We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ... Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #180 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location ... Average Hotel”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed at the hotel on business ... good central location but a rather soul destroying hotel to stay in. Poor rooms, average food and lots of building works in the area. The saving grace was finding Rutz which was an awesome wine bar on the same road that did brilliant food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    286
    87
    26
    17
See reviews for
79
192
44
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This Hotel is a typical Business Hotel however is a 10 Minute walk from Hauptbahn Hof 20 mins from the Reichstag and gate and 10 minutes walk to Alexander platz. Perfect for a City break and to see the attractions. If you don't fancy walking there is a tram outside of the hotel and also an Underground. Breakfast is super with a mic of hot and cold breakfast. All in all highly recommendable!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateReto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I was working nearby so the hotel location was great for work. It is within easy walking distance of Brandenburg Gate and Checkpoint Charlie but a long way out from the 'in' places of Berlin - e.g. the main shopping area and restaurants. It is 5 minutes from the underground so it is not a problem. Also, taxis are cheap in Berlin.
However, the hotel was clean and tidy. Staff were excellent and the breakfast very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peefor07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
192 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed here for work and found the location of the hotel perfect. The underground "Naturkundemuseum" is a 5 min walk. The hotel is nice but from the decor one can tell it's been around for a while. It's well kept up and clean though. One can just tell the carpets are a bit older. My room was huge. The bathroom was small but nice and modern. What I didn't like was that the shower was on even ground (like in Asia often), it wasn't set in higher or deeper, so the floor got wet after showering. There was a glass/plastic partition though.
Breakfast was your typical German buffet with sweet and savory food, very nice. I also stayed at the Ramada Alexanderplatz and out of the 2 I preferred the other one. But I would recommend this one, too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelcrazy013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Travelcrazy013,
We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback and your comments on our rooms. Only this gives us the possibility to improve our service.
See you next time in one of our RAMADA hotels.
Your Team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte // Jeannine Apel - Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed here on Whyndam Rewards points, so it didn't cost me anything, so I can't complain.

Anyway the rooms was really nice, clean, and a contemporary bathroom, or wet room as it had no bath.

I arrived very late, after midnight, thanks to a late departure for my Ryan Air flight from Stanstead to Berlins other airport at Schoenfeld. But I was greeted very nicely and I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room.

After a all too short a sleep, I went to breakfast, which had an extensive choice and the breakfast room was very pleasant.

Checked out easy and the receptionist gave me directions to the main station.

It could be noise, as its a busy street, but on Sunday, there was hardly any traffic, so it was quiet.

If I stayed there again I will ignore these directions on how to get there from Schoenfeld Flughaven.

FROM AIRPORT SCHOENEFELD You take the Airport-Express to Friedrichstr. Then you take the Underground U6 direction Alt-Tegel. You have to leave the underground at the Station Zinnowitzer Str. You'll see the RAMADA 200 M straight on the right hand site..

If you get on Airport Express, then just stay on it until Berlin Hauptbahnhof, and then either walk to the hotel or get a taxi. Its less than 10mins walk, if you don't get lost!

Also make sure you get on the right train at the airport and don't trust any female DB conductor to give you accurate information at 23:30 at night!

The information about the Airport Express and other trains isn't up to DBahn's usually standard at Schoenfeld Flughavan station. Arriving late at night & tired doesn't help either!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maviczap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed here for three nights and it was a perfectly nice hotel, all very clean, polite, and well maintained. No problems to report. However the lack of free Wi-Fi availability in the hotel room was greatly disappointing, as was the price they charge for what I thought were complementary peanuts in the room. However otherwise hard to fault.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Dave,
Thank you for your feedback. Great, that you have enjoyed your stay.
Regarding the WIFI we may assist you with your next reservation as we offer different kind of rates which include the WIFI.
Hope to see you soon.
Your Team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte // Jeannine Apel - Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunschweig, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great hotel, very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent Breakfast. Ideally situated not far from all the sights. Also has a great restaurant with affordable menu. It you want to eat out there were numerous restaurants in short walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Mitte
ARCOTEL Velvet
ARCOTEL Velvet
#171 of 634 in Berlin
719 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Adelante Berlin-Mitte
Mitte
Best Western Hotel Berlin-Mitte
Mitte
Garden Boutique Hotel
Garden Boutique Hotel
#294 of 634 in Berlin
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Chausseestr. 118, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Ramada Hotel Berlin Mitte)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#126 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte is situated in the heart of Berlin and in the immediate vicinity of numerous sightseeing attractions, such as the Brandenburg Gate, the Reichstag (seat of the German parliament), Museum Island and the cathedral. Mobility is ensured by a U-Bahn (underground railway) connection right by the hotel.\n\nThanks to the proximity to Berlin’s main railway station and airport, our Berlin Mitte hotel is also highly attractive to business travellers.\n\n145 rooms and suites are ideal for relaxing and also for working - with free Internet access and work area, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs and bright, modern bathrooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Berlin
Berlin Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing