We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel without free wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Ranked #35 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Overall good hotel but no free wifi. No shampoo/conditioner provided and you need to exclusively ask for a non-smoking room. Good cleanliness and very near the S-bahn station Anhalter Bahnhof, 10 minute walk from Potsdamer Platz. Breakfast, if not included, is 22 € but not price worthy.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeninski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relation Employee at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your personal experience at our hotel with Tripadvisor.

I am extremely happy to inform you that in the course of our reconstruction this month a new modern lobby and a cafeteria area with free Wi-Fi access are planned. Even so we won’t be able to provide free internet in the rooms yet we hope to be able to provide a good possibility to work and use internet comfortably with a cup of coffee or a piece of cake without any extra or hidden costs. We hope to improve the situation in our hotel with the new areas and hope for the cooperation of our guests. Naturally we would be happy to show you the new possibilities and changes during your next stay at our hotel.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,263)
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Berlin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

684 - 690 of 2,263 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

Ideal situation for the S-bahn. The staff were all so helpful and friendly. even the workman came to help when we couldn't open our door (the key card had been mixed up with other party member)
All staff greeted us on corridors. Very clean and comfortable
Very very happy with our stay.
A visit to the The Reichstag building is a must. so interesting BUT you do need to book on-line first and take your passport

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relation Employee at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Hopefully you had a pleasant and safe trip to your next destination. Also we would like to say thank you for taking time and letting us know your opinion.

We highly appreciate your comments because that gives us the motivation to keep up with our high standard and hospitality.

I am glad to hear your friendly praise of our staff as well as on our quality of service. Of course I will pass on your nice praise for the good care and kindness to all the employees, because they are the heart of our company.
The Mövenpick Team Berlin would be delighted to welcome you in our hotel back soon.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed at the Movenpick hotel. Nice hotel , value for money. Not far from city center. Possibility to rent bikes at hotel at normal prices.Friendly service. Parking place 100 m from hotel entrance at fair price. (about 10€/day). Breakfast at hotel is quiet expensive. Possibility to have breakfast in city center.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulDSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for providing us with your candid opinion what allows us to improve our standards according to our customer’s wishes and also to solve problems that creep in to the daily work routine.
We appreciate your comments, because honest criticism gives us the motivation to improve and control a high standard and great hospitality.

Thank you for your suggestion concerning the price for our breakfast.
We think that our price – performance ratio is justified as we offer our guest personal service together with high – quality products.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I visited Berlin with my mother in December. Our room was the most simple one, and we got room 304.
No view-we face the back of a office building.
The room is comfortable, but the bed was a little tired. 2pillows,what was nice.
Room clean, and the staff was very quick to offer tea & coffee facilities when I asked some hot water for a tea.
The hotel is a short walk from a main square with many train connections and a nice Christmas market.
I would return!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Hopefully you had a pleasant and safe trip to your next destination. Also we would like to say thank you for taking time and letting us know your opinion.

We highly appreciate your comments because that gives us the motivation to keep up with our high standard and hospitality.

Please let me know when your travel plans do bring you back to Berlin again: sina.bartel@moevenpick.com.
I’m pleased to reserve a room for you and welcoming you back to our hotel soon again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Movenpick is situated a short walk to Checkpoint Charlie and Potsdam Platz and also benefits from having an S Bahn station opposite. Rooms were spacious, clean and nicely designed.
It was disappointing that there was a charge for wi-fi although the (helpful) staff did point out that there were two computers for guest use that were free of charge. Also can't say that I was tempted to try breakfast at €22

Two minor points for what is an excellent city centre hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mancuban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relation Employee at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for providing us with your candid opinion what allows us to improve our standards according to our customer’s wishes and also to solve problems that creep in to the daily work routine.
We appreciate your comments, because honest criticism gives us the motivation to improve and control a high standard and great hospitality.

Thank you for your suggestion concerning the prices for breakfast and internet.
We feel that our price – performance ratio is justified as we offer our guest personal service together with high – quality products.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on room only basis to visit the Christmas markets and sightsee Berlin. Excellent value for money, spotlessly clean, friendly helpful staff and a short walk from Potsdamer Plaza. Room did not have tea/coffee making facilities, but we asked at reception and they delivered to our room immediately and for no extra charge. Would stay at this hotel again when we visit Berlin

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marshy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relation Employee at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Hopefully you had a pleasant and safe trip to your next destination. Also we would like to say thank you for taking time and letting us know your opinion.

We highly appreciate your comments because that gives us the motivation to keep up with our high standard and hospitality.

I am glad to hear your friendly praise of our staff as well as on our quality of service. Of course I will pass on your nice praise for the good care and kindness to all the employees, because they are the heart of our company.

Please let me know when your travel plans do bring you back to Berlin again. I’m pleased to reserve a room for you and welcoming you back to our hotel soon again.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Slept in the Movenpick Berlin for 5 nights in October 2012.
Good:
Location – S-bahn is just around the corner. U –bahn is 5 min walk. Some attractions are at walking distance.
Hotel’s facilities are designed beautifully and are good shape.
We slept in the atelier room which was magnificent.
Not so good:
Receptionists are not the nicest you will meet. Smiling is not part of the service here.
We had a very unpleasant checkout when we discovered they wanted to charge us 90 EURO for breakfasts we didn’t eat. We purchased a deal thru their website that did NOT include breakfast and breakfast cost was quoted separately. So we understood that breakfast wasn’t mandatory and skipped it at the hotel. They, on the other hand, said that we had to pay 90 EURO for breakfasts, although we didn’t want them or ate them…
Bottom line was that they gave up but the checkout was accompanied with argument with the senior lady at the reception and left bad taste.
JUST MAKE SURE WHAT YOU BOOK. THIS IS WHAT IM SAYING.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yftah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Hopefully you had a pleasant and safe trip to your next destination. Also we would like to say thank you for taking time and letting us know your opinion.

We really apologize for your experienced inconvenience concerning the confusion with the breakfast. As it is one of our biggest concerns that our guests feel comfortable and relaxed at our hotel we truly regret if this issue caused you some unnecessary stress. Please be assured that I am going to forward your comment to the relevant department and that we will train our staff again to be especially careful with their information concerning the included services.

Furthermore I would like to thank you very much again for your positive evaluation. It is great to see that you generally enjoyed your time with us and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again in our beautiful city. If in the meantime I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me anytime: sina.bartel@moevenpick.com

Kind regards from Berlin,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Kreuzberg
Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,273 reviews
Kreuzberg
Grimm's am Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Berlin

Address: Schoeneberger Strasse 3 | beim Potsdamer Platz, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Berlin
#32 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#32 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#33 Business Hotel in Berlin
#35 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $105 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Hotel Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The surprisingly different Movenpick Hotel Berlin is as individualand as multi-facetted as the city of Berlin. Centrally but peacefullylocated at Potsdamer Platz, the 4 Star Superior hotel combines innovative interior architecture with modern furnishings. The exceptional design of the former Siemenshofe lends a special charm tothe location's atmosphere. The majority of the 243 guest rooms andthe 12 event rooms face towards the quiet courtyards. The ambienceof the restaurant Hof zwei and the adjacent Lobby Bar has been carefully created as has choice of foods and beverages. Attentive, personal service and authentic friendliness comprise perfect hospitality in historic surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing