We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,284)
Filter reviews
2,284 results
Traveler rating
1,424
665
135
37
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,424
665
135
37
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge sony center potsdamer platz brandenburg gate midtown grill catwalk bar great location holocaust memorial within walking distance rain shower breakfast and dinner the ritz excellent hotel rooms are spacious major attractions minute walk central location
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 2,284 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2017

We received a Platinum upgrade to an executive room. Great layout, good bed, excellent shower. The lounge was very nice. Staff were always pleasant.

For such a high category hotel, they could have better artwork - the "Berlin-inspired" composites are repetitive and uninteresting. The fitness room is limited.

The location is excellent. Very easy to use public tranportation from there.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 206Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerlinMarriott, Guest Experience at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Good Afternoon SeattleWA206,
thank you for your honest feedback and the advice for the artwork. Please be sure that I will forward that to our management department!
We appreciate your loyalty and looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Great regards from Berlin,
Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

First time in Berlin stayed two nights at the Marriott
Room was spacious with 2 double beds nice linen.
Temperature in room was quite chilly tried to use the room stat but to no avail.
Bathroom was freezing and although the shower was large unless you wanted the overhead shower it was not great
There was the hand held shower however it had no flexi hose so you could not tilt the head and when you used it it sprayed the end wall and leaked out of the door. Hate having a cold bathroom.
Service in the hotel with the exception of the concierge and the reception was really bad. Sat for ages in the lobby bar waiting to be served took 40 mins to get the food we ordered which said on the menu 10 Mins not asked if we wanted more drinks all in all a very bad experience for a 5 star hotel
Breakfast was overpriced so we decided on the a la carte menu which again took ages to come however on the up side eggs benedict were excellent.
Again on the plus side the location was excellent but would definately think twice about staying again as the service was not what it should have been.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerlinMarriott, Guest Experience at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Louise P,

thank you very much for sharing your honest feedback with us here on TripAdvisor!

I am very sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your room and with our service. Please rest assured that I already forwarded your feedback to the responsible department heads to ensure that all possible issues are resolved properly and that our staff is properly trained in that matter.

Once again, I am very sorry for the caused inconveniences you might have experienced due to that and I would be very happy if you would give us another chance to show you that the Berlin Marriott Hotel is one of the leading hotels in Europe!

Best wishes,

Denise
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

The hotel is locate the middle of the most important local amenities like a shopping center and various restaurants. Also is just next to Potsdamer Platz underground station, We did most of our tour just by walking around. The rooms were big and ours offered a nice view of the streets.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paural0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

On this occasion , we went to see a performance at the PierreBoulez Saal-this was outstanding , as one might expect in such a venue. The Saal is within easy walking distance , although taxis can easily be obtained next to the hotel. The hotel is in a convenient location near Potsdamer Platz in Berlin Mitte , So the numerous attractions of central Berlin can be explored on foot. We went to excellent exhibitions in the Gemaldergalerie and also in the Deutscherdom in the Gendarmenmarkt , the latter being rated as one of the most beautiful squares in Berlin.For those who do not like walking , the S-bahn station is just around the corner from the hotel. This , of course , gives access to the more outlying districts of Berlin with all that they have to offer. The hotel itself is clean and modern and the staff are unfailingly courteous and helpful. We shall use it again and suggest that others should try it.

Room Tip: we were on the 4th floor - accessibility no problem.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rogersolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

We had a most pathetic experience staying here. We asked for a quiet room and got a horribly noisy one. When wr asked for a room change a gentleman named Marcel who was rather rude and offensive assumed we want an upgrade and started speaking very rude. Saying there are no rooms and the hotel is full. On replying we just want a quiet room he said there is nothing he can do. Whilst this confirmation was happening with my wife I was at the Reception and the front desk had indeed changed our room to a quiet one....so beware if you hear a name called Marcel....

The concierge too was equally rude and offensive and had no clue how to see the city. He said it was too late for hop on bus tours since it was 330 PMb and we walked out and got one right opposite which ran till 7PM so we could also see the city by night.

Overall skip this hotel if you want a pleasant stay on a vacation .

The only good experience we had was at the bar ...which is nice and very reasonably priced....

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sanjay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerlinMarriott, Manager at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Sanjay K,
we appreciate your comment very much and honor your feedback.
Certainly we have documented your incident upon check-in and must confirm, that we had only the request about a high Floor and king bed, which we had fullfield. We do have innercourt rooms, which we would have arranged for you straight away, if we would have know in advance.
Please understand, that it was rather difficult to re-arrange a short notice request upon check-in. I am sorry, if you had the feeling my associate did not value your request. Especially as we receiving recently a lot of very good comments from other guest about Marcel.
Certainly you can start also a city tour after 3.30. Most of your guest would like to see the sights at daylight and we rather get complains from other guest, if we make them not aware about the early sunset in Berlin in autumn/winter time. I am happy you enjoyed your night tour.
We would love to welcome you back in Berlin soon, too proof and show you our brilliant hospitalty. But I need to make you aware, that we closing our CATWALK Bar by the end of the year. Just in case you would be watching out for the good experience. Instead we will re-open in March a fantastic, hip new PLACE TO BE in Berlin.
All the best,
Christoph
Director of Rooms Divison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews