We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Ranked #35 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Experience!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed in one of the Moevenpick Hotels ,The first was in Amsterdam and that was the reason why I decided to stay at their Berlin Hotel.

Really, I cannot fault the Hotel, the staff, location and of course their famous breakfast

Honestly - if you are looking for a Hotel in Berlin - look at this Hotel first!

Room Tip: Ask for a upgrade and they will oblige
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfrsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Hopefully you had a pleasant and safe trip to your next destination. Also we would like to say thank you for taking time and letting us know your opinion.

We highly appreciate your comments because that gives us the motivation to keep up with our high standard and hospitality.

I am glad to hear your friendly praise of our staff as well as on our quality of service. Of course I will pass on your nice praise for the good care and kindness to all the employees, because they are the heart of our company.

The Mövenpick Team Berlin would be delighted to welcome you in our hotel back soon.

Sincerely,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,231
    740
    120
    26
    11
See reviews for
291
889
114
496
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We spent a great weekend at Mövenpick, Hotel Berlin. We had a great package with cheap airfares and a superior room. Quiet and calm location in Kreutzberg but still close to everything. We were disappointed that they charge 12 euros per 24h for WiFi and then it is a pretty slow connection, if they charge that much it should be super fast and reliable. I also think tea and coffee should be available in the room at a hotel with this standard.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for providing us with your candid opinion what allows us to improve our standards according to our customer’s wishes and also to solve problems that creep in to the daily work routine.
We appreciate your comments, because honest criticism gives us the motivation to improve and control a high standard and great hospitality.
First of all we would like to apologize for your experienced inconvenience concerning the room equipment and the provided facilities. Naturally our guests have the possibility to ask any time for different kinds of extras like slippers, bathrobes or tea and coffee making facilities in their rooms.
We are really sorry that these options weren’t communicated to you properly by our staff members but we will make sure to remind our reception desk again to provide our guests with the necessary information during the Check-In and their entire stay in our hotel.

I am extremely happy to inform you that in course of the reconstruction this month, a new modern lobby and a bar area with free Wi-Fi access are planned. Even so we won’t be able to provide free internet in the rooms yet we hope to be able to provide a good possibility to work and use internet comfortable with a cup of coffee or a piece of cake without any extra or hidden costs. We hope to improve the situation in our hotel with the new areas and hope for the cooperation of our guests. Furthermore we would be happy to show you the new possibilities and changes during your next stay at our hotel.

Best regards

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, on a familytrip, and some of us had never been to Berlin before. The location of this hotel was great, quiet area without any noise whatsoever, and within a walking distance to Potsdamer Platz, Brandenburger Tor, etc.
The rooms were clean and quite modern, and the bathroom was excellent, allthough there was a wall of glass between it and the bedroom....:S
The staff was very friendly and helpful, and helped us out to every questions we had.
The breakfast and everything in the restaurant (including a cup of coffe) was very expensive, so we never ate there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tihauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear guests,

thank you for your stay in our hotel and your time to write this friendly review.

It’s great to hear, that you felt very comfortable in our extraordinary hotel with its historic and modern connected elements. We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed our personal service.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kopavogur, Iceland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed ad Moevenpick hotel in Berlin for 3 nights in october. The room are very clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff frindly and helpful. Location is good, in walking distance to big metro station Postdams port, and shopping mall Arkadess and many good cafes and restaurants.
The only negative things is the price for breakfast 22eur per/pers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for providing us with your candid opinion what allows us to improve our standards according to our customer’s wishes and also to solve problems that creep in to the daily work routine.
We appreciate your comments, because honest criticism gives us the motivation to improve and control a high standard and great hospitality.

Thank you for your suggestion concerning the price for our breakfast.
We think that our price – performance ratio is justified as we offer our guest personal service together with high – quality products.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Looking for hotel with a leaking faucet, bad airconditioning and without any hot water? this is the place for you!
We came to Moevenpick Hotel after we heard great reviews and a lot of praises about it. In reality, things were a little bit different.
For a start, as we arrived to our room we discovered that there's no hot water in the shower. after complaining at the reception they told us that "right now there is a problem in the water-pressure in all of the pipes in the city".
Yeah, right... I'm supposed to believe that there's no hot water in whole berlin...
They didn't even tell us when this problem is gonna be solved. just that "they working on it, and it going to be fixed sometime"...
The hot water came back only at the end of the day.
You think that our troubles were over? not even close.
Next thing we found is that bathtub was covered with a dirty layer of filthy fat.
Tired of waiting, we cleaned it ourselves, just to find out that the faucet in the bathroom is leaking and wetting all over the floor.
I'm telling you, those Moevenpick has a serious water problem.
Finally, we got to bed and tried to sleep peacefully, but then again we faced another problem - the airconditioning was realy messed up and distributed very dry air.
We spent the rest of the night with open windows.

No need to say, we didn't get any compansation or some benefit from Moevenpick Hotel.

Room Tip: Take the room at the hotel across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoavivit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Hopefully you had a pleasant and safe trip to your next destination. Also we would like to say thank you for taking time and letting us know your opinion.

We highly appreciate your comments because that gives us the motivation to keep up with our high standard and hospitality.

We would also like to thank you very much for your comment concerning the problems with the water supply during your stay with us. It is really important to us to get feedback from our guests such as yours. It helps us to identify our improvement potential and to take the corrective measures to assure our guests a comfortable and pleasant stay in our beautiful city. So thank you again.

We are sorry that this has caused some inconvenience regarding your stay with us but we do hope for a second chance to prove that we can be a better host!

Best regards

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Povoa de Varzim, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Been there October 4th for 3 nigths. Staff was very helpful, clean and cozy rooms, central location near metro station, great breakfast. No free wifi was the only issue a could find. It will be my first choice if I return to Berlin.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rucatico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hello from Berlin,

Thanks a lot for your positive review about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you were totally satisfied with all of our hotel facilities and with our personal service. Thank you as well for your compliment concerning our food and beverage offers.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, Beijing, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel has great location, a few mins walk to station and shopping area, but you won't have trouble sleeping at night. Staff are friendly and helpful. Also there are some great conference rooms if you plan to have meetings there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
Grimm's am Potsdamer Platz
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Kreuzberg
Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Berlin

Property: Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Address: Schoeneberger Strasse 3 | beim Potsdamer Platz, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Berlin
#31 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#32 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#33 Business Hotel in Berlin
#35 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Hotel Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The surprisingly different Movenpick Hotel Berlin is as individualand as multi-facetted as the city of Berlin. Centrally but peacefullylocated at Potsdamer Platz, the 4 Star Superior hotel combines innovative interior architecture with modern furnishings. The exceptional design of the former Siemenshofe lends a special charm tothe location's atmosphere. The majority of the 243 guest rooms andthe 12 event rooms face towards the quiet courtyards. The ambienceof the restaurant Hof zwei and the adjacent Lobby Bar has been carefully created as has choice of foods and beverages. Attentive, personal service and authentic friendliness comprise perfect hospitality in historic surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing