We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Nearby Hotels
$112
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$183
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$114
$103
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$60
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$90
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$466
$346
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$92
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$97
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$135
$131
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,916)
Filter reviews
2,916 results
Traveler rating
2,109
525
188
58
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,109
525
188
58
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelpotsdamer platzcurtain club barbrasserie desbrossessony centerbrandenburg gateluxury hotelturn down serviceconcierge staffhotel is beautifulholocaust memorialrooms are largethe location is perfectjunior suites bahndoormanrc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,320 - 1,325 of 2,916 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Wow! We expected this hotel to be the elegant establishment it is, but never expected it to be as wonderfully welcoming and caring of little guests - it is an unexpectedly fantastic hotel for families! The hotel is beautiful: we had adjoining rooms for 2 nights and then the Bellevue Suite and all were spacious, elegantly furnished and of course, perfectly clean and serviced. We were delighted on arrival to see the room set-up for our children with the crib made up with cute kiddie linen, an array of child toiletries and even a welcome assortment of sweets! This thoughtfulness extends to the Bistro where a well-equipped children's play corner has a little table set with kiddie service and cutlery for little guests and the children's menu is perfect. This enabled my husband and I to really enjoy our meals - superb, all of them and accompanied by an excellent wine selection presented by the very competent sommelier. Service was across the board, excellent. From the charming doormen to the attentive waiters (notably Mr Wagner!) and everyone in between: all struck the perfect note of responsiveness and genuine concern for our comfort, without overwhelming.

I would walk a mile for the glorious comfort of a Ritz Carlton bed, now I would also say that I would not hesitate to the whole family along!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mobilemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was a special trip to coincide with an anniversary. My wife made the booking and what a great choice. Since the moment we came approached the hotel the staff were friendly, courteous and efficient. Some high quality hotels can be a little stuffy - not here. At the check in the staff were exceptionally friendly and we were greeted and escorted to a most beautiful room which was extremely clean and welcoming. The bed was possibly the most comfortable we have ever slept in. One of the highlights was to meet Robert, the fabulous doorman who was dressed as a beefeater. What an extraordinary guy. He was sporting the full set in preparation for playing Father Christmas at the hotel's party in support of kids with Leukaemia. He gave us a full tour and was helpful with recommendations. We could not have asked for more. Thanks to all the staff for a great experience. The spa was great, despite the pool being on the small side, there is a jet current to swim against and the sauna was lovely. We had the place virtually to ourselves too.

Room Tip: We had a room away from the lifts with a great view of the old Exelsior Hotel. However, the layout of the hotel gave me the impression that the whole floor was quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robcoupe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

As you would expect from Ritz Carlton - The service and facilities were great.

The highlight of the hotel is the bed ... it was so nice I didnt bother leaving it for 2 days .... had to return to Berlin to visit the slights I missed whilst spending 48hour in the Ritz Carlton Bed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MonkeyBoy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We arrived at the hotel in a late weekend mid November afternoon. Were cold and tired after the flight but then we felt much better when the bellman came help us with our luggage, and took us to the reception, we checked in quickly with the help of the front desk staff, the valet escorted us to the room and took really good care of us. The room was incredible and spotless,the bed was huge and comfy, they put lots of extra pillows, I loved it. Just have everything we needed. The location was really good and convenience. Just few minutes walk to the main station and shopping center. The concierge went out of their way to help us what should we do and where to go. When we checked out, we wanted to see the city so they offered to keep our luggage for free! It was a great experience!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi Nhung D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We arrived late and our room was incredible. We stayed 3 nights and found this location execellent for late night walks, morning breakfasts in the potsdamer plaz and the train station was nearby to catch our train to Prague.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieA13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews