We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Madison(Berlin)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel M68(Berlin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,111)
Filter reviews
2,111 results
Traveler rating
1,317
620
122
34
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,317
620
122
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesony centerpotsdamer platzbrandenburg gatemidtown grillcatwalk bargreat locationholocaust memorialwithin walking distancebreakfast and dinnerrain showerthe ritzexcellent hotelshort walkrooms are largemajor attractionscentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,209 - 1,214 of 2,111 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The staff are very friendly and are quick to help you with anything you need. A few things went wrong as we upgraded our room on arrival and the room we were upgraded to was only set up for 2 people not 3. This took 3 hours to sort out but is a story I have dined on many a time! Breakfast was great there was sooo much to chose from and the chefs were also making pancakes and fried eggs to order. A waiter accidentally poured orange juice all down me but I was having such a great time that we all laughed it off, I felt sorry for him as there were 3 girls (us) that couldn't stop giggling. Berlin is very different to London (home) but I now feel emotionally attached to it due to everything I saw and read and heard. The hotel is in the middle of everything and most of the main attractions are within a 10 minute walk.
The rooms are spotless and the bathroom is very modern and clean. The gym is fairly sized, there are two saunas at different temperatures but the only issue is that the pool was freezing but we got used to it.
If I come back to Berlin I will be coming back here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice_Livewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

This place was just renovated, so it's a brand new hotel. Rooms are cool contemporary and quite spacious. Bathroom is totally slick and designed in the current European fashion - black floor and (large) walkin shower base with soft light cream tile walls. Excellent lighting. Location is in the middle of everything! And the lounge is about the best of all the many Marriott lounges we've enjoyed. Cannot go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johndavidkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerlinMarriott, Front Office Manager at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear johndavidkay,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during the stay at our hotel.
We were pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our modern and renovated rooms.
For your next stay, I may recommend our Catwalk Bar with our winner of the German Cocktail Championship 2013 - Michael Prescher.

We look forward to welcoming you again as a guest in the near future!

Kind regards,
Berlin Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stay with family before flight home the next morning. Staff was great from beginning to end. We had two rooms and they were clean and spacious. Hotel is at Potsdamer Platz so you're close to many tourist destinations and trains to everything else. Pool and sauna facility was very nice as well. Concierge floor provided us access to lounge with food, snacks and complimentary beer and wine. The food was very well done and the staff in the lounge was very accommodating. If I'm in Berlin again, I'd definitely stay at this Marriott.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjk3ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerlinMarriott, Front Office Manager at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear mjk3ny,

It is needless to say how much we appreciate such wonderful feedback from our guests. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and would love to welcome you back soon. We are very proud of our Executive Lounge on the highest floor with the overwhelming view over the city center.
We look forward to welcoming you back as a guest in our hotel on your next trip to the German capital!

All the best,
The Berlin Marriott Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

If you are visiting Berlin stay here. This is a beautifully designed hotel that is very well managed. The location is perfect -- close to important sites, Potsdamer Platz and the Sony Center with all that has to offer.

Our room was spotlessly clean with very nice appointments. The a/c worked as it should. The hotel has a nice (though small) swimming pool and exercise facilities that are nicely done, well stocked and kept clean. The interior of the hotel has impressive architecture and is furnished and decorated very stylishly. This isn't your typical Marriott!

The breakfast is worth the charge. The place is teeming with staff that are intent on giving you top notch service. Fresh fruits, meats, eggs of all sorts, freshly baked pastry, delicious coffee -- you name it and they have it -- made and served to perfection.

The big let down was the concierge. An uninformed, ill mannered fellow who didn't seem like he fully understood German and spoke English with difficulty. Didn't impress me as being as being very intelligent or adequately informed. Won't bore you with the details, but he served below the establishment grade. Made me wonder how he had managed to get his job -- perhaps an indication of the tight labor market in Germany.

Finally, if the management is reading this: adjust the room rates so you provide give the wifi without charge and get some heavier duty ice machines!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was our second time stay in this hotel. We really like it. Especially, the executive lounge. It has good food all day long and every day. The staffs who work in executive lounge are very professional and nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerlinMarriott, Front Office Manager at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Jhon B,

Thank you for the positive feedback about our hotel and especially the Executive Lounge.
We are looking forward to see you soon at the Berlin Marriott Hotel!

Have a great day,
The Berlin Marriott Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews