We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$336
RitzCarlton.com
$360
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Hotels.com
$337
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,451)
Filter reviews
3,451 results
Traveler rating
2,468
610
228
82
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,468
610
228
82
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club level potsdamer platz luxury hotel concierge staff holocaust memorial amazing hotel lobby bar doorman rc sony renovation europe sights german
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
802 - 807 of 3,451 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Stayed 2 nights on a business trip.
Excellent hotel in perfect location.
Check-in smooth and quick. Room was gorgeous, with oversized bathroom and excellent bed. The only draw back was the view at the office building, but you are in a city hotel after all.
The breakfast was yammy, however there was a bit of a mess in the restaurant at breakfast time as the buffet tables are located all over the place and you have to wander around to find what you need.
Tried restaurant for dinner and it was just perfect with great service and excellent food.

NB: one person of our group was almost robbed by pickpockets just in front of the restaurant. Guys came to as for a lighter and my collegue almost lost his wathches to them. Thanks to his reaction they were stopped, but escaped and we were not able to hand them to police.

So, beware - there is a pamphlet on the pickpockets in the room, and now i know it is there for a reason.

Overall, recommended, though pricy as it should be !

Room tip: Ask for a view
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We stayed on the Club level of the hotel. We had a corner room which gave us lots of light with windows on on the corner. The staff in the Club level lounge were so professional and friendly and always ready to answer any questions we had. Alexandra deserves special mention. She made our stay at the hotel one of our most enjoyable. The room, including the fabulous marbled bathroom, were very luxurious. The location of the hotel was perfect. Close to a lot of sites, either by public transportion or, as we chose, by walking.

Room tip: We had a corner room on the 10th floor. Noise free. Club level so we had access to the loung and all it had to offer. Worth the splurge!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crgybnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

The Ritz Carlton in Berlin has very spacious rooms with super comfortable beds and a great breakfast buffet bith in the club lounge as well as in the Bistro.

Rates are high but what you get has great value as well.

A hotel to relax from a long business day.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank RaphaelM2170
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

It’s impossible for me to review The Ritz Carlton Berlin without feeling that I’m stating the obvious. It’s a true 5-star hotel – in every category. One actually need to say no more than that. For those seeking luxury, pampering, high quality and indulgence, the Ritz Carlton will satisfy on all counts.

Its Potsdamer Platz location is one of the most convenient in Berlin. Its public rooms are both elegant and welcoming. Its guest rooms are large (its suites are huge) and furnished luxuriously and comfortably. Its staff combines friendliness and warmth with extraordinary competence. Its breakfast buffet is awesomely bountiful, while its bistro-style restaurant offers a broad variety of dishes. Its bar is like walking into a traditional English club and serves top quality drinks and a good selection of snacks and meals.

The Ritz Carlton has worked hard to rise to the ranks of Berlin’s top 4 or 5 hotels. And it has succeeded. It’s a great choice for those visiting on business or as tourists. I’ve stayed at just about all other Berlin 5-star properties and now, for my return trips, will stay only at the Ritz Carlton.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ChuckNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

The Hotel - both the rooms and the service - were exceptional. Hotel is located on Potsdamer Platz, right in the middle of the City and convenient to all activities in both East and West Berlin. Rooms were large - but the Staff makes your stay "the Best".

Room tip: Book with AmEx Platinum and enjoy the attendant amenities
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank smaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews