We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel and Great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Berlin Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Ranked #23 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel and Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights in June 2013. The hotel was very modern and well maintained. We had a great room and the shower was the best I have ever used at any Marriott hotel. -- it had both a traditional wall mounted shower and an optional overhead shower, which was wonderful after a long light. The executive lounge was the fantastic; amazing selection and a friendly staff. The hotel was adjacent to Potsdamerplatz and close to shopping, restaurants, and historical sights. I have stayed at many many Marriott hotels and this was one if the best. We had wifi in or room and it worked great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LargeLadDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,019
    516
    101
    23
    12
See reviews for
407
474
68
469
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Old fashion hotel in all senses: (i) staff believe they are more importante than their clients. They dont try to please the guest, specially if you come with prepaid and non-refundable package, as it was out case; (ii) charging 20 Euros a day for a poor Internet does seem to be honets, (iii) we booked the bed and breakfast package in the Marriott website, but for our surpirse, breakfast was not included in the last day (without any explanation or clear advice in the website) and they tried to sell it for mere 70 Euros a couple (iv) if you need an adaptor for the energy plug, be aware that they dont borrowed it like a lot cheaper hotels do, but they charge 4 Euros, (iv) good location but nothing special room (waived matress and small and far to soft towels). For all these reasons, I dont recommend Marriott Berlin. They are still living a time in which there were no competition in this field, imagining that if you are paying a lot for a hotel you wouldnt mind to keep paying more for something else. Such a pity, as normally Marriot, although not cheap, was always a good reference of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cadu-turismo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin_Marriott, Berlin Marriott Team at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Cadu-turismo,

We are very sorry, that you couldn’t enjoy your time in Berlin with us. We just finished a complete renovation of the hotel and would love to be recognized as a modern-trendy new location in Berlin with great concepts for the restaurant & bar outlets.
For your next stay, please feel free to use the complimentary internet in the Lobby Lounge. In case you book just a room, our Front Office Team is always on your side to offer you a variety of packages on arrival to include your rate.

We are looking forward to your next stay to “TRAVEL BRILIANTLY” with the Berlin Marriott Hotel.

Regards,
The Berlin Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Review based on a one night stay, end of June 2013. Very friendly service, central location, no noise, well designed room, delicious breakfast - didn't have time for the bar, but it looked cool. That easy, and so hard to find.

Room Tip: the rooms with a view, do not have so much of a view; consider to save the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henrik1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

High end, wifi in lobbies only. In the center of Downtown Berlin. Highly recommend Fat Tire Bike tour, ask for Ciran. Must visit Tiergen Park. Clean and Comfortable, expect a normal Marriott experience. Great restaurants in nearby Sony center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbst5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin_Marriott, Berlin Marriott Team at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear jbst5,

Our location is great to explore Berlin by bike. If you won’t do a whole tour you can also rent a bicycle with our Concierge. Furthermore, there is Wifi available in all public areas on the ground floor as the Lobby, restaurant, bar and smoker’s lounge.

See you soon again at the German Capital,
The Berlin Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I traveled to Berlin for a business meeting but before the meeting started I used some of my points to stay at the Berlin Marriott. My wife and I arrived around noon from our flight from the US. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful, spoke English very well, and, best of all, allowed us to check in early so we could take a quick nap before heading out to see the city. The room was very clean and good sized compared to most European hotel rooms. The rooms are quiet and the beds are quite comfortable. The hotel had a very modern feel to it. The concierge was extremely helpful in pointing us in the right direction and was very patient with our questions. The hotel offered free WiFi in the lobby but a fee was charged for WiFi in the room (my only annoyance with the hotel and Marriotts in general). The hotel is located very near Potsdamer Platz which is one of the main train and U Bahn stations. There are a number of nice restaurants nearby as well. The Sony Center is just a few minutes away on foot and contains a number of restaurants and stores including a movie theater. The Brandenburg Gate, Holocaust Memorial, and Tiergarten are just 10 minutes away on foot. The Berlin Marriott would definitely get my business again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EscapingtheBurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Check in very friendly and efficient (Claudia). Rooms and the bed in particular are very comfortable. No problems with AC at all. The hotel has been completely renovated - I expect to see this hotel in the top ten within a few months.

Pool is pleasant - refreshingly cool rather than cold. Did not use the gym but it looks to be well equipped. Location is great - handy for S Bahn and the airport express. Can recommend the use of the 200 bus to Alexanderplatz. All the sites of Berlin are within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dublin_Honeymooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin_Marriott, Berlin Marriott Hotel at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Dublin-Honeymooners,

Thank you for your rating. With pleasure we will give the feedback to our Front Office Agent Claudia. We constantly train our associates to go the extra mile for our guests and are happy to hear that you’ve experienced a great arrival.

Berlin greetings,
The Berlin Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. We stayed 5 nights in late May and it was a great place. We enjoyed our room. The service was nice. The shower was wonderful. We also had free access to the Concierge Lounge, where we enjoyed breakfast and evening snacks/drinks. It was very convenient because we were traveling with a baby. Would definitely stay here again.

Good location too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joshewwaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#14 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,745 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#10 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#4 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#94 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlin Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Marriott Hotel

Property: Berlin Marriott Hotel
Address: Inge-Beisheim-Platz 1, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Berlin
#21 Business Hotel in Berlin
#21 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#24 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#27 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Berlin Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the Potsdamer Platz in the heart of city centre, the Berlin Marriott Hotel is near renowned German sites like the Brandenburg Gate and Sony Center. Our sophisticated hotel boasts a sleek and contemporary design perfect for both the business and leisure traveler alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Berlin Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Berlin
Berlin Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing