakfast was very good. it is very close to everything and good to have check point charlie to know where to find the hotel! would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandakay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I support other reviewers comments about excellent quiet location near Checkpoint Charlie and the U bahn. We found all the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was fine, the beds were some of the best we have ever slept in in a hotel, lovely and soft. The bath was big and the hot water was hot - not tepid. As others have mentioned there was a small free minibar but no tea/coffee making facilities. Having seen this mentioned by previous reviewers we came fully equipped with a small kettle, cups, tea and coffee - which meant we could have hot drinks when we liked. Other people have commented on noise from the ballroom. We were on the second floor, the ballroom had parties three nights running but we did not hear any noise in our second floor room. The ballroom was always cleared for breakfast next morning. Breakfast was very popular, sometimes a queue for tables. It was also good, a nice way to set yourself up for the day.

Room Tip: Room 219 did not get any noise disturbance from the ballroom parties
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for three nights from the 15th august, 2013. this was an excellent hotel, situated very close to Check Point Charlie, and the U6 underground.
The room was large, very clean, with free mini bar. Now there was only two bottles of Beer, Pepsi,Apple Juice, Water and Orsnge (daily), but we have never had that included in the price antwhere else in Europe.
The breakfast was also very good, with a good choice (providing you don`t leave it till the last minute).
Staff were very friendly, and spoke excellent English.
I would certainly recommend this hotel, for its quality, price, and location.

Room Tip: We where on the 8th (top) floor, overlooking a side street, best bet is to get one facing the main r...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kthdex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I would recommend this hotel highly. The staff were extremely helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The room was very good, even with a free minibar. The location was outstanding and perhaps its best asset----you get the feeling that you are right in the very centre of town without the hustle bustle--the hotel is literally one minute away from the subway station.

Room Tip: get a room facing the street
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canuck1israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Select Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Kreuzberg
mondrian suites berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
#115 of 635 in Berlin
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof
Kreuzberg
Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angleterre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angleterre

Address: Friedrichstr. 31, 10969 Berlin, Germany (Formerly GOLD INN Angleterre)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#93 Family Hotel in Berlin
#108 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#122 Business Hotel in Berlin
#123 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $68 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Angleterre 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Angleterre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angleterre Hotel Berlin
Hotel Angleterre Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing