We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyperion Hotel Berlin
Ranked #140 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Our apartment was spotlessly cleaned every day of our stay and we found the staff friendly and helpful. Our room number was 212, a very bright & airy apartment with a long outside balcony, equipped with table & chairs and a pleasant view onto the quiet street (Prager Strabe) below.
Excellent choice and deliciously prepared breakfast buffet with attentive friendly and polite staff ready to bring fresh coffee/extra milk as required.
The hotel is located in a quiet area away from the main road but within a few minutes walk of Guntzelstrabe underground entrance, linking to all major attractions & shopping areas. In hotel reception there are lots of tourist leaflets & maps. Also the reception area has the added bonus of a computer (with printer) available to guests and which proved very handy for printing off our boarding pass for the flight home.
The hotel has a gym, pool & sauna, a good restaurant and bar although we preferred to walk around the corner to Rickenbackers Inn, a world famous music pub where we enjoyed live music and beer!
On arrival to Tegel Berlin airport we got the X9 bus to the Zoological gardens and then walked to the hotel, a pleasant 15 minute stroll. We found it easy to walk to the centre of Berlin as well as travel on the underground/trains & buses.
Excellent accommodation, good location. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: if you're offered a suite, go for it.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walkermanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
There are newer reviews for Hyperion Hotel Berlin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 576 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

We've stayed here many times and with each return to Berlin, we book the Ramada. The rooms are nice, free pass to Elixia fitness center, staff friendly and accommodating, location is great for subway travel. Parking garage reasonably priced. Good neighborhood restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank packnandunpackn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Just back from a short visit to the city. The Ramada is ideally located 3 stops from Zoorischer interchange, shops & restaurants nearby if you don't want to eat in. Journey from Schonefeld about 1hr, a bus and two train changes. Prager platz is a really nice location with some local coffee shops etc, Guntzelstrasse is 5 mins walk, would definitely stay here agian.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed here for a few days with my disabled mother (who was upgraded to a suite) and could not have had a more pleasant stay. The staff were very polite and helpful, the gym is fantastic, and the rooms were comfortable. I agree that the breakfast was expensive but about 10m from the hotel entrance starts a parade of shops that includes both restaurants and coffee shops and also a supermarket if you want to cook your own! Although I did find it a bit strange that there were no untensils in the small kitchenette so self-catering might have proved a bit problematic.
The main shops were within easy walking distance for me (but not my mother) and the metro is close. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tessa0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

The hotel is located in a residential area, from the airport it takes around 20-30 minutes to get there. Taxi fare is 21,- EUR. There is a subway-station nearby in walking distance. However at the airport there is no subway!

The rooms are big and comfortable. And I can not complain about the beds (have seen one review pointing that out). The bathroom looks quite new, there is a hair-dryer as well as free shampoo and soap.
In the room there is mini bar and a safe. You can also iron your trousers.
Internet is not free, you have to purchase an online hot-spot ticket which costs 8,- EUR per hour or 39,- EUR per month. If they provide special rates, I do not know.

Breakfast is good, they have a huge selection of cold and hot things. They also make things like omletts on demand. Dinner is also good, you can eat a la carte or buffet.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruandrettert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Good hotel, nice welcoming staff. Good bar downstairs serving good quality bar meals. Close to the tube.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheekywelshmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

The Ramada Plaza was an excellent hotel for sightseeing in Berlin. It is located very close to a Metro station that made travel to museums and attractions easy. It is located in a quiet area of tree-lined streets with plenty of good restaurants and sidewalk cares nearby. There is a nice small shopping center with 2 markets, bakery, pharmacy, etc and a small park across the way to sit and people-watch. The hotel itself is superb and service was very good. The breakfast buffet was abundant and tasty. This is one of my favorite hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
NH Berlin City West
#177 of 635 in Berlin
659 reviews
SANA Berlin Hotel
#99 of 635 in Berlin
1,352 reviews
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#42 of 635 in Berlin
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TWO Hotel Berlin by Axel
#180 of 635 in Berlin
88 reviews
Friedrichshain
New Berlin
New Berlin
#167 of 635 in Berlin
280 reviews
Schoneberg
Ellington Hotel Berlin
Ellington Hotel Berlin
#138 of 635 in Berlin
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyperion Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyperion Hotel Berlin

Address: Prager Str. 12, 10779 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Ramada Plaza Berlin City Centre Hotel and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#84 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#86 Family Hotel in Berlin
#103 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#162 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $89 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyperion Hotel Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyperion Hotel Berlin offers you exclusive overnight accommodation in the heart of Berlin. Our rooms and suites are highly rated thanks to their elegant furnishings and enable you to relax after an event-packed day in the capital. Many of our rooms are equipped with their own balcony. \n\nYou can reach Tegel and Schönefeld airports by public transport or car within an hour. Our hotel is favoured by exhibition visitors because it is only a few kilometres from the Messe Berlin exhibition site. \n\nThis is easily accessible with its S-Bahn (city and suburban railway) connection to the Bahnhof Zoo railway station, which is located very close to our hotel. The hotel is an ideal base for exhibition visitors too - it is located just under 6 km from the Messe Berlin exhibition site. Use our hotel for your business or leisure trip and experience what is probably Europe’s most fascinating metropolis first-hand. Explore trendy districts like Berlin Mitte, Prenzlauer Berg or Kreuzberg. Discover art and culture at locations such as Museum Island, Checkpoint Charlie or Berlin Cathedral. \n\nRelax in our exclusively furnished rooms and suites with elegant, high-quality furniture, large, modern bathrooms and, in most cases, a balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyperion Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Berlin City Centre Hotel And Suites
Ramada Plaza Berlin City Centre Hotel Berlin
Ramada Berlin
Berlin Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing