We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decidedly average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #176 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
247 reviews
228 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 723 helpful votes
“Decidedly average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

Booked this one on the back of positive reviews but have to admit to being a little disappointed. Positives include welcoming staff, outstanding breakfast options, tea & coffee in room, quieter location and free internet kiosk in lobby.

My disappointment came when I used the bed, which was firm and cheap. Having no free wifi included in the room was a surprise, and the location, although quiet, is too far out of the way for convenience. There is a metro station close by, but you'll nearly always need to change trains at least once, and during winter months takes up too much time.

The area outside the hotel was also a bit of a building site at the time of staying and not a pleasant area to walk - naturally this has nothing to do with the hotel, just an advisory.

An average stay for me, but not one I'll return to.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    274
    86
    23
    17
See reviews for
77
182
44
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

located a bit off the beaten track especially in winter.
service not the best i have had from ramada hotels , but then again that is the service level average around berlin .
thought that service might have been better considering the travel trade fair ITB event was on and a lot of us from the travel industry where staying there.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CraigSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for four nights, it is reasonably well located, close to tram stops and a short walk to the center of Berlin. You might choose something slightly closer to the center if you were looking to explore the whole city though.

The breakfast is excellent, with a lot of variety, fresh fruit, cereal, eggs, bacon, yogurt, meats breads etc etc. The staff, were pleasant, well presented and were very professional.

The rooms are slight let down, they akin to something like an Ibis (in the UK), they look a little dated and are fairly basic in presentation. I'm not sure if the bathrooms were renovated separately but they are very good. It is almost like you're in a different hotel when you are in the bathroom when you compare it with the bedrooms!

There is wireless available but it is not free. There is wired access in the room but in my room it was so painfully slow that it couldn't even maintain a Skype conversation. My colleague traveling with me said his connection was fine, so I may have just been unlucky.

The fitness center is below par, no weights or treadmill just a cross trainer and recline bike along with a sauna.

All in all it is a decent no frills hotel which I would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CSPET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

old stile, with old small room
still old 15" TV and not wi-fi avaiable (for free)
Free cable internet in the room
breackfast ok

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

Stayed here for two nights with friends during our trip to Berlin. Hotel has perfect location - approx. 10 minutes walking from all the sights. Rooms clean - typicall Ramada standart in Europe :) We didn´t have breakfast - I found it quite expensive - Berlin is not so expensive, so we had a meal outside. Only problem in this hotel was a bar-after a long day we wanted to have a drink but the service was terrible - we were waiting 15 minutes to order (just another 3 people were sitting there) and after drinking another 20 minutes to pay... It´s a shame... But expect this really nice stay

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuMartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
181 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2010

This hotel is perfect if you are looking for location, but have a look around as there are other options in the vicinity, which can be of better price. What I paid, even through one of those discount websites, was nothing fantastic. The rooms are ok, nothing special, but comfortable indeed. There is no charm whatsoever, but if you are looking for a good place to sleep, well located, this is fine.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swissmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights, good central location but expensive for what you get especially compared to their sister hotels.

Room was available early which was good. Room wasn't large although did have a safe and mini bar. Requested a room change as booked a double and given a twin. €248 for both nights, room only.

Didn't bother with breakfast, bakery across the street and numerous restaurants if you turn right and left at first or second set of traffic lights.

Lifts to all floor. Bar on ground floor although not cheap. Reception staff reasonably helpful. Nice wet room in room. We were main road side though.

Would find a different hotel if to stay in Berlin again as nothing special for the amount paid.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Big_Pebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Mitte
ARCOTEL Velvet
ARCOTEL Velvet
#134 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Zarenhof Berlin Mitte
Zarenhof Berlin Mitte
#305 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Hyperion Hotel Berlin
#132 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Mitte
Honigmond Garden Hotel
Honigmond Garden Hotel
#291 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Chausseestr. 118, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Ramada Hotel Berlin Mitte)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#126 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our RAMADA Hotel Berlin Mitte is situated in the heart of Berlin and in the immediate vicinity of numerous sightseeing attractions, such as the Brandenburg Gate, the Reichstag (seat of the German parliament), Museum Island and the cathedral. Mobility is ensured by a U-Bahn (underground railway) connection right by the hotel.\n\nThanks to the proximity to Berlin’s main railway station and airport, our Berlin Mitte hotel is also highly attractive to business travellers.\n\n145 rooms and suites are ideal for relaxing and also for working - with free Internet access and work area, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs and bright, modern bathrooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Berlin
Berlin Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing