We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,675)
Filter reviews
2,675 results
Traveler rating
1,539
928
153
36
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,539
928
153
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews potsdamer platz siemens building glass bricks s bahn station great hotel checkpoint charlie short walk check point charlie quiet area sony centre breakfast buffet free wifi the room was nice junior suite enjoyable stay comfortable hotel the air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 2,675 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2016

We had a great stay at this hotel. The situation is excellent, very nice room, quiet, confortable and modern. We had an excellent diner at the restaurant . The breakfast with various choice and good products.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank Silva96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank H, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2016

Dear Silva,
Thank you in deed for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.
We feel honored and I'm pleased for my team that you did enjoy our products and services delivered.
Please do recommend us to your family & friends - we would love to welcome them and you again.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Kind regards
Frank Hörl & Team
General Manager & Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was good/clean/good location but service was not accommodating. Anything outside the norm that was requested could not be accommodated. Although polite and friendly it was this lack of trying to go the extra mile that gave me a bad impression of the hotel.

The front desk staff also did not all speak English which made translation very difficult.

Air conditioning did not work and room service was simply a change of duvet and towels.

I was quite disappointed...

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 168francoiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank H, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. We would have loved to serve you better, I'm convinced our Manager on Duty or even myself would have solved the issues you did mention. All our team members do speak English well, only a few trainees might have challenges understanding certain accents, however there is always a supervisor and manager present as well.
We would have loved to serve you better, please next time you plan to visit Berlin do give us an opportunity to show you that we can do better.
Kind regards
Frank Hörl & Team
General Manager & Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Stayed at the Movenpick during a vacation in Berlin. We had asked about two rooms close to eachother, the hotel provided us with connecting rooms which was very convenient.

Nice location, within easy walking distance from Potsdamper platz, Topographie des Terrors and check point Charlie. Bus to Kurfurstendamm just outside the hotel.

Nice and clean rooms. You can select different types of pillows if required.

The breakfast is very good, they make scrambled egs, omelette and pancakes on request. Further a very rich selection of cereals, cheeses, jams, juices, sliced fruits, hot bacon and sausages,.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SierraIndia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank H, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to comment on your recent guest experience at our hotel. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay and that we did meet your expectations.
Please do recommend us to your family & friends, we do have so many returning guests - the hotel is unique not only in location, but in so many areas.
I will share your lovely comments with my team, this shall certainly motivate them to continue working with passion and dedication.
Kind regards from Berlin
Frank Hörl & Team
General Manager & Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016

We enjoyed our short stay at Movenpick Berlin near the Postdamerplatz and will be very happy to come back. The Hotel was excellent and contributed to a wonderfull short break. Good public transport nearby and very kind people.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ariettavaneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank H, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Dear Arietta,
Only a short stay, city break so to say? We are glad you did enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your lovely and truly motivating comments.
If you do plan to come back to Berlin please do contact me or my team we will be pleased to offer you a lovely room and some amenities.
Did you know that the chocolate and cookies offered at reception is home made by our pastry team, we do not buy or use any convenience products, all fresh and sustainable.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards from Berlin
Frank Hörl & Team
General Manager & Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

It is a truly lovely hotel, friendly staff, clean and modern. Breakfast is amazing, lots of options to chose from! It has got free wifi. The staff is so so friendly, got some complimentary chocolate while we were there. The rooms are comfortable and cosy.
Enjoyed the stay! Would go back!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank csicseriborsocska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank H, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Dear guest,
It was a pleasure to having hosted you at the hotel. I'm glad that you did enjoy your stay with us - thank you for your lovely comments which I will certainly pass on to my team. This will motivate them and we will make all efforts to keep up our standards and services.
Please do visit us again, bring your family & friends to Berlin staying at our hotel. We will take good care of them.
Kind regards from Berlin
Frank Hörl & Team
General Manager & Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews