We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and stylish apartments in an excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Homage Design Apartments
Ranked #74 of 344 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great value and stylish apartments in an excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I cannot speak highly enough of these apartments - myself and 5 friends stayed for 2 nights in October and were extremely happy with our choice of accomdation. Location is great within walking distance to great bars and restaurants, and the apartment was immaculate - spacious and well designed. Thanks to Daniel for a great stay, we would not hesitate to rebook when returning to Berlin

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christinapartridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    14
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
14
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

The apartments were very modern, clean and had all the amenities. It should be noted that there are quite a few stairs and no lift, but once inside very comfy. We stayed for 2 nights and the location was great, we could walk into the city, get the u bahn or take a tram. I would definately stay again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Spent 2 nights here at the end of a long european road trip and it was just what we needed. After booking online at booking.com i thought the apartments would be nice but they exceeded all expectations! everything was clean, bright and modern. The kitchen was put to great use and there is a great nightlife in the area of these apartments. I would definately recommend this for anyone! friends, families and couples!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Be sure to read the fine print for each apartment type before confirming your booking. I booked a 10 night stay in the Attic Apartment (one of the most expensive) and just assumed that it would have a washing machine. To try and provide a balanced review I'll list the highlights :

+ : Great location, modern design, well equipped and relatively quiet area.
- : Synthetic bed linen, no lining on curtains in bedrooms, inconsistent facilities in each apartment, email enquiries to reception go unaswered, apartments only get serviced at the end of your stay( even if like me you are staying for as long as 10 days) slow wi-fi. Noisy school playground during weekdays next to courtyard.

Room Tip: Read the fine print of facilities, especially if like me you are staying for a long period and would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CapeTownTraveller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

These apartments are exactly what they say they are - real Berlin apartments in the middle of the city. (In fact, half of the building is still occupied by tenants.) We stayed for one week in the unit on the top floor, the Attic. It's a simple one-bedroom apartment, but it is perfect. Sunny, breezy, comfortable and homey, with new furniture and appliances. Bring some groceries from the store on the corner and you suddenly live there. The building itself is located kind of in the transitional area between Mitte and Prenzlauer Berg. The nearest U-Bahn station is a 5-minute walk away, and there are a few restaurants and cafés just down the block and around the corner. Explore a little more in the direction of P'berg and you will discover a hundred more places to dine from all over the world. For a low-key stay in one of the coolest cities on Earth, I can't recommend Homage highly enough.

Room Tip: There is some nightlife down on the street sometimes, so the sounds of night-time frivolity might dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We spent a week here in May (in the Attic) - it is simply wonderful. Super clean, spacious, bright and modern. The bed was comfortable, the little balcony perfect for relaxing after a long day of exploring the city. I appreciated the WiFi connection, because I was trying to blog about my trip, and even took photos of some of the decor, because I found the apartment's minimalist style inspiring. It was my first visit to Berlin, and I loved feeling less like a tourist and more like a resident (albeit a very temporary one). Having a full kitchen, which was stocked with everything we could possibly need and more, was reeeeally nice. Everything was spotless and in great condition. I should also mention that the staff were supremely helpful and available whenever we needed them and spoke perfect English (my German is a bit rusty).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liagushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Sometimes the professional pictures make places look bigger or smarter than they are, not here! The apartment was exactly as the pictures show. The kitchen is well equipped dishwasher, cooker, etc. All the rooms have high ceilings. It has recently been refurbished.
The style is minimalist - a little too minimal when it came to sheets, as there were none provided for the sofa bed, and although the office will answer calls at the weekend there was no one to rectify the problem. Hopefully they will remember next time.
Top tip: Good for access to the city, the U-Bann (underground) is 10 minutes walk away. Press union jack for ticket on the machine, then Other Tickets, then see that there is a group 1 day ticket for groups of up to 5 persons, excellent for families. (Don't forget to validate (punch) the ticket in the machine nearby.)
Not good for: Parties, this is a residential block, the bare floors would increase the noise, and you are requested to keep noise to a minimum in the evenings.
Not good for: Anyone with mobility issues - there is a lift, but it is up a small flight of stairs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParcyWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Jurine
Hotel Jurine
#384 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Die Schule
Hotel Die Schule
#345 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Kastanienhof
Hotel Kastanienhof
#139 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Mitte
Parkhotel MIDI Inn
Parkhotel MIDI Inn
#499 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
smartloft
smartloft
#34 of 344 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homage Design Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homage Design Apartments

Property: Homage Design Apartments
Address: Choriner Str. 13 | Mitte District, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 344 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homage Design Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing