We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location but really tiny room and space for improvement” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Ranked #72 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
217 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good location but really tiny room and space for improvement”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights being in town for a conference. Its proximity to subway at Zoological Gardens was a big plus, and being right smack on Kurfurstendamm made shopping a real ease! The hotel is generally stylish with arts pieces in the corridor on every floor, and the staff is generally polite and helpful but I needed to ask. Housekeeping was otherwise fine, keeping the room clean daily.

The main areas that could be better include: there was no towel and toiletry when I checked in, and the room was really small with a single bed. If I knew that I would not have stayed there, as there were similar four star boutique hotels nearby with queen size beds. Additionally beware that there was no direct street access so you will have to lug your luggage on bluestone pavement to get a cab on the nearby traffic junction which can be a problem in a rain.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidlye70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    274
    69
    12
    2
See reviews for
86
214
69
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Good location, good rooms, great breakfast included. We got the room already around ten am. Room was really good. Metro very close, KaDeWe in a walking distance. All sorts of busses drive by, also airport bus. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sintti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot
Level Contributor
164 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Nothing spectacular here, just a nice simple hotel in a busy street with a mix of offices, shops and restaurants.

Plain, but clean and sharp rooms, with a comfortable bed and powerful shower.

Lots of restaurants nearby.

Walkable to the center.

Room Tip: Busy street, so go high up. But it does quieten down dramatically at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Lindner am Ku'damm gives short-stay tourists a great deal: a convenient location at a competitive price, a comfortable room and superb breakfasts. Like many German hotels, it is functional without being luxurious. Dressing gowns, slippers, or even a shower cap are not provided. Our 'business-class' room had no drawer space whatsoever, so female guests must keep 'undies' packed in their suitcase. However, there's plenty to compensate: free WiFi and a computer with printer lets you print your boarding pass at the hotel. The Outlook Room on the first floor is a pleasant guest lounge where you can relax with a tea or coffee. The young staff try hard, but could be more efficient occasionally: no one clears away used breakfast plates, unless you beckon and ask for it to be done, for example. A receptionist couldn't tell me if there were English programmes on TV, and didn't offer to find out for me either. Don't let such niggles deter you! The Lindner is an exceptionally convenient and pleasant hotel to stay. Bus 109 from Tegel Airport drops you off across the road in little more than 30 minutes. Explore the city, using the U-and S-bahns minutes away. Public transport is superb and on your doorstep. Berlin in our view has become one of the most 'civilised cities' in Europe, with three opera houses, fabulous museums, galleries and excellent food all at reasonable cost. Culture Vultures couldn't have a better base than the Lindner, so go for it.

Room Tip: We found our 'business-class" room perfectly adequate and not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renske M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I was recently staying at the Lindner Hotel am Kudamm during a business trip. It was for me the 4th stay (between 2009 and 2013 I always stayed for a trade show in March). The rooms are still well maintained and the location is perfect. What my colleagues and I realized, that the breakfast quality has reduced compared to the years before.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christoph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

First time staying in this modern yet sophisticated hotel, and I can't complain. Ku'damm is perfect location great for shopping and eating out, excellent breakfast and good service. Not bad at all. I just wish the pamphlets and booklets in the room were available in English as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sontos2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#35 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
Charlottenburg
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
#84 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Charlottenburg
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
#169 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Zoo Berlin
Hotel Zoo Berlin
#140 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm

Property: Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Address: Kurfuerstendamm 24, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#101 Business Hotel in Berlin
#104 Family Hotel in Berlin
#109 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Multi-Media Hotel in the CityQuartier Neues Kranzler Eck. In the heart of the city, where visitors from all over the world enjoy the unmistakable atmosphere of the German metropolis. The ambience is sophisticated, modern and elegant. Technical communications media future-focused and state-of-the-art. With its view of the Memorial Church the CityLounge on the Ku'damm is the ideal starting point for touring the city and a central meeting point for business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel Berlin
Lindner Hotel Am Ku Damm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing