We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Ranked #24 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

The Berlin Marriott is a fantastic property and truly one of the best properties I've stayed at in the Marriott family of hotels. Located in the Postdamer Platz area of Berlin, the hotel is within easy walking distance to most of the major sites in Berlin and has easy access to the subway. In fact, during the winter, there is often a winter village setup right around the corner!

Beyond the location, the service here is phenomenal. From the moment our taxi pulled up, all the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The property itself is also very well maintained. It was completely spotless and there people constantly cleaning. For our stay, my wife and I, as Marriott Rewards Platinum members were upgrade to a nice superior room and were granted lounge access.

The room itself was a nice size with very modern (but not pretentious) decor. The bathroom was simply amazing, though water does have a tendency to seep out the shower door if you aren't careful. The bed was also quite comfortable, which wasn't the case with the other 2 Marriott family properties we stayed at in Europe.

Our room also included nightly turndown service with chocolates! The cleaning staff were also very friendly, though they seemed to be the only staff that couldn't speak english. Not really an issue, though, as they seemed to at least understand what they needed to know.

The Concierge Lounge here (free for MR Gold & Plat) was also excellent. Very beautifully kept with ample seating and great selections of food and drink. The only downfall was that you couldn't take a bottle or two of water with you to your room. But free food and drink is hard to complain about, especially when it's of high quality as was the case here.

I'd wholeheartedly recommend this property to anyone visiting Berlin. The service, the rooms, everything is just perfect. A truly great stay in a wonderful city!

Room Tip: The Berlin Marriott is a fantastic property and truly one of the best properties I've stayed at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kharada46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,048
    526
    101
    23
    12
See reviews for
420
485
71
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great hotel value and would stay there again. It is new, clean and overall we had a great experience there. It is located one block from a subway station and you can walk to the Bradenburg Gate and Potsdamer Platz.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scharpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
137 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel as tourists. The location is in the business district of Potsdamer Platz. As such, there were few cafés and little shopping, but it was close to the most major attractions such as the Brandenburg Gate, the Reichstag, and the Holocaust Memorial.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The concierge (gold keys) served as our personal travel guide. The executive lounge was first-rate and we ate most of our dinners there.
The only negatives were that they could never fix our AC in three tries, and they continue to charge for in-room wi-fi. All in all a very satisfying experience.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffmd49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

So impressed by this Marriott. Truly a five star experience. The staff is friendly well trained and eager to serve. The most comfortable hotel I have stayed at in Europe. Slept like a baby.
Uwe ( I think is his name) the concierge is amidst the best... He earned those golden keys he wears... Great personality, knowledge of the city and keen interest in serving. I travel extensively for work and have stayed at top luxury hotels in New York, DC, LA this Marriott could well be a Ritz with their at your service style... Oh and did I mention you can just walk to the Bradenburg Gate and most Berlin sights from here. Love it!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miamimommytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerlinMarriott, Manager at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear MiamiMommytraveller,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you received phenomenal service from our team. I will be sure to share your comments with our team, especially with Uwe.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

The Berlin Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my wife and son for a long weekend. Excellent location. Near Potsdamer Platz, Brandenberg Gate, the Reichstag, and the Tiergarten. Staff is great. The executive lounge is one of the best in the Marriott system. Will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank E Darrin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BerlinMarriott, Manager at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear E Darrin C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! It is wonderful to hear about your great experiences with our team members and I will be sure to share your kind words with them.
I appreciate your feedback regarding the Executive Lounge.

We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon.

The Berlin Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ann Arbor, Mi
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Spent weekend. Walked to most of the tourist sites and shopping areas. Hotel appears recently renovated: Internet is fast, plenty of TV channel, (not always the case with German hotel). Importantly, the concierge lounge was open on weekend for B-fast and drinks.
no complaints

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Axel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerlinMarriott, Manager at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Axel S,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the Berlin Marriott Hotel and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the Executive Lounge and thank you very much for your comments in regards to our service.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit and please feel free to contact us should you require any assistance in the meantime.

The Berlin Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

I just returned from a trip to Berlin where I stayed at the Berlin Marriott property. Overall, the hotel and staff were excellent. Below is my list of pros and cons...

Pros
- Staff was very friendly and helpful; I arrived at 9am and my hotel room was ready in 30 minutes. While waiting, I had breakfast in the lobby restaurant
- Concierge Lounge was excellent, several food and drink options at breakfast and dinner; very clean and efficient
- Hotel location is excellent, reasonable walking distance from Bradenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie, Topography of Terror, etc
- Hotel restaurant was good; at the end of dinner they provide you with a DIY S'mores dessert....marshmallow, chocolate shavings and a little fire to roast
- Hotel is very clean and modern

Cons
- None of significance to note...I had a really nice stay

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tskstaplet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerlinMarriott, Manager at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear tskstaplet,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to read you enjoyed the convenient location, the Executive Lounge, and were impressed with the level of service provided by our team. We will be sure to share your positive comments with them.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Berlin.

The Berlin Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#10 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,005 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#14 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#4 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#53 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlin Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Marriott Hotel

Property: Berlin Marriott Hotel
Address: Inge-Beisheim-Platz 1, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Berlin
#21 Business Hotel in Berlin
#22 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#24 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#27 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Berlin Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the Potsdamer Platz in the heart of city centre, the Berlin Marriott Hotel is near renowned German sites like the Brandenburg Gate and Sony Center. Our sophisticated hotel boasts a sleek and contemporary design perfect for both the business and leisure traveler alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berlin Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Berlin
Berlin Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing