We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Berlin at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Ranked #19 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Johnstone, Scotland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Berlin at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just back from a five night stay at the Ritz-Carlton, Berlin. With my wife I stayed in a Club room on the 10th floor. The room, perfect, large comfortable bed, bathroom fully equipped. Housekeeping kept the room in top condition during my stay. Club lounge, superb staff, friendly, efficient and always on hand with a warm greeting. Food, tea, coffee and drink presentations throughout the day, a joy. Brasserie Desbrosses, breakfast, lunch, dinner, you'll find it hard to beat in Berlin. My high-spot in the hotel, the Curtain Club, the hotel bar. In decoration it was straight out of the Ralph Lauren style book, dark wood ceilings and walls, soft lighting, and comfortable furnishings. Staff on floor and behind the bar always on hand with fast speedy service. Want a cocktail, the menu is extensive or have one made to your personal requirements. Plus, the bar staff make a show of preparation with rock music and flames as they prepare signature cocktails. There is also a highly skilled pianist who manages, effortlessly, to entertain the clients. One of his skills is that the volume of playing is loud enough for enjoyment in a crowded room but without drowning out conversation, a rare and welcome skill.
Do I recommend the Ritz-Carlton, unreservedly, will I use the hotel on a future trip to Berlin, naturally.

Room Tip: A Club room is the preferred choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,614
    387
    142
    32
    21
See reviews for
356
865
126
512
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a few days while in Berlin for meetings. This Rtiz Carlton should be the stand for other European luxury hotels. It's extremely well designed with a great combination of high end traditional while not sacrificing approachability and comfort.

The staff is extremely professional and thoughtful.
Food is impeccable (great tea service).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucasA86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
146 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Some hotels seem to have to really try hard to be elegant. The Ritz Carlton on Potsdamer Platz just is! From the moment of being greeted warmly at the curbside, through a similarly warm welcome at the front desk to entering one's cozy, inviting room, the experience at this Ritz Carlton is exquisite. Located on what was once the barren Potsdamer Platz you are in the heart of one of the most amazing cities in the world. The Brandenburg Gate is 15 minutes walk, the heart wrenching Holocaust Memorial is even closer and slabs of "The Wall" are on the doorstep. The rooms are well laid out with comfortable beds, immaculately maintained and equipped bathrooms, enough work space and cupboards for easy storage and room service that is second to none. I have been to the Ritz Carlton a number of times and it never ceases to deliver an outstanding experience. Go and enjoy!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank The_bald_gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I cannot even begin to express what an incredible time we had at the Ritz. I was there with my daughter and sister in law to support my daughter who ran in the Berlin Marathon on the 29th of September. We stayed on the Club level and it was wonderful. The staff was so friendly and helpful. From the Tea room to the bar, the restaurants, and the Club room we enjoyed every aspect of our trip. The hotel is the perfect location. Thank you Ritz Staff for everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RDCTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Travelled through Europe in September...best hotel we stayed in. Wonderful service, well appointed rooms, absolutely best bathroom. Location very accessible to all tourist sights, our short stay in Berlin was so enhanced by the help given to plan our days. Nothing was too much bother for the staff of this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarz31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Central location, excellent breakfast presentation of food, friendly and helpful staff, great rooms.Easy access to shopping and lovely park nearby. Great restaurants nearby. Very clean rooms, lovely bathroom and exceptional reception area..

Room Tip: Room with a view to the West, nice sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank June154945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed two nights with my fiancée in August. The usual elegance you would expect from Ritz Carlton, with a fun bar. The cocktail expert was a nice guy and livened things up with his flaming experiments!

The room was very nice, with a view of Potsdamer Platz and a wonderful bathroom. A note as well for the speed of signing up for the loyalty programme. From question to card in about a minute.

My fiancée loves Ritz-Carlton - we had a great stay there in Osaka, where she's from. The hotel in Berlin is equally great and for 200 Euros a night it is very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielcullen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#8 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,394 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#23 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#2 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,318 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#15 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,591 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#27 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Address: Potsdamer Platz 3, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Berlin
#16 Family Hotel in Berlin
#16 Business Hotel in Berlin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#20 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Berlin, on prestigious Potsdamer Platz, within walking distance to the Sony Center, renowned shopping galleries, the Brandenburg Gate, the Diplomatic and Government District and the heart of cultural Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Ritz Berlin
Ritz-Carlton Berlin
Berlin Ritz Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing