We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious well equipped modern apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Homage Design Apartments
Ranked #86 of 360 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Sometimes the professional pictures make places look bigger or smarter than they are, not here! The apartment was exactly as the pictures show. The kitchen is well equipped dishwasher, cooker, etc. All the rooms have high ceilings. It has recently been refurbished.
The style is minimalist - a little too minimal when it came to sheets, as there were none provided for the sofa bed, and although the office will answer calls at the weekend there was no one to rectify the problem. Hopefully they will remember next time.
Top tip: Good for access to the city, the U-Bann (underground) is 10 minutes walk away. Press union jack for ticket on the machine, then Other Tickets, then see that there is a group 1 day ticket for groups of up to 5 persons, excellent for families. (Don't forget to validate (punch) the ticket in the machine nearby.)
Not good for: Parties, this is a residential block, the bare floors would increase the noise, and you are requested to keep noise to a minimum in the evenings.
Not good for: Anyone with mobility issues - there is a lift, but it is up a small flight of stairs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParcyWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 56 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at the Homage Apartments for 6 nights and absolutely loved it there! It's in the Mitte district, so it's not in the heart of the action in Berlin but it is a nice quiet place to stay.

The apartment was clean, spacious, really well decorated and had everything we could need - kitchen, comfortable beds, large bathroom, iron + ironing board, washing machine, clothes airer, wifi......

The station is not far away (10 min walk) so it is easy to get around town, but be prepared that it's a little bit of an uphill hike to get there when you have luggage with you :)

There are also plenty little cafes, mini marts and supermarkets nearby.

Nothing to complain about - definitely recommend as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AW24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed there for about 3days. The appartment is great, all the amenities are very convenient. I liked very much the kitchen equipped with all the new staff. The appartment has a balcony with great view of the city roofs. I planned mostly to walk in the city, but the appartment turned out to be so nice that I spent a lot of time indoors inviting my friends to see me and to enjoy the beutiful view.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria_Y69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed there for about 3 days with my family.
Very neat and clean, modern design, a lot of space, everything is new (even that from the outside
the building doesn't look any special).
The view from one of the bedrooms reminds Paris a bit.
Very quiet neighbourhood, short walk to the Underground (U-Bahn).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_1348_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

It was the best place I ever stayed! All is beautiful: modern design, service ! We were with our friends, and it was very convinient: we had both to spend time together and enough possibility to privacy, when we needed. An additional important detail - the optimal location: close to metro, shops etc. I thik it's the best option to stay in Berlin!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Homage Design Apartments provide comfortable and relatively inexpensive lodging in the center of Berlin. Nice area. Close to main attractions of the city. We stayed with friends in two bedroom apartment. Big rooms and kitchen. High ceiling. Completely renovated. Modern, stylish furniture. Modern TV and stereo. Spacious, shiny bathroom. Overall, excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

A beautifully decorated and well run stack of apartments in a beautiful part of Berlin. Close to all the sights. Off street parking is not a problem and is not expensive. Close to metro, grocery shops.
Stayed in 2 apartments - the huge 2bdr. Orange and the lovely roof top Attic( 1 bdr). Both are beautifully renovated modern flats in a restored 19 century building with nice and well appointed kitchens and outstanding bathrooms. Attic has a huge Balcony/patio that adds a lot to the stay. Pure delight! Will stay there again when we are in Berlin.

Room Tip: All apartments are great- go by the size you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olya18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
570 reviews
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#68 of 634 in Berlin
4,798 reviews
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,960 reviews
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#123 of 634 in Berlin
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homage Design Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homage Design Apartments

Address: Choriner Str. 13 | Mitte District, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 360 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: $95 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homage Design Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing