We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Berlin at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Ranked #24 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just back from a five night stay at the Ritz-Carlton, Berlin. With my wife I stayed in a Club room on the 10th floor. The room, perfect, large comfortable bed, bathroom fully equipped. Housekeeping kept the room in top condition during my stay. Club lounge, superb staff, friendly, efficient and always on hand with a warm greeting. Food, tea, coffee and drink presentations throughout the day, a joy. Brasserie Desbrosses, breakfast, lunch, dinner, you'll find it hard to beat in Berlin. My high-spot in the hotel, the Curtain Club, the hotel bar. In decoration it was straight out of the Ralph Lauren style book, dark wood ceilings and walls, soft lighting, and comfortable furnishings. Staff on floor and behind the bar always on hand with fast speedy service. Want a cocktail, the menu is extensive or have one made to your personal requirements. Plus, the bar staff make a show of preparation with rock music and flames as they prepare signature cocktails. There is also a highly skilled pianist who manages, effortlessly, to entertain the clients. One of his skills is that the volume of playing is loud enough for enjoyment in a crowded room but without drowning out conversation, a rare and welcome skill.
Do I recommend the Ritz-Carlton, unreservedly, will I use the hotel on a future trip to Berlin, naturally.

Room Tip: A Club room is the preferred choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,071 - 1,077 of 2,759 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a few days while in Berlin for meetings. This Rtiz Carlton should be the stand for other European luxury hotels. It's extremely well designed with a great combination of high end traditional while not sacrificing approachability and comfort.

The staff is extremely professional and thoughtful.
Food is impeccable (great tea service).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucasA86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Some hotels seem to have to really try hard to be elegant. The Ritz Carlton on Potsdamer Platz just is! From the moment of being greeted warmly at the curbside, through a similarly warm welcome at the front desk to entering one's cozy, inviting room, the experience at this Ritz Carlton is exquisite. Located on what was once the barren Potsdamer Platz you are in the heart of one of the most amazing cities in the world. The Brandenburg Gate is 15 minutes walk, the heart wrenching Holocaust Memorial is even closer and slabs of "The Wall" are on the doorstep. The rooms are well laid out with comfortable beds, immaculately maintained and equipped bathrooms, enough work space and cupboards for easy storage and room service that is second to none. I have been to the Ritz Carlton a number of times and it never ceases to deliver an outstanding experience. Go and enjoy!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank The_bald_gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I cannot even begin to express what an incredible time we had at the Ritz. I was there with my daughter and sister in law to support my daughter who ran in the Berlin Marathon on the 29th of September. We stayed on the Club level and it was wonderful. The staff was so friendly and helpful. From the Tea room to the bar, the restaurants, and the Club room we enjoyed every aspect of our trip. The hotel is the perfect location. Thank you Ritz Staff for everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RDCTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Travelled through Europe in September...best hotel we stayed in. Wonderful service, well appointed rooms, absolutely best bathroom. Location very accessible to all tourist sights, our short stay in Berlin was so enhanced by the help given to plan our days. Nothing was too much bother for the staff of this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tarz31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Central location, excellent breakfast presentation of food, friendly and helpful staff, great rooms.Easy access to shopping and lovely park nearby. Great restaurants nearby. Very clean rooms, lovely bathroom and exceptional reception area..

Room Tip: Room with a view to the West, nice sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June154945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed two nights with my fiancée in August. The usual elegance you would expect from Ritz Carlton, with a fun bar. The cocktail expert was a nice guy and livened things up with his flaming experiments!

The room was very nice, with a view of Potsdamer Platz and a wonderful bathroom. A note as well for the speed of signing up for the loyalty programme. From question to card in about a minute.

My fiancée loves Ritz-Carlton - we had a great stay there in Osaka, where she's from. The hotel in Berlin is equally great and for 200 Euros a night it is very good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielcullen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#23 of 635 in Berlin
1,956 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#19 of 635 in Berlin
3,098 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#15 of 635 in Berlin
3,551 reviews
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#18 of 635 in Berlin
1,521 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 635 in Berlin
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin

Address: Potsdamer Platz 3, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Berlin
#16 Family Hotel in Berlin
#16 Business Hotel in Berlin
#20 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#22 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $222 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Berlin, on prestigious Potsdamer Platz, within walking distance to the Sony Center, The Ritz Carlton, Berlin provides an amazing location for discovery. Our luxury hotel in Berlin, Germany is close to renowned shopping galleries, the Brandenburg Gate, the Diplomatic and Government District and the heart of cultural Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Ritz Berlin
Ritz-Carlton Berlin
Berlin Ritz Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing