We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience agrees with Reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Ranked #33 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 18, 2013

One of the difficulties of Reviews on Trip Advisor and other sites is the comparison between customers and expectations e.g a great hotel at 100 Euros set against a poor 200 Euro hotel. I do not know what expectations are in Berlin but it was very good stay , excellent customer service, clean rooms , quiet and a great location for transport around the city. Only minor points would be a little more English literature e.g. when and how the internet PC are available and less pricey bar/restaurant would be improvements .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for providing us with your candid opinion what allows us to improve our standards according to our customer’s wishes and also to solve problems that creep in to the daily work routine.
We appreciate your comments, because honest criticism gives us the motivation to improve and control a high standard and great hospitality.
Your appreciation has been passed on to our employees and we can assure you that your comments will definitely be an inspiration to our team to continue their efforts.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

702 - 708 of 2,426 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

As part of a city break in Berlin we stayed at the Movenpick Hotel. We found the rooms comfortable,clean and spacious with and an adequate en suit bathroom. The staff were polite and friendly and were only too keen to answer any question put to them.
The included excellent buffet breakfast consisted of the traditional "English", continental, and foods catering for all religions and ethnic groups.
For us there were two minus points - no free wi-fi, and no tea/coffee making facilities in the bedrooms.
An all round good venue for seeing the sights of Berlin.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penkdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your stay in our hotel and your time to write this friendly review.

It’s great to see that you felt very comfortable in our extraordinary hotel with its historic and modern connected elements. We are glad to see, that you enjoyed our personal service as well as our rich breakfast buffet.
Thank you for your honest feedback concerning the room facilities. Naturally our guests have the possibility to ask any time for different kinds of extras like slippers, bathrobes or tea and coffee making facilities in their rooms.
We are really sorry that these options weren’t communicated to you properly by our staff members but we will make sure to remind our reception desk again to provide our guests with the necessary information during the Check-In and their entire stay in our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We spent 2 nights here in May and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel.
Quite modern but with a luxury feel.
The location is good and is close to the Tiergarten and about 20 minutes walk to the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichtag building.
The breakfasts were exceptional and probably as good a selection of choice and quality that you would get anywhere.
My wife enjoyed the indoor swimming pool.
Whilst the location is good there are very few shops or restaurant/bars near by.
If we go back to Berlin we would stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had constantly friendly staff and service.

We hope you had a great trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards from Berlin,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Fantastic hotel and friendly staff makes this hotel your place to stay. When I called a few days before hand, Jessica at reservations was most helpful, sent me an email confirming how to get to the hotel and even wished us a safe flight. She was polite, friendly and set the standard of what I expect of this hotel. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a smile, quick check in, fuss free and straight to the room. The hotel itself, is a converted Siemens building, they did a fantastic job in converting it into a hotel. The main foyer is modern and welcoming. The room itself has an interesting design with the “see through” bathroom. All the finishing were modern, clean and ample space. There is even a little yellow rubber duck waiting in the corner of the shower, nice touch. By the bed we always had a small piece of Swiss chocolate, again nice touch. Been a Swiss hotel, it was spot on cleanness, space and price. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the staffs are friendly, rooms are clean, the location is perfect, and a special thanks to the concierge, the lady was most helpful and patient. There is even fresh fruit by reception if you fancy your 5 a day in take. There is WIFI but only in the lobby area, possibly introduce wifi to all the rooms and this would make a tip top hotel. Hence this hotel only gets 4 stars.

In short: This hotel is perfectly located centrally within walking distance to most main attractions. Its clean, spacious, the staff are very friendly and for the price its one of the best.
Getting there: From Schoenefeld airport, hope on a train that heads towards to the main train station Hauptbahnhof, then from there get the metro towards Anhalter Bahnhof ( green line) via Friedrichstrasse station.

Top tip: Buy your museum pass 36 Euros at the concierge, this will save you queuing outside the museums and it includes travel for three days. Even the train journey to Sachsenhausen museum is included in the price!

Give a miss: Even though the hotel states they offer the best quality produce for breakfast, at 22 Euros, it is expensive, just nip outside to your right within a minutes work there is a coffee shop which serves fresh coffee and pastries at the fraction of the price.

Suggestion: If you need a pharmacy or a grocer, nip on the metro to Pottersdam Platz (one stop) they have a huge shopping mall Arkaden which has everything there.

Room Tip: If you require a quiet room, ask for the room that is located towards the court yard side, non smoki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aubelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Hopefully you had a pleasant and safe trip to your next destination. Also we would like to say thank you for taking time and letting us know your opinion.

We highly appreciate your comments because that gives us the motivation to keep up with our high standard and hospitality.

I am glad to hear your friendly praise of our staff as well as on our quality of service. Of course I will pass on your nice praise for the good care and kindness to all the employees, because they are the heart of our company.

The Mövenpick Team Berlin would be delighted to welcome you in our hotel back soon.

Sincerely,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great front desk staff! Super clean facility with German efficiency. Avoid the mundane hotel restaurant if possible as there are many good choices just outside. Great location steps from the metro, buses, & shopping.

Spa was out of order so inquire first. Consider the glass block walled bathrooms when booking with friends or family. My one pet peeve is then room internet charge (free on lobby p.c.) at any hotel. Appears petty in todays market.

Room Tip: Top floor are smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justhetw0fus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your detailed review!

we are glad to see that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

I will pass your comments to the team and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in May and what a fantastic find. Had originally booked another hotel through Expedia but changed to this one a few days before !! We had a standard room which was stylish and of a great standard. The restaurant was lovely although we didn't have breakfast (22 euros each). The staff were very helpful and there's a concierge where you can buy tickets for most things. Ideally located - only 10 minutes walk from Potsdamer Platz and many other sites. Easy to reach from the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit at the Mövenpick Hotel Berlin. We highly appreciate that you took precious time to let us know that you were satisfied with our overall service performance. Your appreciation has been passed on to our employees and we can assure you that your comments will definitely be an inspiration to our team to continue their efforts.

Best regards from Berlin,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just returned from long weekend trip with Riviera, staying at the Moevenpick Hotel Berlin. Rooms were large and airy with high ceilings and a fridge; bathrooms had good showers and were equipped with hairdryer, toiletries and a sweet little rubber duck! Plenty of power points to charge your phones or ipads! Even though internet access was not free in the rooms - this was not a problem - short walk to reception area and it's free access. Concierge was very good, he or she can supply tickets for transport, etc - in our case they purchased tickets for the museum for a small service charge, which was well worth it when looking at the queues for tickets the next day! Breakfast was to die for - so much choice - hot, cold, fattening, slimming! Hotel was situated about 10 minutes walk from Potsdamer Platz and just across the road from the main entrance you will find lifts to the underground. Overall a very good hotel and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had constantly friendly staff and service.

We hope you had a great trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards from Berlin,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#37 of 635 in Berlin
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,974 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Berlin

Address: Schoeneberger Strasse 3 | beim Potsdamer Platz, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Berlin
#29 Family Hotel in Berlin
#30 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#32 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#33 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $94 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Hotel Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The surprisingly different Movenpick Hotel Berlin is as individualand as multi-facetted as the city of Berlin. Centrally but peacefullylocated at Potsdamer Platz, the 4 Star Superior hotel combines innovative interior architecture with modern furnishings. The exceptional design of the former Siemenshofe lends a special charm tothe location's atmosphere. The majority of the 243 guest rooms andthe 12 event rooms face towards the quiet courtyards. The ambienceof the restaurant Hof zwei and the adjacent Lobby Bar has been carefully created as has choice of foods and beverages. Attentive, personal service and authentic friendliness comprise perfect hospitality in historic surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing