We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, friendly and quick service”
Review of Vietnam Village

Vietnam Village
Ranked #573 of 8,587 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Prenzlauer Berg
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly and quick service”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Four of us turned up without a reservation and were quickly seated without any fuss. The food was served quickly and the Pho and spring / summer rolls were great. For main courses we shared crispy duck, chicken, prawn and fish dishes and all were very fresh and fragrant. The drinks were very reasonable and a total of 70 Euros for 4 including a tip we felt was very good value. Would happily recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DoughnutDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    57
    10
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Modern interior and great food”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We had spring rolls and pho. The soup was fresh and made with an excellent stock. Kind staff. Good prices. We would definitly come back. It was also in a nice area with cool shops.

Helpful?
1 Thank x_simpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious and good value”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We ate here on our last night in Berlin, and had a really great meal. We both had crispy duck dishes, with really great sauces and vegetables. Spring roll starters were also great. I couldn't tell you if it was authentic Vietnamese or not, but it was well cooked, well presented and very good value for money. I can recommend the crispy duck with red curry sauce! Menus in English and German, and service was efficient.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaturaZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Terrific, Consistent and Inexpensive”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I'v eaten here three times in the past ten days. I've had summer rolls on each visit, and either a chicken or fish dish. All excellent, and filling. Add a beer and it's 11 euros. Really good, good value, fresh ingredients, nice outside seating area, and friendly service. What's not to like?

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Fresh ingredients, delicious dishes, very good variety and excellent value for money. The staff are polite and friendly and there is outdoor seating.
A very pleasant experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chalisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnam Village also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Vietnam Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing