We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location service and price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Ranked #30 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location service and price”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Very clean lovely design big room and welcoming personnel
Located in the middle of Berlin close to everywhere
I was there on business and pleasure trip, and it suits both type of needs.
Sauna was great also i will defiantly return to the hotel next time

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaniv I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review, which I have shared with our staff. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,168
    710
    112
    25
    9
See reviews for
272
860
108
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed at the Moevenpick for a weekend in May, and were so pleased that we picked this hotel. I often find it's a bit hit and miss if you don't recognise the chain, but this hotel turned out to be an excellent decision.
We booked via BA, so the price was very good. I'm not sure this hotel would have been such a good choice at their full room rate.
From the hotel we were able to walk to absolutely everything we wanted to see (but do bring your comfy shoes if you want to go right over to Museum Island). The Brandenburg Gate and Checkpoint Charlie areas are very nearby, and you'll pass some nice cafes on the way.
The room was extremely big (I couldn't quite understand why the bathroom needed to be so big - it was massive!), and this seems to be because the hotel is a converted factory, rather than purpose built. Anyway, it's nice to have some space.
There is very little furniture - our double room had one (hard) tub chair, a coffee table, and a desk and dining chair. It was a real shame that there was no small sofa/armchairs, or some sort of comfortable seating for two guests. You end up sitting on the bed whenever you are in the room, which isn't really something I like doing.
There are no tea or coffee making facitilies in the room, but I'm led to believe that reception will organise this if you ask.
There was also no socket for a shaver/electric toothbrush, so do make sure it's fully charged before you leave home.
I love the European flat square feather pillows, but my husband does not. In another review someone recommended popping your own pillow in your case if you are fussy - my husband definitely agrees with this advice. The beds are firm, and low, but we liked this.
We asked the staff for recommendations for restaurants etc on several occasions, and found them all to be very friendly and knowledgeable on the local area.
Overall, I'd liken the comfort factor of the hotel to a newly renovated Premier Inn (in the UK) - it has a very similar feel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LittleMissExplorer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your detailed review.

We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.
We would like to thank you for your honest feedback regarding the room equipment.
Due to extensive refurbishments of the rooms during the next year we will think about another solution to create a comfortable stay for more than two people in a room.

I will pass your comments to the team and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
243 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I looked at the number of excellents and very goods awarded to this hotel before travelling, it did live up to its rankings. We had a wonderful time - the room was high, light and airy, with a large window that opened to allow in fresh air rather the air conditioning. The staff were helpful and very polite. The buffet breakfast was a highlight of the day, be careful not to miss out on the omelettes or fried eggs cooked to order in front of you. There was an excellent choice of fruits, yogurts, cold meats, cheeses and cooked breakfasts to choose from. We mostly missed lunch whilst out and about.
We didn't eat in the hotel - but others on our tour did, and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Ideally placed for the S-Bahn to take you in to Berlin centre, or the bus just down the street - what more could you want

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choirman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hello from Berlin,

Thanks a lot for your positive review about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you were totally satisfied with all of our hotel facilities and with our personal service. Thank you as well for your compliment regarding our breakfast.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheltenham uk
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Have just come back from this lovely hotel. We asked if we could have some tea and coffee making facilities in the room, this was provided very quickly. The staff were friendly and helpful, nothing to was too much for them. Breakfast was extremely good, just one point though, we did not have to rush on one day so did not go to breakfast until 9.15 am (breakfast served until 10.30 am) unfortunately there was no strawberries or smoked salmon left. Know it sounds a bit extreme to complain about this, but it was a very special treat for me as I don't eat meat, of which there was plenty. I went back several times to see if they had been replenished. On other occasions things had run out and they were a little slow to replenish but not on this occasion. All in all we had a lovely time and Berlin was fabulous.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your comments as it is really important for us to get feedbacks from our guests such as yours. It helps us to identify our improvement potential and to take the corrective measures to assure our guests a comfortable and pleasant stay in our beautiful city.

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding the replenishment of our breakfast buffet.
We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. I will forward your feedback to our team to make sure that your point is heard and acted upon.

Nevertheless we would like to thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel.

Best regards,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I found the Moevenpick Hotel, Berlin, via a tour company that I know chooses good hotels but I decided to book an extended visit independently ... and I was not disappointed.
Welcomed by an efficient, enthusiastic and knowledgeable reception staff (thank you Dennis and Nicole) we quickly found our rooms. ... rooms which were above size, spotlessly clean, comfortable (I slept well) with daily linen changes and well enough equipped with the exception of tea and coffee making facilities (is this a 'British' thing?) and complementary WiFi although this was available in the lobby and bar.
We did not try the breakfast buffet (it looked good) or dinner ... however, the mini breakfasts were very good and satisfying!
Check out was seamless (thank you, Laura).
The Moevenpick Hotel, Berlin, is within a few minutes walk from the major tourist 'sights'. Taxis and the U-bahn / S-bahn are on the doorstep for travel further afield. Taxis, ordered at reception, arrive in seconds.
When I return, I know where I shall stay !!

Room Tip: The glazing in the front-facing, rooms is good enough to exclude traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BonnyRonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review, which I have shared with our staff. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed as part of a package holiday booked via Riviera Travel and couldn't fault their choice of hotel,

The rooms were large and modern with equally large bathroom. The hotel has formerly been a factory and has been converted very cleverly. The restaurant is in the centre with a glazed roof as has once been a courtyard.

Breakfasts were included in our accommodation price but looked expensive if purchased separately; however, they were excellent. Huge range of fresh fruits, yoghurts, hot an cold selection.

Staff were very pleasant.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the central courtyard - nice and quiet as no passing traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JocastaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Hello from Berlin,

Thanks a lot for your positive review about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you were totally satisfied with all of our hotel facilities and with our personal service. Thank you as well for your compliment concerning our breakfast.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

My wife and myself stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in mid May.
We read quite a lot about it on TripAdvisor before booking.
The reviews seemed mixed but definitely came down on the side of "Worth Booking".
It was incredibly easy to get to from the airport - a short walk to the railway station. We bought tickets, 3.60 euros, which was a breeze as the instructions are in English and the machines do give change. We found the platform and in a short time a train arrived. We had to change once, no problem. The exit we took was about a minutes walk from the hotel.
Reception was efficient and we were very quickly allocated a room that was on the first floor inside.
Everything about the room was acceptable but on the 3rd night there workmen decided to make a load of noise in the middle of the night. After being woken a 2nd time a complaint was made. The noise abated for a while and on the 3rd time we insisted on a new room for the rest of our stay. No problem, they moved us. What I did notice that on such a low floor in the quiet of the night I could hear the subway trains running if I had my ear in the pillow. It wasn't a problem as it wasn't at all loud.
We opted for the a-la-carte breakfast. It was a bit pricey considering the content but not bad.
We didn't have any other meals at the hotel as we had the choice of dozens of eateries within a 15 minute walk.

Would I stay there again - probably not. Why? If I returned to Berlin I would stay in another ¼ for a slightly different experience.

Room Tip: If you book an "offer" expect a room on the lower floors that can be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dunworkin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Hopefully you had a pleasant and safe trip to your next destination. Also we would like to say thank you for taking the time and letting us know your opinion.

We highly appreciate your comments because they give us the motivation to maintain our high standards of hospitality.

First of all we would like to profoundly apologize for your experienced inconvenience concerning the noise during the night. Please be assured that we will try to find a way to reduce the disturbance for our guests to a minimum. We are truly sorry that this incident got in the way of a comfortable and relaxing night in our hotel but we are happy to see that you generally enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
Grimm's am Potsdamer Platz
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 634 in Berlin
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Berlin

Property: Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Address: Schoeneberger Strasse 3 | beim Potsdamer Platz, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Berlin
#28 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#32 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#33 Business Hotel in Berlin
#35 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Hotel Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The surprisingly different Movenpick Hotel Berlin is as individualand as multi-facetted as the city of Berlin. Centrally but peacefullylocated at Potsdamer Platz, the 4 Star Superior hotel combines innovative interior architecture with modern furnishings. The exceptional design of the former Siemenshofe lends a special charm tothe location's atmosphere. The majority of the 243 guest rooms andthe 12 event rooms face towards the quiet courtyards. The ambienceof the restaurant Hof zwei and the adjacent Lobby Bar has been carefully created as has choice of foods and beverages. Attentive, personal service and authentic friendliness comprise perfect hospitality in historic surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing