We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Ranked #24 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Weston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Top Notch!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was visiting Berlin last month and after some research, decided to stay at Ritz Berlin. Excellent choice, too bad it was just a brief visit. Although I was in Club level and the the lounge was under renovation, the alternative was excellent; it was on the lobby but nothing to complain about. My suite was a corner, excellent view, although you don't expect that on Tiergarten. Centrally located, excellent service, good food, complete. I highly recommend and definetely would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,952
    482
    169
    47
    25
See reviews for
448
1,016
148
662
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Nice location on Potzdamerplatz. Excellent rooms. Friendly staff and really good to have the option of a la carte breakfast items in the bar instead of having to have the full breakfast buffet. Lovely bar and bar staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmandDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Warm greetings and professional approach from the start. We arrived early in the morning, yet they sorted out a room for us very quickly. Centrally located a quick walk to the Brandenburg Gate, shopping or Check Point Charlie. Restaurant and bar staff very attentive and did not allow the large social event taking place in the hotel to reduce the excellent service. Rooms large and comfortable a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Haven't stayed at this hotel for awhile, and last time I was here a certain rock star was staying there as well, making it difficult to get in and out of the property. And certainly, noise from the ballrooms where receptions are held can travel up to the rooms. However, without the noise issue, the hotel is very centrally located, walkable distance to museums and symphony hall, the subway station is a 2 minute walk from the property. Tea service is a must, and the breakfast is just plentiful to say the least. The rooms are spacious, and reception and concierge staff members are as nice and helpful as they can be.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Enjoys_Relaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is, quite simply, the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The service, the quality, the location...amazing!

It's in a very central location and perfect for getting to/from the airport and also for sightseeing.
The service from every member of staff is excellent; nothing is too much and they made us feel very welcome and relaxed.
The decor, furnishings, amenities and food are all fabulous.

You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisesinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

You will not be disappointed this hotel is a first class hotel the service is second to none. Pricey but worth it for the georgous decor throughout........... an English Beefeater on the door just adds to the class! The hotel is in the heart of Berlin with a section of the Berlin wall right in front of the hotel. All I all a great city to visit one of our favourites !

Room Tip: All rooms look out onto the centre of Berlin
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larkowsky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Recently I stayed in the Ritz in Berlin, which was a great choice of my company. As a traveler you've a great selection of top hotels in Berlin. But I liked to stay at Potsdamer platz as it's the middle of the city and you can easily get to the west and east part of the city!
When I checked in the lobby was very busy and everybody seemed busy but you got directly approached by a friendly bellboy who assisted me.
Checkin was smooth and fast and the room was great! Even I personally prefer more modern hotels I just love the rooms which are tasteful in design and spacious!
Unfortunately I could only check the breakfast and had no time for dinner or drinks ( which is a pity as I heard that the bar and offer is just outstanding).
Breakfast was very busy too and wouldn't be the right spot for a relaxed breakfast but for business traveler perfect! Fast seated, fast and very good service, coffee hot and very good taste and food selection just great,

Next time in Berlin I will stay again at the Ritz!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Giovanni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,164 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#16 of 634 in Berlin
3,370 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#20 of 634 in Berlin
2,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#23 of 634 in Berlin
1,840 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,542 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Address: Potsdamer Platz 3, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Berlin
#16 Business Hotel in Berlin
#16 Family Hotel in Berlin
#20 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#21 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Berlin, on prestigious Potsdamer Platz, within walking distance to the Sony Center, renowned shopping galleries, the Brandenburg Gate, the Diplomatic and Government District and the heart of cultural Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Ritz Berlin
Ritz-Carlton Berlin
Berlin Ritz Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing