We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for seeing Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Ranked #24 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Warm greetings and professional approach from the start. We arrived early in the morning, yet they sorted out a room for us very quickly. Centrally located a quick walk to the Brandenburg Gate, shopping or Check Point Charlie. Restaurant and bar staff very attentive and did not allow the large social event taking place in the hotel to reduce the excellent service. Rooms large and comfortable a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,209 - 1,215 of 2,810 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Haven't stayed at this hotel for awhile, and last time I was here a certain rock star was staying there as well, making it difficult to get in and out of the property. And certainly, noise from the ballrooms where receptions are held can travel up to the rooms. However, without the noise issue, the hotel is very centrally located, walkable distance to museums and symphony hall, the subway station is a 2 minute walk from the property. Tea service is a must, and the breakfast is just plentiful to say the least. The rooms are spacious, and reception and concierge staff members are as nice and helpful as they can be.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Enjoys_Relaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is, quite simply, the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The service, the quality, the location...amazing!

It's in a very central location and perfect for getting to/from the airport and also for sightseeing.
The service from every member of staff is excellent; nothing is too much and they made us feel very welcome and relaxed.
The decor, furnishings, amenities and food are all fabulous.

You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louisesinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

You will not be disappointed this hotel is a first class hotel the service is second to none. Pricey but worth it for the georgous decor throughout........... an English Beefeater on the door just adds to the class! The hotel is in the heart of Berlin with a section of the Berlin wall right in front of the hotel. All I all a great city to visit one of our favourites !

Room Tip: All rooms look out onto the centre of Berlin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larkowsky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Recently I stayed in the Ritz in Berlin, which was a great choice of my company. As a traveler you've a great selection of top hotels in Berlin. But I liked to stay at Potsdamer platz as it's the middle of the city and you can easily get to the west and east part of the city!
When I checked in the lobby was very busy and everybody seemed busy but you got directly approached by a friendly bellboy who assisted me.
Checkin was smooth and fast and the room was great! Even I personally prefer more modern hotels I just love the rooms which are tasteful in design and spacious!
Unfortunately I could only check the breakfast and had no time for dinner or drinks ( which is a pity as I heard that the bar and offer is just outstanding).
Breakfast was very busy too and wouldn't be the right spot for a relaxed breakfast but for business traveler perfect! Fast seated, fast and very good service, coffee hot and very good taste and food selection just great,

Next time in Berlin I will stay again at the Ritz!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Giovanni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were here 5 nights in early april and we stayed in Club level room at 10th floor. Room was quite large and very well equipped. And of course in this kind of hotel, everything works just perfectly. You can have free internet access, bathroom has two basin and separate shower and bath tube. Our room was quit dim, almost dark because all the lights were moody lights. My wife also have some problems to make-up in such a dark room.

Spend some extra money and choose Club level. It is here not so expensive as it is in other Ritz-Carlton hotels across the world. You get access to Club lounge were You can find complimentary food and drink from morning to 10:30PM. Champagne, cognac, wines and plenty others to choose from. And food presentation changes many times in a day and it is different every day.

Staff is really friendly and professionals. The best dinner what we had in Berlin, was recommended by the hotel staff. The restaurant was actually hotel Marriott´s Midtown grill just next to our hotel. Very convienent if You don´t want to go far to have a dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susivatkain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Ritz for 2 nights. We loved everything about the hotel. Given the things we wanted to see (the city, Checkpoint Charlie, museums) and the things we didn't want to do (shop) the location was perfect for us. The room was lovely: large, clean, quiet, comfy bed. The breakfast which was included in our stay was the best buffet breakfast of any hotels we have stayed at. We also ate dinner there and thought the service and quality of the food was excellent. The concierge had the clefs d' or and was incredibly helpful in directing us to see some important historical museums in the city. His knowledge was impressive. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. This hotel is everything you expect from a 5 star hotel and more. If I return to Berlin I would not even consider staying at any other place.

Room Tip: We were on the ninth floor looking out onto Potsdammer Platz. We experienced no noise from the squar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Royalty0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#22 of 634 in Berlin
1,574 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#23 of 634 in Berlin
1,997 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#18 of 634 in Berlin
3,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#14 of 634 in Berlin
3,614 reviews
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 634 in Berlin
1,697 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin

Address: Potsdamer Platz 3, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Berlin
#13 Family Hotel in Berlin
#16 Business Hotel in Berlin
#20 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#21 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $214 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Berlin, on prestigious Potsdamer Platz, within walking distance to the Sony Center, The Ritz Carlton, Berlin provides an amazing location for discovery. Our luxury hotel in Berlin, Germany is close to renowned shopping galleries, the Brandenburg Gate, the Diplomatic and Government District and the heart of cultural Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Ritz Berlin
Ritz-Carlton Berlin
Berlin Ritz Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing