We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #184 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a good location”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on a Stag weekend in a party of 17. The hotel is typical of a chain but the quality, service and location were all very good. There are grocery shops, restaurants, bars and coffee shops all within easy walking distance as well as the underground and overground railways. Breakfast is expensive at €15 so the local coffee shops are a good bet. The rooms are comfortable, practical and quite roomy with a good wet room too. The staff are pleasant, helpful and a good source of local knowledge.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    289
    88
    26
    17
See reviews for
79
196
44
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Typical chain hotel. The big plus for me it was located 1 block from the office for my business meetings in Berlin. There's a grocery store next door which was very nice. The Ubhan and Sbahn trains were also very close...very walkable neighborhood.

Of course the internet sucked. Why do hotels advertise "hi-speed" when I can barely check my email account, let along watch you tube or teleconference. So, beware of the usual slow hotel internet issue.

Beds were clean and comfy. Shower was odd since there was no door...all the water got all over the bathroom every time. Ehh...ok.

No fitness center that I saw despite being advertised on the website, although there is a sauna which I didn't use. Hotel bar is as you'd expect, there'd be a group of grouchy old guys watching soccer every night there and the bartender looked like he hated his job.

Food was good breakfast was perfect. One big annoyance was the noise level. they put me on floor 1 (2nd floor for all you normal people) and it's quite a noisy street, especially with the street car rail construction starting at 5am every day and the door to the hallway slamming every 2 minutes.

All in all, good hotel, cheaply priced, great location. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoCoastPunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear NoCoastPunk,
thank you for your feedback and your comments.
We are surprised to read about an advertised fitness centre. Unfortunately we do not have any details regarding your reservation and your way of booking so we can check on that as we do only offer the mentioned sauna.
We would like to excuse for any caused inconveniences by the noise level due to slamming doors. We will try to find out about the reason and if we are able to reduce it.
The more we are happy that you have had a nice stay with us and you would stay with us again. We are looking forward to welcome you.
Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte // Jeannine Apel – Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I was satisfied with this hotel. It's not situated at the city center but the metro stop is only a few stops away. Rooms were clean and tidy. Breakfast was good and had quite wide selection. The staff was also nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna-Liisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Anna-Liisa,
thank you for your review. Our hotel is located in the district “Mitte” which is the centre of Berlin. The location is central depending on where you want to go due to the fact that Berlin is a big capital city.
We are happy that you were satisfied and you have had a nice stay. Hope to welcome you back.
Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte // Jeannine Apel – Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

After having switched a booking fråm single to double-room the staff claimed a fee for 80 euros for a late cancellation. When we questioned the fee they claimed it was the booking agency (Booking.com) who charged the fee. The hotel had already withdrawn the 80 euros from the card but still insisted that we had to contact with Booking.com to make the claim, the hotel was tied to the agreement. When we later called Booking.com they explained they had nothing to do with the cancellation fee, it was the hotel's call. Shame on them!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoachimBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Joachim,
thank you for your feedback.
We have checked your reservation details. You have made a double booking for a non-refundable rate. As a gesture of good will we waived the cancellation fee. During your stay we already explained to you that you have to contact the third party agency you booked the room with so their will be no extra costs for you as well as for us. After you did we immediately refunded the money to you. So apparently this was just a misunderstanding due to language problems.
We regret that this seems to have influenced your stay so much. Nevertheless we hope you enjoyed your stay in Berlin.
Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte // Jeannine Apel – Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Very good location. Easy walking distance to main areas.
The choice from the breakfast buffet was wonderful and catered for all tastes. The hotel was clean and our room was bright and clean as well.
We did not eat in the hotel Restaurant but there were many excellent restaurants to choose from nearby.
Unfortunately, we found the reception staff to be unfriendly, if not patronizing and almost rude. We asked the gentleman whether he could provide us with a hand-out map of town and perhaps suggest some 'not-to-be-missed sights' as we were there for only 1 day, but he was not very helpful. We had the impression as if we bothered him and he couldn't wait for us to go...
Shame. A smile and a little bit of patience wouldn't hurt.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear hoc75,
Thank you for taking the time for your review.
We regret that you have experienced our staff this way. They are said to be one of our biggest strength because they are very helpful and polite. Please be assured that we will use your experiences for our regular trainings.
We enjoyed reading that you had a good time in Berlin and we hope to welcome you again.
Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte // Jeannine Apel – Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

The only two good things about the hotel is that it is clean and the staff is nice. Everything else is below average. Save your money and don't sign up for breakfast because it isn't worth 15 euros.
Book it only if you got a really good deal.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jimaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear throughi,
Thank you for your feedback.
We would have liked to hear more about your impressions. We regret that we were not able to fulfil your expectations and nevertheless hope that you have had a nice stay in Berlin.
Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte // Jeannine Apel – Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed here 3 nights. You get free apples for your stay. Right next door to Rewe supermarket, Naturkundemuseum tube station near by. Its 15 mins walk from main train station or in German hauptbahnhof. Free wifi in the lobby, get your login from reception. Good restaurants near by, good bar in the hotel. Road works on so no traffic and very quiet. Bed is just double. Pillows a bit flat, ask reception for more...further on the street lots of good eateries....

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanduus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Mitte
ARCOTEL Velvet
ARCOTEL Velvet
#166 of 634 in Berlin
726 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adelante Berlin-Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,752 reviews
Mitte
Best Western Hotel Berlin-Mitte
Mitte
Tryp Berlin Mitte
Tryp Berlin Mitte
#112 of 634 in Berlin
2,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Chausseestr. 118, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Ramada Hotel Berlin Mitte)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#121 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#126 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte is situated in the heart of Berlin and in the immediate vicinity of numerous sightseeing attractions, such as the Brandenburg Gate, the Reichstag (seat of the German parliament), Museum Island and the cathedral. Mobility is ensured by a U-Bahn (underground railway) connection right by the hotel.\n\nThanks to the proximity to Berlin’s main railway station and airport, our Berlin Mitte hotel is also highly attractive to business travellers.\n\n145 rooms and suites are ideal for relaxing and also for working - with free Internet access and work area, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs and bright, modern bathrooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Berlin
Berlin Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing