We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #176 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We had a very nice and silent room high up in this hotel. The room was clean and modern with a nice bathroom. You can discuss if it is necessary to have a TV loudspeaker in the bathroom since you can not see the TV... The hotel is well located within walking distance to Unter den Linden and the central parts of Berlin. The hotel has a small lobby but it works fine. The check in service was efficient and friendly. The hotel has parking in the basement. We had a very nice dinner in the restaurant. The breakfast was also good. This is not a luxury hotel but rather a hotel that gives you good value for your money. We can definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scandinavian01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear guests,
Many thanks for your feedback and your very good rating of our value for money. We are very happy that you have spent a great time at our hotel and hope you will come back someday.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 588 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

After an all-night train ride from Malmö, Sweden, this Ramada was a great start to our stay in Berlin. Nice rooms, good selections for breakfast, and a nice restaurant & bar just off the lobby (I highly recommend the apfelstrudel). The front of the hotel faces a fairly busy, narrow street. The windows do a great job of keeping out the noise, but if you like to have your windows open for a bit of fresh air while you sleep, request a room facing out the back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shepard26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear guests,
Arrived and felt good – that is what we hope to hear from our guests when they look back. Great, that you have had such a pleasant stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for your rating and recommendation.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This was our second choice in Berlin. We had hoped for a small place, since our experience the previous night was so positive. The room was clean and had probably been updated fairly recently. They had no triples, so we had a queen or double and a rollaway twin. Wifi was available in the lounge or the lobby. Wired access was available in the room. Breakfast choices were slightly more than we had the night before, but not significantly. The location was within walking distance of the train station, some of the museums and Brandenburg Gate, but the restaurant and bar choices in the neighborhood were quite limited. We paid about 100 euros for three, but I suspect my friend paid separately for the parking. The front desk staff were professional, but did not go out of their way to be friendly or helpful. For example, we asked where we might catch the Hop-On Hop-Off bus and were given very general directions. We probably spent an hour walking around looking for signs before we went to the information center at the main train station.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor at the back of the hotel. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CopperPennyLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your critical review. We apologize that the service from our front staff was not as individual as it should be but we have discussed it within the team and they will work on it. It would be our pleasure if we could welcome you again in the future to convince you of our customer service.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

close enough to the city, far enough away to be quiet. Staff were efficient but not engaging. Breakfast was great, room large by German standards.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The hotel prides itself of 4+ stars, but in my books deserves rather a 3+, as I have stayed i 4 stars that have been much better equipped.
Rooms were of good German standard, but nothing exceptional. The reception staff appeared polite but some individuals did not bother to be helpful. Breakfast was good, but I think fresh orange juice should be expected for a 4+ hotel (not cheapish fruit drink from a machine).
WiFi reception is barely available in the reception area (can't call it foyer as it's is very small).
Good location, with ca 15 min walking distance to the Reichstag, and only 1 min to the underground tram. Ca 40 min to Berlin Tegel, and 1 hour by express rail (DB) to Berlin Schoenefeld.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the back of the hotel, as the street noise to the front can be annoying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aridari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Dear guest,
To know the point of view of our clients is very interesting and helpful for us. We regret that we did not meet your expectations but we also would like to correct that we are a 4 stars hotel, not 4+. For your review we are very thankful and we are happy to consider your comments for the future. It would be great if once you will book our hotel again in order to assess our development.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel last week. The location was great,the room clean,and the breakfast excellent. If we had one small complaint it was that the pillows were terrible.But the thing we will remember most about it was the helpful friendly staff especially Daniela (hope I have her name spelled properly) on the reception.We had a room at the back and there was not a sound to be heard.

Room Tip: Ask for room at back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Dear guests,
our front office staff send you a great thanks for your words of appreciation. They are very happy that they could provide you with a helpful and friendly service performance. Altogether we are very pleased that we could give you a great stay in our hotel and that we have received your wonderful review in return. Thanks a lot!

Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

had a three night stay at this hotel on our first trip to Berlin.The hotels location was ideal,most of the attractions were within twenty minute walk or if needed the metro station was only minutes away.We found the staff to be polite and helpful,we had booked a comfort room which should have had tea/coffee making facilities available but on arrival there there was nothing in the room,when we asked at reception this was soon rectified.The room was clean and comfortable and ideal if you just want somewhere to rest after a busy day sightseeing.we didnt have breakfast as like many others have commented its not a reasonable price.There are plenty of eating places nearby and we had lovely meals at the italian restaurant next door to the hotel and the indian restaurant about ten minutes walk away,both were reasonably priced and staff were pleasant.We found the area around the hotel ideal as prices for things were slightly cheaper than on the main tourist area.We would love to come back to Berlin as we had a great time,I would definately pick this hotel again as its location is great and because we booked it through laterooms it was a really good price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loubylou113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear guests,
Greetings to Great Britain! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for rating it after your departure. We are very pleased, that you felt comfortable at our hotel and that it was the ideal location for your Berlin-Trip. It is a pity that you have not tested the hotel`s restaurant, neither for breakfast nor for the dinner. Especially our new steak menu is a culinary delight. Maybe next time… We hope to see you again soon and in between we wish you all the best.

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Mitte
ARCOTEL Velvet
ARCOTEL Velvet
#155 of 635 in Berlin
748 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adelante Berlin-Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
TRYP Berlin Mitte
TRYP Berlin Mitte
#107 of 635 in Berlin
2,248 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile
Mitte
Honigmond Hotel
Honigmond Hotel
#191 of 635 in Berlin
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Chausseestr. 118, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Ramada Hotel Berlin Mitte)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#126 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $83 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte is situated in the heart of Berlin and in the immediate vicinity of numerous sightseeing attractions, such as the Brandenburg Gate, the Reichstag (seat of the German parliament), Museum Island and the cathedral. Mobility is ensured by a U-Bahn (underground railway) connection right by the hotel.\n\nThanks to the proximity to Berlin’s main railway station and airport, our Berlin Mitte hotel is also highly attractive to business travellers.\n\n145 rooms and suites are ideal for relaxing and also for working - with free Internet access and work area, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs and bright, modern bathrooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Berlin
Berlin Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing