We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Charming and Excellent Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vietnam Village

Vietnam Village
Ranked #485 of 7,999 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Prenzlauer Berg
Prenzlauer Berg, Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming and Excellent Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

The restaurant is placed in one of the most charming areas of Prenzlauer Berg. Lots of bars and cafes around.
I seated outside on the those classic community tables. The ambience is so charming, many trees around, low light, fast service and the most important: The food is amazing!
I highly recommend it to anyone who loves a classic vietnamese food in a pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KubaStepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    49
    7
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I went eating with friends during my stay in Berlin. The atmosphere is really relaxed and cosy. They have an open kitchen and the service is good and fast! Good value for good quality meal! The portion are quite big and the food is fresh! Nice restaurant for an easy night.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank athy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So good... ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We turned up at 8.30 on a Thursday with a party of 11 and it was obviously a popular place with the locals. They managed to seat us all together by 9 and then served the most delicious food. The menu is smaller than other restaurants but each dish is perfectly executed. I had tofu summer rolls (veg and tofu wrapped in rice paper, cold with a sweet dipping sauce), followed by a chicken dish in a sweet coconut sauce with pumpkin and sweet potato and veg. So good several of us had to lick the plate at the end. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Was our first Asian attempt during our stay in Berlin, and it really opened our appetite...
Very good food, super fast service, and quite cheap.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zoharby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Worth a trip out to Kastanienallee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a great Vietnamese restaurant in a nice part of Berlin. The food is fresh and delicious and cooked in front of you, depending in which part of the restaurant you are seated. Portions are large and filling and the house wine is more than drinkable. Service is quick and pleasant and the price quality ratio cannot be beaten.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveller028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnam Village also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Vietnam Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing