We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Impressive!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of GOLD INN Angleterre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
GOLD INN Angleterre
Ranked #133 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pretty Impressive!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Just finished a 3 night stay at the Angleterre Berlin and was very impressed! The rooms were huge, including the bed! Free Minibar was fantastic. Very fast wifi. Good location for walking to the main tourist sites and/or catching the trains. Not a huge amount of restaurants nearby but it is only a 15 minute walk to Gendarmenmarkt where there are plenty. Ate at the restaurant twice for breakfast and dinner. HUGE portions of food on the dinner menu! Staff were okay. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenMc92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    683
    218
    44
    20
See reviews for
196
680
92
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Great value hotel, booked through travel republic. Hotel is in a great central location, right next to kochstrabe station on the U6.
The room was very clean, spacious & modern. We had a mini bar in the room that was restocked daily included in the room price. Breakfast was great, served till 11am.
Would definatley stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidaygirl7779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Angleterre during a weekend break in Berlin. A very pleasant hotel in a great location. The room was of a good quality and we enjoyed the breakfast selection. The staff were helpful and we had no issues with our stay. In general great value and we would certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barcles30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

The hotel had a helpful staff that spoke English. We got passwords for the wifi for all our devices by asking and it worked well.

Our room was spacious and very nice. Pillows and blankets were fluffy and there were lots of them. Good TV for those moments when you've walked too much and just want to relax in the room. Cleaning done every day and there was nothing bad to say about it.

Located right next to Checkpoint Charlie. Nearest subway station 50 meters away. Easy to get around. Many cafes around and interesting buildings to see. Not the place to be if you want to be in the pulsing party scene, but a very good place to be if you want to have a nice rest and easily get to places.

On one night there was a wedding party and it went on through the night. The noise came to our room pretty loud but we weren't that much disturbed since we . If we were trying to sleep, it probably would've been a problem.

Bathroom had a bath and a shower on top of it. Clean and nice.

I can heartily recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: There is a party space for rent in the lowest floor, so maybe get a room in an upper floor to be sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Symbiatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
225 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nts here on an Easyjet holiday. The hotel is in an ideal location near to a U bahn and Checkpoint Charlie. The reception staff were most helpful and spoke perfect English. We had a room on the 5th floor which was extremely spacious. We were asked if we wanted a shower or bathtub and opted for the shower. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and a good size, well equipped with a hairdryer and tissues. The room had its own safe, huge TV with very limited channels in English and a well stocked mini bar (FOC). The breakfasts were plentiful with a choice of cereals, meats, breads, scrambled egg, bacon and sausage. Fruit juices, tea and coffee were plentiful. What more could you want? Would we stay here again - most definitely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tufty59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorks
Level Contributor
174 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent 3 nights here as part of an easy jet package. The hotel is clean and very comfortable.we loved the free mini bar and breakfast was excellent. We travelled from Schonenfeld on the train to Friedrichstrasse station and then walked to the hotel as the underground is having major works -this took about 20 minutes. Going back the hotel arranged a taxi which cost about 30 euro and took only 25/30 minutes.
There don't seem to be many restaurants close to the hotel but the Gendarmenmark is close by with a good selection of restaurants and bars including Bavarian, Steak house and Italian. We passed a couple of Thai ans Sushi restaurants on the way there so lots of choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJHNorthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 days as a base for sightseeing in Berlin and couldn't fault the place.

Rooms spacious and clean. Mini bar complimentary 1 x beer, orange and apple juice, coke and 2 x bottles of water. Re-stocked daily. Right near Checkpoint Charlie and underground.

Staff helpful and knowledgeable. Free wifi and very good breakfast.

Best hotel ever stayed in for a city break as have often found lethargic service/staff in others and breakfasts sometimes abysmal. 10/10 for this one all round.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Essex5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Novum Select Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Kreuzberg
Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof
Kreuzberg
mondrian suites berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
#112 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GOLD INN Angleterre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GOLD INN Angleterre

Property: GOLD INN Angleterre
Address: Friedrichstr. 31, 10969 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#93 Family Hotel in Berlin
#99 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#122 Business Hotel in Berlin
#123 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — GOLD INN Angleterre 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your GOLD INN Angleterre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angleterre Hotel Berlin
Hotel Angleterre Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing